We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,148)
Filter reviews
1,148 results
Traveller rating
924
147
47
22
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
924
147
47
22
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bar and grilltaginerotisserie restaurantpalace poolhalf boardfresh fruitrooftop terraceprivate beachother hotelsinterconnecting roomsrose petalspool staffpalm islandchoice of restaurantswonderful hotelsister hotelplenty of sunbeds
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
732 - 737 of 1,148 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Spend 5 nights with my partner mid May, hotel was gorgeous, staff were attentive and always there when needed. We stayed half board and didn't expect the buffet restaurant to be any good but it was incrediable, best buffet i've ever had. The grounds were well kept and the beach was beautiful.
Only downside is the price, but all hotels in Dubai are expensive. Diet coke is £3.50 a can but you can manage it well and do it reasonably if you watch what you spend and don't get too used to the luxury!
Well worth the money and best hotel i've stayed in Dubai (stayed 2 times before at Le Royal Meredian and Le Meredian)
Spend the morning in the Hamman and it was incrediable, and actually quite reasonable and well worth it.

Would love to stay here again, and probably will.

Room Tip: Only 4 stories so all pretty decent, stay within middle of resort and Arabian court is nicer than Palace
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Just spent a lovely weekend at the Arabian Court one of the 3 hotels at the One & Only Royal Mirage Dubai. It is our second time staying at the One & Only and the first time we stayed at the Palace which we loved but wanted to see what the Arabian Court was like.

The Arabian Court is definitely the more intimate and personally I preferred the rooms which have a more Arabian feel to them. However the Palace rooms are just as luxurious it is just down to personal taste. The pool at the Arabian Court is (or felt) smaller which we preferred on this occasion as we were travelling without our children. The views as well from the Arabian Court are not as good as the Palace as it is closer to the bridge that links to the Palm and so you are really looking out on to that and the apartment blocks located on the first fringe of the Palm.

My favourite restaurant at the resort is the Beach Bar & Grill at the Palace and if you are staying at either of the other 2 hotels in the resort you can just get a shuttle bus to it. You need to book early to get a nice outside table and this rule actually applies to all good restaurants in any of the hotels. The best bar is the roof top terrace located at the Arabian Court which is a must for relaxing pre or post dinner drink.

With regard to the service at the One & Only it is is second to none. Nothing is too much trouble and the standards are extremely high as you would expect.

Cannot comment on the spa as I didn't use it on this occasion.

Will look forward to going back in the future.

Room Tip: 4th floor room and ask for ones with the bridge 'behind them' so you are looking out towards the rest of the resort and this should give you a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TWellsMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience, and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

The hotel is beautiful, the bedroom fantastic. The beach view is a bit of a building site but this seems to be everywhere in Dubai and has been the same for the last 6 years that I've been visiting. The water is very warm and clean. The grounds here are perfectly manicured and a great to walk around. The pool is nice , lots and lots of sunchairs so no problem there. Can get a bit busy with people playing games. The restaurants are a highlight of this hotel and special mention must go to Nina's for the best curry I've ever enjoyed and to Eau Zone. The quality of food is extremely high as is the service and ambience, really lovely places to sit and enjoy. The roof top bar has some spectacular views and every night that we visited was lively and good fun with great cocktails. The shisha courtyard serve excellent mint tea and again the cocktails are great, a lovely place to unwind. A couple of bad experiences came in eating lunch at the palace at the esplanade, 45 minutes for a couple of sandwiches is a joke and then for them to arrive ten minutes apart as well. We didn't go back there. Also the beach facilities are run by a guy who simply didn't have a clue, he said the the listing for activities available was completely wrong and needed updating from about six months ago. Again not ideal. Overall this is a fantastic hotel and I would return. Great room, lovely grounds, fantastic restaurant s and a great beach. The emphasis apart from a couple of screw ups is definitely on service and quality here and it certainly delivers.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank pistacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. We indeed apologize if we have come short of meeting some of your expectations and rest assured that each comment is reviewed with members of the concerned team and adjusted where ever possible.

We hope that you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back to demonstrate our ability to deliver service and facilities to your expectation and to amend your latest views.

We look forward to such opportunity in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Anthony Pollocks
One&Only Royal Mirage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We have experienced the Arabian Court for the all you can eat breakfast along with the afternoon High Tea experience. Both are excellent with top quality food & service & excellent views. They are not cheap it has to be said. Both are over £20ph but as one off experience well worth the plunge.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank cantleyblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2012

I can only think of good things to say about this hotel. You are made to feel special from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave. This is all down to the attitude of the staff, who are always smiling, friendly and efficient. There are staff to carry your bags across the foyer, put your towels on the sunbed, pick your towels up from the sunbed,clean your sunglasses, pour you iced water by the pool, hand you cool towels...the list goes on! They all go above and beyond what you would expect. For example:
When we went to check in at 2pm we were told the room wouldn't be ready for another 10 minutes. To make up for the delay, a big bunch of flowers was delivered to the room as an apology.
On another day I mistakenly left a gold necklace on the side in my room. Within 30 minutes of the cleaner leaving (who spotted the necklace) 2 managers came to the room to make sure the necklace was moved to the safe. What service!
A couple of little general hints....
1. The Adults Only pool is almost always empty. You get your own private cabana and its lovely and quiet. The cabanas have "resreved" above them, which I think puts people off using them, but they are available to all adults.
2. If you stay for 5 nights or more you get complimentary tickets to Aquaventure. We went on the monorail which is worth the experience, although its probably quicker by taxi.
Anyway, I would definitely go back. I think it's the best hotel I've ever stayed in.

Room Tip: I think the ground floor rooms are nicest because you get a patio. The balconies looked a bit small.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews