We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect honeymoon from start to finish.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #9 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect honeymoon from start to finish.”
Reviewed 4 April 2010

After the recommendation of a friend, we spent a wonderful 5 days at the Arabian Court at the One and Only Royal Mirage.

When we first arrived, I realised that our travel documents were still in the car of our driver! The exceptional staff just took us to a table to have some dinner, and before we had finished our food, they had located the driver and brought the documents to us.

We made a couple of trips out - Dubai Mall and AquaAdventure, but spent the majority of time enjoying the always quiet private beach, gardens, and wonderful restaurants. the level of service is exceptional - the staff are never intrusive, however are always perfect in their timing for iced water, cold towels etc.

Our final dinner was at the Beach Bar and Grill and we had a table on the edge of the beach with amazing food and a wonderful sunset view.

This is the place to measure all other 5* locations.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flotee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    727
    130
    39
    19
    8
See reviews for
250
488
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
105 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2010

This is our 6th visit to the One & Only since 2001. Pleased to report all still very good and would return again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pduxb24138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2010

I was a bit concerned when detailed information and specific photos of the suites was unavailable on the One and Only website, but we went ahead with our booking regardless and were completely blown away by the level of service, quality of the restaurants (especially the ones overlooking the beach and Arabian Sea), attentiveness of the pool and beach staff and the quality of the activities available. All four of our children learned to water-ski with an amazingly talented Aussie instructor, sailed hobie cats and snorkeled in wetsuits. The concierge, Harold went so far as to sourcing noise cancelling headphones for my husband and I and arranged an amazing desert safari in a Hummer with a visit to a Bedouin camp, complete with camel rides and belly dancing. We plan on returning next year...it was super relaxing and really good fun and the hotel was sublime! Skip Atlantis!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennywren68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2010

What can I say!
I had ummed and ared about where to stay, but so glad we picked this hotel!
The staff were so friendly, the rooms lovely, the restaurants to die for!! Downside was we only went for a week! We looked around the palace part of the hotel but found the pool area too big. The Arabian court is smaller and I think better. We found it so relaxing and more personal than the big glitzy jumeriah beach hotel which we had a walk around - that's more like a las Vegas hotel.

What we really liked was the fact you felt you were in dubai with the Arabic decor. It was a smaller more personal friendly hotel. Beach is lovely but it over looks the palm but you are right next door (5 min walk to) the train/tram that takes you right to atlanis- highly recommend this as you get to see Atlantis in all it's glory! They do lay on a free bus also which we got back. We went half board and we would recommend that as all your breakfast and dinners are covered- food only. But the restaurants are 2nd to none. We are real goodies and were not disappointed with any. You get to eat in any of Arabian court or palace restaurants and the is a little golf cart thing which drives to and from each part. We ventured to the gold souk. Was a little further than we'd expected 40mins in cab but we went in rush hr ;0/ picked up a gorgeous eternity ring but could quite easily hv shopped more. Wasn't quite as cheap as we'd once heard but valued at about half as much again.

The shopping mall was huge- even had an indoor ski slope - with snow and all!

All I can say is if you are going to Dubai for a romantic holiday then this is the place for you.

We went to the beach every day rather than pool area as it was quieter and I love to dip in the gorgeous blue water. You need to get there reasonably early to get a bed but you can't reserve. It was also gd as if you didn't return to yr bed in an hour they let someone else hv it. They brought cold flannels and water around and melon. They even serve you soft drinks - which you hv to pay for tho.

I can't wait to go back!!!!! :0)

The flight with emirates was fabulous too.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emnrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2010

We have just arrived back from the arabian court where we had booked the falcon suite and a deluxe double for the boys. From the moment we entered the hotel the service was impeccable. our butler Afsar went out f his way to look after us. The food was excellent especially Nina's restaurant and the beach resturnt over in the palace. My husband and i had a beautiful meal together in the celebrities restaurant in the palace hotel and it was fantastic, especially as asfar kindly collected the boys and took them into dinner at the olives restaurant for pizza and delivered them safely back to their room afterwards. New years eve was fantastic we had a gala dinner in al koufa part of the hotel and the work that was put into the evening was excellent, an excellent band, the wine was included i the meal and it was top quality wine and they certainly didnt scrimp on it. All in all i would highly recommend the Arabian Court it is without doubt the best out of the three accommodations at the one and only. The Palace is a bit less sophistocated and very englified by the residents, the Residence is very conservative and quiet but the arabian court has 5 star perfected and the guests are a mix of various countries....who know that shorts i a restaurant at night are a no no!!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikkistewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chakachum
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2009

this was a trip where i stayed in burj al arb and Royal Mirage and every day i stayed in Burj Al Arab i wished i was in Royal Mirage simply no competition between the two

  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chakachum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2009

Love love love it.

Beautiful hotel laid out in extensive grounds. Excellent food served by very attentive staff.

The ultimate in relaxation and decadence for couples and families.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonCooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 540 in Dubai
3,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#94 of 540 in Dubai
15,945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: One&Only Royal Mirage Arabian Court Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#9 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arabian Court is crafted in the spirit of the orient with dramatic architecture creating symmetry, amidst a landscape of fountains, walkways and lush gardens. The subtly angled entrance leads to the impressive grand gallery, the vertebrae of the hotel that links the two wings of the property and guides guests towards the 162 charismatic guest rooms and 10 elaborately styled suites, all of which are facing the sea, with private balcony or garden patio. The three restaurants and their lounges thrive on individuality. These include a journey from the grand kitchens of the past, to a modern voyage through the eclectics and vibrancy of the Near East and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Destinology, TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Court At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Arabian Court At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing