We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“First Class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

This was our sixth time at the Residence and as usual it was superb. All the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable and have a good view. The pool and poolside area had been re-furbished and looked lovely. The palm trees were cut back which made it sunnier. Added to that, in the early evening, classical music was piped into the vicinity and made swimming an absolute delight. The beach is enjoyable with the lovely kabanas. However, the only downside is that on Friday and Saturday there is a great deal of noise from jet skis. Quite a few boats moor near the beach area and the occupants of these tend to play very loud music - time to retreat to the safe haven of the pool!

The food in the dining room was delicious and afternoon tea is a must. There are 7 restaurants to choose from all of which are of a high standard and cater for all tastes, from fine dining to buffet.

The tennis facilities are superb and my husband played most nights – thank you Joel for all your arrangements.

We are often asked why we visit Dubai and it is purely because of this hotel. The staff are courteous, delightful and make you feel very special. Nothing appears to be too much trouble. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    611
    50
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
116
413
28
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013

Loved it.

My husband and I only stayed 2 nights; a belated anniversary.
Our room had a vase with roses waiting for us. It was a lovely gesture.

We stayed in room 542 at the Palace. It was Club room and well worth it. We had a partial sea view and were very close to the elevator. The balcony was a good size, the room was lovely and the service was better than expected.

I would highly recommend this hotel. I read the previous reviews and I agree, pay the extra coin for a club room. Loved it!

Room Tip: Room 542 at the Palace; gold club level. It was lovely, close to the elevator with a partial sea vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprilcadabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staveley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The residence and spa focuses on quiet elegance in the bustle of Dubai. There is an acute attention to detail from every department. This is visible from the beautifully manicured lawns and shrubs to the immaculate clean rooms and outstanding cuisine.

Service is discrete but personalised from the choice of morning paper to constantly topped up water at the pool. From the management to the pool attendant, all are focused on ensuring that each guest enjoys a stay that meets individual's requirements. This even included me requesting a favourite dish not on the menu that day. It arrived beautifully presented and delicious....... Nothing was too much trouble and everything seemed effortless. We were blown away by our experience from elegant afternoon tea, comfy loungers, beds that hug you, bathrooms that soothe and meals that are sumptuous to the feeling of total rest and relaxation.

We were so relaxed and pampered without being fussed. We had thought that next summer we would skip our short break in Dubai on the way back from the Far East. Now we are having to plan our itinerary for a longer stay in Dubai for one reason only, the wonderful relaxing experience we had again at the Residence. Wow, we had a lovely time, thank you!

Room Tip: Try out the hamman, it's a wonderful experience and so revitalising!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
180 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

The title "Residence" is intended to create for the guest, an atmosphere of your staying with very privileged and generous friends! And I would say that objective was actually met!

Unlike the other two properties sharing the resort frontage, both of which are very lovely but large mixed business/leisure venues, the Residence feels small and intimate. 48 rooms and suites each with very easy access onto the landscaped gardens, pool and beach. It is possible for the staff to know every guest by name and they actually do.

I am a great advocate of the Four Seasons properties and I can honestly say for the first time in my travels Four Seasons has met its match with the Residences. Nothing could have been better. Absolutely nothing. After all where else do you get your sunglasses cleaned on the hour when by the pool?

We had a large premium room and junior suite, which were co-located in such a manner that we were able to have a single doorway access so it felt like a 2 bedroom apartment. Unbelievably well appointed, spacious and luxurious, with fresh flowers and fruit in abundance.

I have just one problem now, this was my first visit to Dubai, and certainly not my last, but I am totally spoiled for any other property and unless I can go here I shan't visit at all!

This along with the Rambagh Palace (Jaipur) is my number one hotel in the world.

Room Tip: If a family then do make an early request for adjoining rooms. Ground floor rooms give direct access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dmhLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banstead
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Absolutely fabulous - absolutely treated like royalty - fantastic food - wonderful staff. Will be back. Again and again and again. We have been going to the one and only for ten years now and will go back next year. Nothing negative to say it is Absolutely Fabulous . The swimming pool is now brilliant since its refurbishment.

Room Tip: Don't think about booking - just do it you will not regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaginaBanstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Could not fault the hotel for quality, service and ambience. The rooms were spacious with garden view; the beach was delightful, transportation was always available... breakfast was a feast and hotel staff ever helpful.

Room Tip: ask to see the room before you take it. This is advice for any traveller at any hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thelondontoastmaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this wonderful hotel. An island of peace in bustling Dubai. First class room, first class facilities and first class service, yes it costs, but brilliant. The breakfasts are simple but excellent, but even if there is something you want that is not on the menu they will try to get it for you. All the staff are friendly and always want to help you if they can. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 544 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,171 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#91 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,691 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Address Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Destinology, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing