We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Ranked #105 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Nairobi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasant Experience”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I chose this hotel as I was looking for a 1 bedroom apartment. The apartments are really, really spacious with large windows that actually open onto a balcony. (My experience in a number of hotels that I have stayed in in Dubai is that the windows do not open.). The apartment was very clean and airy.
The check-in and check-out was friendly and efficient.
The food was really good and I especially loved their lunchtime buffet.
Layia is located on a very quiet street so it was a peaceful place to come ''home'' to at the end a busy day.
Its also an alcohol free hotel.

Its location may be a disadvantage if you need to travel out to Bur Dubai or Deira like I did. But it is very close to the Mall of Emirates and Jumeirah Beach.

Some of the furniture in the room was starting to look a little old. And cooking pots and pans in the kitchen were not clean. And I couldnt clean them to use them as the hotel does not provide any scourers or washing up liquid.
They did forget to clean our room one day, I got in at 11pm and it was unmade. Housekeeping sent someone in to make the beds and give us cleantowels.

Overall, a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: The corner apartments have 2 balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LWKO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    158
    48
    17
    12
See reviews for
163
106
53
147
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

THis was my worst experience in a UAE Hotel.
We had booked 4 singel rooms for 4 nights. Once arrived we had been informed that the reserved rooms are not availabel and 2 persons had to share a 1 room. At the end we had to stay together the complete stay. (Were unable to give us the reserved room) no discount on the room charge either.
B/F is okay and people are nice but not enough staff to serve you in time.
Check an new nightmare without any cue we had to wait 45 min !! to get ou bill to be settled. Unable to add the company name in the bill. Completely unprofessional.
Thanky to this we almost lost our flight.
Good luck

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Nice hotel. The area was a bit away from town, but close to mono rail so easy to get around. Very nice tea shop over the road. Staff always helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nic_Auckland_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Layia Oak for 6 days, the staff were very pleasant and accommodating especially the executive and management office staff. The place was pretty clean and very spaciuous. The food was good at both the restaurant and the pool deck. The location is close by the main metro. I felt that prices were reasonable and relatively cheap compared to other hotels at the same level. The only thing is that i hope they can work on heating the pool more often as we were there in December and the water was fairly cold. Nonetheless, I would definately stay their again !!
THe only unfavourable experience i had is that the internet was ot free at the business center pr the lobby which i think most hotels offer,

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Firas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
124 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The Layia Oak Hotel and Suites is a well maintained Apartment Hotel in the Greens area of Jumaira. The rooms of our 3 bedroom apartment where very spacious and the size of the kitchen, dining room and lounge was an added extra that we thoroughly enjoyed. It almost felt like staying in your own apartment with the added benefit of having a daily aid to clean up. The space is actually sufficient for 6 adults or 4 adults and 4 children.The staff was very friendly and always willing to help. The kitchen is stocked for 6 people and has a full size fridge and freezer, stove and oven in it. Better knifes for the food preparation would be nice. Negative is the high cost for internet usage. It only becomes affordable if one pays for a minimum if a week. It is cheaper to use the hotspot facility offered by DU network that for example is available in the metro station.

Room Tip: You can ask for early check in but this is not always possible. The mall of the emirates is very clo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Phoenixber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We used this hotel during Christmas holiday with our two boys. Altough hotel has trip adviser 2011 best hotel reward certificate,It is not very clean. I saw biggist cockroach on our forth day, when i asked cleaner to remove it he wasn't successfull. They had constraction work going on for five days around the pool. Than they put manure in the garden around the pool which smelt very bad and had so many flies. When i asked manager why they have all this going on during Christmas holiday she said that December is their quitest time, I found out from reception that was not true. Very few restorants and food facilitys around. Hotel restorant is not very cheap. Up points are; it's only 4 minutes walk to metro station and has very nice breakfast. Staff was very polite and helpfull but that was not enough for good holiday :(

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sevgibates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2012

we stopped here between 23 and 30 dec 2011. fabulous apartments and great hotel. very quiet . beds were gorgeous clean. staff very helpful. definitely recommend this to all.thanks for a great day.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cooper170367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
17.7 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#102 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
1.8 mi away
Centro Barsha
Centro Barsha
#96 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Yassat Gloria Hotel & Apartments
0.5 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
0.2 mi away
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
dusitD2 Kenz Hotel
#130 of 542 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TIME Oak Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TIME Oak Hotel & Suites

Property: TIME Oak Hotel & Suites
Address: TECOM, Al Barsha, Dubai 283634, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Dubai
#80 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#83 Family Hotel in Dubai
#97 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — TIME Oak Hotel & Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Dubai, the TIME Oak Hotel & Suites is only 5 minutes from Mall of the Emirates, Dubai Marina, Jumeirah and The Palm Dubai. Additional nearby points of interest include The Emirates Golf Club, Internet & Media City. All suites have separate living room and bedroom, balcony, high quality beds. 42inch TV with international channel. Enjoy one of the biggest temperature controlled swimming pools for a city hotel in Dubai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your TIME Oak Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Layia Oak Hotel And Suites
Layia Oak Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing