We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,564)
Filter reviews
1,564 results
Traveller rating
1,277
179
62
30
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,277
179
62
30
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach bar and grill rotisserie restaurant half board private beach palace hotel other hotels building work pool staff pure luxury sister hotel turn down service deluxe room fantastic stay fantastic hotel special mention amazing service eau
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,030 - 1,035 of 1,564 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013

Our favorite Hotel, i took my Husbsnd for an early birthday surprise, this is our 6th visit and we were not disappointed. We stayed for 6 nights 3rd December 2012. The weather was perfect.
We have always found that our stays have ranged from Verygood to excellent but one thing does remain the same the staff always offer attentive, friendly service and a warm welcome. Afternoon Tea in the samovar bar is a must to fill that gap before your evening meal tranquil and relaxing. I would reccomend the newly re furbished celebrities a taste sensation with beautiful surroundings great view. On the last night we took the boat over to the Palm 101 if you like pasta this is a must visit. Its the little extras that set this hotel apart for me eg water topped up round the pool, sunglasses cleaned, fruit on skeweres in the afternoon. Turn down service, complimentary fruit, water and a chocolate at the side of the bed at night i could go on. My advice is if you have not all you need you only have to ask. My only negative is that wi fi is usually free to guests in a hotel of this standard.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DerbyshirePractical
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2013

Staff were amazingly helpful. We did have to chase housekeeping a few times about changing the pillows but over all room service cleaning and room turn down was excellent.
There was some confusion around the meal plan, and the menu for half board guests was limited but with the food credit this wasn't a problem.
The eau zone and beach bar and grill get booked up very quickly as they are the best eateries,so book well in advance. We ate at Olives once and weren't overly impressed, but we are not really buffet people.
The Spa treatments were excellent but also needed to be booked well in advance.
Overall I would return to this hotel and think it was worthy of its rating.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2012

This was our second time in Dubai and we stayed at the Westin before so our expectations were pretty high. Well it certainly met them. The lobby is really traditional and it is so vast and beautiful. Also the room was really nice with a balcony and a great big bathroom and nice glimpse of the sea. Pool was excellent. Really great and water polo every day which was fun. Also the food at the buffet was brilliant. I think it is worth the extra £ or $ or € or whatever cause it looks a lot better than the palace. Enjoyed it thoroughly

Room tip: The rooms higher than the bottom floor are better.
Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chicken165
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2012

We spent a week in early December. A perfect place for a break from the UK in a hotel that you cannot fault. The restaurant choice is varied, the service spot on ( they sorted out a problem we had with a local trip company without us asking) and a choice of relaxing by the pool or at the beach just what we needed.
The cake and flowers they left for my wife's birthday without any prompting rounded off a perfect week in the Sun.

Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TonyC104
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I spent one week of fabulous vacation at the One&Only Arabian Court. From A to Z, everything at this hotel is amazing: The rooms spacious and very comfy, the pool and outdoor areas very well maintained, the beach beautiful. The service is fantastic, and there are plenty of great restaurants in the resort, especially the Ozone and the Grill for those ones who like to seat outside. Fabulous hotel and perfect location.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexSwissTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews