We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Take with you alot of money...”
Review of The Dubai Mall

The Dubai Mall
Book In Advance
More Info
US$130.00*
and up
Modern Dubai tour with Burj Khalifa ticket
Ranked #3 of 394 things to do in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Located in the heart the prestigious Downtown Dubai is The Dubai Mall, the largest shopping and entertainment destination in the world. 1,200 retail outlets and over 160 food and beverage outlets. The Dubai Mall offers an unparalleled retail mix combined with world-class dining, entertainment and leisure attractions.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Khartoum, Sudan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Take with you alot of money...”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The mall is huge and spectacular. From the aquarium to the water fountains to the good view of Burj Khalifa. All or most designer shops are there. Found it very expensive but it is understandable since it a main attraction. I went into one of the toy shops to get my kids wii games and the assistants at shop totally ignored me for 10mins as i figured out what i wanted, but they would all race to assist an Arab or western customer. So i didn't buy but did complain though i'm sure nothing happened. Would not recommend an African to shop there as they are looked down upon but would be nice to window shop.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18,545 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,971
    4,941
    1,286
    226
    121
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
144 reviews
79 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Just huge!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Its like any other mall with tons and tons of shopping, eateries and what have you. The best part that I enjoyed was the souqs (air-conditioned) and the fountains.. Otherwise you can find all the designer brands under the sun in this place!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank DeviHaridas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Impressive”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We did not have enough time to even walk through a third of the mall. Mostly went to see the fountain show, which was impressive!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank AJey2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petrie, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“W-O-W”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

There is SO much here, not just browse the vast array of shops from designer brand stores to the less expensive shops, but a skating rink, an aquarium, a gamezone area (Sega Republic) with rides, coffee shops galore including the Ducati café which is worth a visit if you're into bikes AND, in the entry foyer, a re-constructed actual skeleton of a Diplodocus - huge ... and MUCH more that we didn't see. Most attractions are free - you do pay to actually skate but you can watch for nothing as we did. Playing the games is pay as you go, and I think there's a charge to enter the aquarium, but you can watch fish, sharks, rays etc., in the huge tank from the mall for nothing. We missed the hotel shuttle so grabbed a cab which was very reasonable, and caught the shuttle back. Worth taking a look at the Dubai Mall website which seems up to date at time of writing this.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Just go!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

High street and designer shops, lots of restaurants and things to do, this mall has everything! If you go out the back of the mall there is the Dubai fountain display, only last a few minutes but is worth watching I think it plays every 15 ,I tunes too!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Dubai Mall also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to The Dubai Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing