We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”
Review of Ibis Al Barsha

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Al Barsha
Ranked #233 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Comparing to same price hotel in Doha, Ibis hotel was like heaven. Very nice place, clean and pleasant. Shower is the smallest I ever saw. If you do not like air-condition and you want to open window, you cannot do it. Air becomes ugly so you must use it. Location is ok but train is far at day heat. All in all nice stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest.

Greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Barsha!

We very much appreciate your comments about the hotel and glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us. We also like the fact that you have found our room rate is reasonable.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Ricardo Rofail
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,120 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    221
    393
    319
    111
    76
See reviews for
123
272
198
324
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I arrived very late at night after 2 hrs inline to Immigration. Taxi was easy to find and my ride to the Hotel was OK. Arrived the lobby and was greeted well. Check in was quick and off I was to my room. Got myself sorted and went down to the restaurant for Dinner. This place serves Beer and it is more like a sports bar with friendly Filippino staff. Smoking is allowed. This is nice IBIS with lots of multicultural staff from all parts of the world. Rooms are nice and I will sure be back if I have the chance to travel to Dubai again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RALFBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments about the quick procedures to check-in and our Sport Bar "Madison" at Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

We also would like to extend our sincere thanks about your positive comments about our staff.
I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in continuously improving the quality of our services to meet the guest satisfactions.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Ibisl Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind regards

Ricardo Rofail
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed there for 1 night 26th of June
The room was cleaned and big enough for couples but the bathroom so small and not comfortable

We went to the sport bar to watch the matche for Algeria vs Russia

The food was great we liked it much. The bartender ( Abed alrahem) so funny and friendly and he provided a very good service and help for all the customers
I go again in the morning to thank but unfortunately he wasn't there

The hotel located in great place where you can go to the most popular places in Dubai.

Prices are extremely fair and responsibled
Thanks alot

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roverfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Ibis Dubai Al Barsha !

We very much appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

I have shared your comments with our team, so that they are aware of their contribution in continuously improving the quality of our services to meet the guest satisfaction.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future at the Ibis Dubai Al Barsha.

Kind Regards

Ricardo Rofail
Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed there for a day, used it to crash while on a business trip, the rooms a relatively small but nice and clean, just perfect for those who do now want to spend a lot of time in the hotel, the room has many useful facilities. The location is fantastic, in the heart of the new Dubai, anywhere is like 10 min away.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the main road view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 73MAD73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you found our hotel convenient and of good value. Rest assured, we will communicate your message to our team members who have contributed to your satisfaction.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Kind regards,

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valinhos, Brazil
Level Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

As so many other Ibis hotels, this one is well located, the room was clean, the breakfast way too good for this chain. It was a very good experience, you can take a taxi and pay little to go to the malls. I recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julesvb62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay at Ibis Ibis Al Barsha.

We are delighted to read you had a good stay and are glad you found the hotel very clean; It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories.

Thank you again once again for sharing your experience and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again for another pleasant stay.

Kind regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osnabruck, Germany
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

For me an Ibis Hotel does not stand for wellness. It's for sleeping. Mainly booked for crossovers.
Clean room. 15 minute service adhered. The breakfast was rich of store. Tourist information were given. As if on cue for me.

Room Tip: Guess it doesn't matter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominik M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Th_Management_Team, Manager at Ibis Al Barsha, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Ibis Al Barsha.

We thank you for all your comments and we would like to assure you that anything brought to our notice is treated with care and attention it deserves.

Your feedback is very much appreciated and the highlighted points have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Kind regards

Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
1.4 mi away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#176 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#158 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
Cassells Al Barsha Hotel
#251 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
12.0 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
10.1 mi away
Ibis One Central
Ibis One Central
#186 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Al Barsha

Property: Ibis Al Barsha
Address: Al Barsha Sheikh Zayed Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Al Barsha 3*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai, conveniently located along Sheikh Zayed Road within the business, shopping and entertainment areas of Dubai's new city centre, minutes from Sharaf DG Metro Station and Mall of the Emirates. Easily accessible from Dubai International Airport, Dubai Media City, Dubai Internet City, Dubai Knowledge Village and the Jebel Ali Free Zone, the hotel has everything you need for a pleasant stay including Free WIFI in the entire property, vending machines on each floor, 4 Food & Beverage outlets and mini fridge in all rooms. We have recently added tea and coffee amenities in the comfort of your room. Ibis Al Barsha is an ideal choice for leisure and business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing