We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home from home ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This was our 11th stay and we hadn't been for 6 months but everything was just as we left it. This hotel is really something special and if you are looking for something exclusive and luxurious look no further. All the staff are exceptional and they are part of the reason we keep coming back they are like friends to us now and they remember everything you liked last time and the time before. Any request is taken care of and nothing is too much trouble. We are returning in a few months and that made leaving yesterday that little bit easier.
Chef Freddy in the dining room was great fun and he made us some lovely meals. The pool and beach team are brilliant and everything is done with a smile even in 50 degrees, Xavier and his team are really a credit to this hotel. Counting the days until we return!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fiona r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2014

Dear Ms. Fiona,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

We have just returned from a 10 night stay at this excellent hotel. We could not fault our stay in any way. From the moment we checked in the service was exceptional. The staff in every area are extremely helpful and attentive. The rooms, we had a Prestige room, are spacious and kept very clean and are well serviced. The beach is an oasis in a busy city and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. The location of the hotel is good and local taxis and the metro system mean you can get out and about very easily. We ate in a few of the restaurants at the adjoining hotels but returned to the Dining Room at the Residence for the majority of our evening meals as the food was simply the very best. Our compliments must go to the chef for all the food as the breakfast and afternoon teas were also superb. We would like to thank each and every one of the staff for their excellent service and attention. Having been totally pampered for the whole of our stay we fully intend to return in the future. The only downside, in agreement with GaryW1111, was the yacht moored nearby that played music all night long on the Friday that could be heard from the room. Not the fault of the hotel and would certainly not deter us from returning. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mam877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed at the one & only Royal Mirage at the end of May for four nights as part of my wife's 50 birthday present. I have to say this is one of the best hotel I've have stayed in. Beautiful hotel with a great private beach beautiful gardens. There is good choice of restaurants and the service is good. We stay on a half board bases. Would we go back yes 100%.

Room Tip: We upgraded the room to a deluxe with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkBaker1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Mark.

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that your wife enjoyed her birthday with us, along with the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Wanted a 50th birthday trip to be special, and it was exactly that.
Staff couldn't do enough. Polite and attentive but not intrusive.

Pool was fantastic and level 44 bar a lovely retreat.

Very helpful when booking trips.

We'd definitely return.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Ian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Ian,

Thank you for selecting the Residence & Spa to spend your birthday.

We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The Residence at the One & Only Royal Mirage is a calm oasis in the middle of busy Dubai. Check-in was a swift and seamless experience. Our car and luggage were whisked away whilst we sorted the paperwork.

We stayed in a Prestige Double Double room which was elegant and spotlessly clean. The private terrace overlooked the immaculate gardens, the furnishings were tasteful and the bathroom large and luxurious feeling.

The pool area is reserved for guests of The Residence only with a private beach area. The sun beds are very good quality and the pool is large and refreshing with lovely little sitting areas where you can sip your cocktails. The gardens are immaculate and the grass seems to be cut daily. The peacocks who wander around also add a little touch of elegance.

Breakfast is served in the private dining room, with plenty on offer, pastries, cold meats, yoghurts, fruit juices and a wide range of a la carte options which change daily. These included full cooked breakfasts, scrambled egg with smoked salmon, eggs benedict, pancakes etc so something for everyone. Afternoon tea is served in the private library each day from 3pm to 5pm for guests and this is complimentary. A wide selection of sandwiches, freshly made scones, a wide variety of dainty cakes and all replenished as often as you need. Tea, coffee and soft drinks are also included. We had dinner in the private dining room one evening, and it was very good, but I think it lacked a bit of flair. It was cooked well but to be honest I can cook a duck breast with peas and carrots at home. I can't complain about it, I just felt a bit underwhelmed. It also lacked a bit of atmosphere as there was no music so everyone tended to whisper. A pianist or some light background music would have made all the difference.

Service was very good, all the staff are friendly and remember your name and will stop to have a chat and ask about your day. It's just makes you feel a bit special. My only niggle which is no fault of the hotel is the yachts moored near the beach on a Friday night. They do play very loud music which can be heard from the rooms. Unfortunately whilst we were there one played constantly from midnight when we got back to the room until 7.30am, next time at least send me an invite to join you aboard seeing as I'll be awake anyway ;)

Do not hesitate to stay here though, when we return to Dubai it will be our ONLY choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GaryW1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Gary,

Thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent stay at the Residence & Spa.
We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We sincerely appreciate the time you have taken to comment on each area of the resort.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

By far one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Absolute perfection. From the moment we arrived the staff were friendly, attentive and first class. We were upgraded to a amazing suite on our honeymoon fresh roses, chocolates, housekeeping did a incredible job! the food in the dining room is amazing, the beach is beautiful and staff are excellent! Literally everything we could ask for rolled into one. Thank you to the all staff at the one and only for making our honeymoon we will never forget!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clauds1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Clauds,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience.

We are delighted to read you selected our resort to spend the memorable occasion of your honeymoon, and that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Gorgeous oasis by Dubai Marine City with the high rises towering above but mercifully the other side of the road. When we were greeted we were told we had been upgraded to their best Executive Suite and that they were competing with the Burj Al Arab where we had stayed the previous night so that was a great start. We stayed at the Residence and Spa, which is the exclusive bit in the middle. Only guests there are allowed the pool and beach facilities belonging to the Residence but we can go to The Palace or Arabian Court – the other two parts of this complex. Service is fantastic like the Burj and our part is so quiet with free afternoon cream teas being a highlight. If you want more action the Roof Top Bar in the Arabian Court is really good especially if you want to watch the football. We ate at Celebrities in the Palace, which was pretty good.
Altogether excellent although not quite up to Burj Al Arab but a different but lovely experience nonetheless. Would very much recommend and the personal service and smiles were all in evidence.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite upgrade. I think all rooms are lovely and also quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barcodes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for sharing the details of your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We are pleased that your enjoyed the Residence & Spa Executive Suite.

We value your comments and suggestions which are shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 561 in Dubai
3,591 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#116 of 561 in Dubai
17,549 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#4 of 561 in Dubai
2,890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £441 - £1,166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Prestigia, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing