We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest & Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I stayed here for a lonjg weekend in March after a few days of business in the CBD. The Residence was the pick of the three options and proved to be a wise choice.

The pool and beach were superb as was the service.

There are many dining options across the resort and I would certainly return.

Room Tip: I would recommend a ground floor room which opens out to the gardens
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurence J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear Laurence

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at the Residence & Spa.
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
There are newer reviews for Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Residence & Spa in March for a week. It was nice to be in the smaller Residence but have access to all facilities in the Arabian Palace and Palace. The rooms are lovely and the staff offer first class room service. We enjoyed the beach area. The beach team were very attentive and always made you feel welcome. The Dining Room, sometimes the service was slow and we witnessed guests complaining although this was not a great concern to us. We tried most of the other restaurants during our stay and we enjoyed them all. Our only fault we could find was the noise on the creek as often during our stay large 'party boats' came near the beach blazing extremely loud music. One day during our stay it was so ridiculous it cleared the beach! We appreciate this is a circumstance beyond the Managements control and the Manager did say they are trying to combat this problem. It would however not put us off any further stays at the Residence and will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Christina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Christina,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed here last year with our daughters and it was so wonderful we have booked again! In particular the service is outstanding - All the staff take a personal interest in you. eg We had booked a desert trip thru Virgin - on the day we waited and waited and nothing happened - front desk phoned the company who said they were on their way - when phoned again they said they had never received our booking and it was now too late to collect us! - we were very disappointed as we were going home the next day and could not rebook. However the front desk staff had already foreseen this possibility, had phoned another tour company whose director personally came and fetched us and took us out into the desert to meet up with their tour! The food is excellent and if on half board you can also dine on a fixed price menu in several of the other restaurants in the hotels on either side, however the Residence's dining room serves a wonderful variety of top quality food so we only ventured out once! It is a hotel for a complete chill out with a wonderful pool, someone comes around at regular intervals, serving complimentary fruit etc, they even offer to clean your sunglasses! It's expensive but you definitely get what you pay for - our best hotel

Room Tip: There are only two floors - the ground floor rooms have a patio and the Ist floor a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank docgamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at the Residence & Spa.

We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

Rest assured, Hicham and his entire team will be informed of your kind compliments.

We look forward to welcome you during your next visit.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Residence & Spa after seeking out a small boutique style hotel in Dubai. We were not disappointed, from the moment we arrived we knew we had picked the right place.

The attention to detail is first class, every member of the staff knows who you are!

The hotel only has 42 rooms and is nestled between the larger Palace and Arabian court - it is an oasis of calm.

The Dining room serves excellent food and a nice touch is that Chef makes a point to come and speak to guests to check all is OK and asks if there is anything special you would like him to prepare. Something we took him up on and he delivered!

We shall certainly be going back, with Dubai being so close to the UK it makes for a great long weekend location.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Woodpeckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Takes the level of luxury to a new place.
Wonderful hotel, amazing staff, nice and peaceful beach too.
A sanctuary for some high net worth people who dont want anything apart from tranquillity, and its here.
Cant fault it, only 40 odd rooms so imagine the attention and service you get.
Afternoon tea is free, the resturant is lovely, you can dine around the other hotels anyway,
Its a different level in the Residence...it really is.
I cant think how it can be beaten.

Thanks to Nikael our host and Ken on the beach plus the chef and Andres team round the resturant,
D Freeman 46
Brilliant.

Really.

Best hotel to date and we are well travelled.

12/10

Room Tip: theyre all good.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dave657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return in not too distant future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in January 2014 to celebrate my husbands 50th. We had a lovely room looking out towards the beach. The interior of the room is beautiful and the outside area to the Residence&Spa is very serene and peaceful. You definitely get what you pay for here. The staff are attentive and the food is very good. We had a B&B arrangement, however you also get afternoon tea, which is delicious! We also ate at the Beach Bar and Grill which was also lovely (beware wine prices in general in Dubai!). The beach is private and so plenty space. The only slight negative is the bridge to the Palm island is to the right of the beach, which is not the best view, however I solved this by turning my sun lounger to the left. Perfect! All in will I would go back in a heartbeat. Thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mel1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing the details of your recent stay at the Residence & Spa.

We sincerely appreciate your decision to spend the very special occasion of your husband’s 50th birthday at our resort.

Rest assured, your kind compliments will be shared with Hicham and the entire team at the Residence & Spa.

Meanwhile, we look forward of welcoming you again.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

After returning many times in ten years to the Residence and Spa. As a couple travelling to Dubai before or after another destination ,you are welcomed back as if you are family ,and that's how it feels ,Hashem and his team cannot do enough to make your stay magical. We went for Christmas and new year with our two children after going to Barbados for many years ,we needed a change ,and it was the best thing we did ,the weather was good. Food in the dining room , was amazing . Rooms and suites with new furnishing comfortable with all your needs . Beautiful gardens and views of the sea . Housekeeping second to none . Staff friendly, always smiling and helpful ,ask and they will do all they can ,and more . Beach quiet .and the pool boys the best ,despite the heat .always attentive . This is a special hotel for us and usually extend as we do not want to return home,we have already booked for oct and Christmas and new year ,cannot wait to return to be pampered and see all the great team, just a relaxing lazy break away from UK grey weather . You will not be disappointed with the residence . Try it ,and you will return time and again . A little bit of heaven in a metropolis. Jacky .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie767880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Jackie

Thank you very much for your return visits to the Residence & Spa. We sincerely appreciate your time to share the details of your recent stay.

Rest assured, we will inform Hicham and his entire team of your very kind compliments and appreciation.

Meanwhile, we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#32 of 554 in Dubai
4,314 reviews
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 554 in Dubai
3,459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 554 in Dubai
17,029 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £472 - £1,264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing