We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My husband and I have just returned from another fabulous stay at the residence and spa, this hotel is amazing. We keep returning and we are already booked for September and Xmas/New Year and I have no doubt we will be back in 2014 for 2 or 3 more trips. The staff make this hotel, there are too many to mention but you are just so well looked after. Its like our second home now and I am counting down the weeks to our next visit. A huge thank you to Hicham, Jameel and all the team at the residence for another fantastic stay...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    643
    54
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
123
431
32
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2013

I went with my sister and enjoyed this resort very much. It was my first stay at a One & Only.
This hotel is very peaceful but you have the added bonus of using the other hotels restaurants and bars if you want to. All the staff were very professional and couldn't do enough for you, a very high standard. Our butler organised bookings at restaurants and whenever we needed anything he just appeared! Rooms were lovely and peacefully situated. The afternoon tea was fantastic!! Very highly recommended

Room Tip: We stayed in a premier room which was beautiful. We had requested a quiet room but most of the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmbSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We have been returning to Dubai for a short autumn break for more than a decade, last October to Residence and Spa and were impressed, most of all by the high standard ot service offered by an outstanding team of charming, competent and helpful staff.
By our standards, Residence and Spa is the most classy place by far in the UAE with its wonderfully tranquil atmosphere. Our special thanks to Hicham Mchater and his team. Thank you very much for a lovely holiday. We'll be back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I just received a letter at home (Switzerland) from the Residence&Spa director and staff, for the little note I left in the room saying thank you for the beautiful flowers. Isn't that nice?
We loved staying at this One&Only Hotel in March 2013! The service is great ! Rooms are very quiet and clean! Make sure you don't miss having breakfast here. Very peaceful and delicious buffet and a la carte dishes !
Definitely my best stay ever in Dubai!! Thank you all! We will come back!
N + R

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicoleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

My partner, Mr Littlecott and I, stayed at the Residence and Spa, One and Only Royal Mirage in Dubai, for 3 nights at the end of January 2013.

During our stay there, we had an absolutely fantastic time and were treated so very well by Hitcham Mchater and his staff.

We have stayed in a lot of 5 star hotels and resorts around the world but this has to be the best so far. Our apartment was immaculatley kept by our room guys called Oijay and Oicky. They kept our rooms spotless and their approach to us and their jobs was so professional.

The Residence and Spa is situated in a beautiful part of Dubai, oppersite Palm Island and the ambience and level of service which we received, was acceptional and there is no way it could be improved.

The resort is spotless and has some wonderful restaurants. We spoiled ourselves and ate in all of them! The food was delicous, served by highly professional staff.

We would certainly return. Highly recommended.

Thank you to all of the staff there.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Littlecott2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2013

On my recent trip todubai I have visited the Royal Mirage spe for a Hammam experience treatment.
The service and environment are the best in Dubai, the staff are wonderful, they really make you feel specail from the moment you step into the spa. The treatment itself was the performed by very professional guys I was sad when it finished.
I would def go back

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gianmaria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west sussex england
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2013

This is so good, cannot fault it, you relax straight away, can be noisy at the weekends but a small price to pay!!!
The staff are so wonderful they make you feel special, I want to take them home with me. Regina is so good and cleaver I hope the management give her a promotion.
The guys on the beach take great care of you, food is fantastic why eat anywhere else.
We return again and again, and look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank virginia099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,304 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 545 in Dubai
4,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#98 of 545 in Dubai
16,419 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 545 in Dubai
2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Destinology, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing