We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and romantic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Ware, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peaceful and romantic”
Reviewed 24 December 2010

Stayed for a week to celebrate my 40th birthday and had a truly amazing time. The hotel is very relaxing, it's nice and peaceful and so very comfortable. You have the ability to relax, unwind and enjoy the facilities, not feeling under any pressure to do anything too physical (unless you want to).

The hotel is so clean and the grounds beautifully maintained, the pool area is so quiet and peaceful - perfect for that afternoon snooze. The rooms were always clean and tidy, and very well equipped.

The food was of a very high standard and the service excellent. The staff were so helpful and accommodating, they could not do enough for you. They made a big effort on my birthday, which made it that little bit more special - but generally looked after us at every stage of our vacation, very rarely did we need to ask for anything.

Will be heading back again in March, cannot wait!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jason07_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    666
    55
    15
    3
    3
See reviews for
126
446
32
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2010

This was the best holiday we have ever had----hotel, staff, food ,room and service was fabulous.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank eltis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

This was our 4th visit to hotel this time taking our grandchildren aged 10 months and 2 years along with our Son and Daughter.
Upon arrival at 08.00hrs we were informed that our rooms would not be ready until 3.45hrs so after travelling all night with the children this was not acceptable. We were given 1 room to use for the 6 of is until our own rooms were ready, this was due to the fact that the hotel had given late check out to guests in the rooms we should have had,
However we were informed that we could have rooms immediately if we paid £100 per night to upgrade which we declined.
Every other person we spoke to were given rooms upon arrival without charge as we have had in previous years.
We were then asked to pay £40 for the water park tickets although these should have been given complimentary and upon departure we had to pay £200 to keep the childrens room until we left for the airport at 10pm even though nobody was checking into it and the hotel was only 80% full.
I can understand now why it called the One and Only as we are sure no other hotel would treat clients this way,
Obviously we woud not return again which is a shame as we always enjoyed our prevous stays, what a difference a change of staff can make.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank desert85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2010

A friend of ours, who is a frequent traveler to Dubai, recommended that we try Residence and Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage as that would be the best intimate retreat one can get for this price. He never disappointed us before, and this was no exception.

Staff was wonderful and every moment was as sweet as it could be. I guess you can say, as sweet as apple pie (if you like apple pie that is). We were treated in a very unique manner and staff was truly professional, looking to make our stay as pleasant as possible. They truly went out of their way when we found our bed romantically decorated one night. My wife and I were astonished!

If you are looking for romance and intimacy look no further. You truly get privacy as there is no such thing as pesky noise as so forth. Truly amazing! In addition, we found the food on the neighboring properties, such as beach bar grill, to only add to the value of our stay. Get yourself a table by the beach at sunset and let romance unveil and consume your soul. Enjoy!

Five stars all around, or as they say in ebay fashion, A+++++

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elkko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2010

We chose ONE & ONLY Royal Mirage, and we were blown away by the excellent service we were provided with!! Everything was excellent from the caring staff to the delicious food. We absolutly loved the beach, I think this is the best beach you can have in a hotel in Dubai!!!
Eauzone is an excellent restaurant if you want to have a romantic dinner. Beach Bar and Grill is another restaurant by the beach with great food and service. What we liked most about this hotel wass the staff, who are always going the extra mile to bring quality service. We were overwhelmed by their friendliness, treating us like a family, to say that this is the best hotel we’ve ever been. I would recommend this hotel to my family and friends. We WILL be back!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmrodriguez29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2010

The hotel looks great, the rooms are clean and huge. Less good is that the 2 guys I dealt with on reception couldn't understand a word I was saying. Ok I speak fast but I tried to slow down and they still didn't understand me. I got charged for a couple of things I didn't have -extras on room service and airport pick up and it so was painful trying to get them removed from the bill. View from room is average but all else great.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoerobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2010

I am fortunate to travel all over the world and be lucky and often not to experience every type of hotel out there. The Mirage Palace is a nice hotel, without question, however for me it did not live up to the standard and availability of things you would expect at this level and price.

Great location for the beach, you have your own stretch and it is served by waiters from the pool bar. Great pool but only one. It is a complex so it is three hotels in one offering albeit you have to travel 5 minutes in a golf cart or walk to notice you have other facilities available to you. Therefore you feel somewhat limited to restaurants. I stayed 4 nights and only ate in the same place because nothing else was open or available...this is the busy season.

The staff are always excellent as they are in any hotel and the concierge service which I use a lot on business was very helpful.

It is out of the way so anything is a good 30 minutes for example to Dubai Mall or almost 1 hour to downtown given the traffic.

In short, if you want a hotel in Dubai where you can stay at and not feel like you are in a city then this is a great hotel. However you can also get this at Jumeria Beach or the Atlantis on the Palm which for the same price offer so much more.

If you are wanting to explore Dubai then the city is full of hotels to cater to all.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Citynonslicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 549 in Dubai
3,405 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#30 of 549 in Dubai
4,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#105 of 549 in Dubai
16,753 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing