We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Beach Hotel(Dubai)
US$897
US$727
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$337
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Creekside Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$195
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$625
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JA Jebel Ali Beach Hotel(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$193
jaresorts.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$453
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Address Dubai Marina(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$427
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$435
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$631
US$408
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$2,383
US$1,502
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
34
45
20
9
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
45
20
9
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal ghurair shopping mallfree airportconvenient locationapartment hotelone bedroom apartmentfront desk staffrooms are bigminute walkbreakfast buffetunionfurniturelaundrysofataxismr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My booking was from 2 pm and the room was given when i arrived by 12 noon.Front desk staff were excellant and i could feel the warmth from them.Rooms were huge,clean with a nice & large kitchen which was fully equipped.Location is very good with metro station right in front of the hotel and opposite to Alghurair mall which has many outlets for shopping.Creek is walking distance and the view is amazing there.House keeping services were done daily where most of the apartments its done every alternate day.Free wifi was good in the rooms except once there was delay for a short while.Gym and Pool are maintained well which is clean and neat.I met many staff from various depts during my stay and every member was outbeating the other in terms of knowledge & true hospitality culture which i felt it came from the bottom of their heart.I hope Lotus Downtown Metro hotel apartments can maintain the same standards which will take them to greater heights in future and will certainly recommend & stay here every time i come back to dubai

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jijo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Mr.Jijo,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel, we are more than just delighted to see your comments about our services, you have mentioned in your review about our rooms as "huge,clean with a nice & large kitchen which was fully equipped" and your appreciation for our staff, everyone here are committed to ensure that our guests are given the best service and hospitality from our side. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you continue to have such a positive impression of everything from our hospitality to our guestrooms.

Thank you for your review; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Malini Somaiah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel during New Years Eve and was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to the room to be welcomed by a warm note from the management with a pouch of choclates, mineral water and tea / coffee sachets which was refilled every day.
I had been with my family and children to the beach during the day and came back with a lot of sand on our clothes, slippers and bags and had requested the apartment to be cleaned again (as it was already cleaned by the staff before we returned), the cleaning staff was extermely polite and extended the services within 20 minutes even though the hotel seemed to be fully booked
The highlight of this hotel is that every staff member are so polite that any requests for additional services was met with a smile be it extra towels, late check out, additional plates in the kitchen etc. (I am an extensive traveller and sometimes hotels do not entertain your request if its already provided)
The rooms are extremely spacious, clean and hygenic, the hotel is just across the main metro station and is well connected to all locations in Dubai, the value for money is amazing as I compared all other hotels in the same category before booking this hotel and got the best deal in terms of rates.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family travelling on business or tourist as it has all the facilities required for a comfortable stay for families including free internet, they also have an open air swimming pool and a gym in the 02nd floor
The restaurant provides a decent spread of breakfast, has an international lunch and dinner buffet
I will definitely come back to this hotel

Room Tip: You can ask for a room facing the main street and the main metro station which has a spacious balcony which is the one I stayed in
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mr.William,

Thank you very much for your great review “Polite staff and value for money hotel in an excellent location” in TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive. Our entire team is thrilled to see your feed back such as "The highlight of this hotel is that every staff member are so polite that any requests for additional services was met with a smile", and thank you very much for recommending Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments to your friends too.

We look forward towards welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards,
Malini Somaiah
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Went to Dubai after spending Christmas & New Year in Paris. The only accommodation where we used a travel agent. We were told the Hotel was 4.5 to 5 star. This was definitely not the case. Firstly the good thing about the apartment was it WAS huge. Yes we had no objections here. 2 very large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, very large kitchen, dining room and lounge. It's situated on Omar Bin Al Khattab Road. Though their staff spoke English they are trained not to care much and hence this is the first thing you will notice that quickly makes you realise - you are in a 2 star hotel. Now the apartment rooms had carpet that is so badly stained throughout it makes you want to wear shoes ALL the time. My room at some sticky substance on the carpet which was seriously disgusting. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and I'm not one to worry about this too much but larges hunks of the wall paper was broken and peeling badly. There were stains on the tiles in the bathroom - again it just made your skin crawl it was that disgusting.
The food in the Dining room is not set up for Western Tastes. That's not a criticism as such - it's just a fact. I asked for fried eggs and that's what I got - swimming in fat! Again what you would expect from 3 star or less. Only had breakfast once!
We then realised that concierge couldn't guarantee a Taxi and we later found out that Taxi's really don't like the area too much so don't usually pass the hotel unless they are dropping people off. So you have to walk over the vacant lot/ come car park in front of the hotel, cross a very busy road to get to a shopping centre to get your taxi. Look out for this place and cross it off your list. It's a no go. The Travel Agent may well have got his last job off us!

Room Tip: Research the suburb first. Don't place your decision in the hands of your travel agent or atleast research their recommendations carefully.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lookforthebest63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Sir,
We have made note of the inconvenience during your stay at our Hotel and tried every possibility of identifying your name, room no. and date of your stay in order to get into the details of the concerns highlighted by you.
Unfortunately, we were not able to identify your details and we’ll highly appreciate if you could kindly let us know the above details so that we may look into these issues and ensure that such inconveniences are not caused to any of other guests,
However, as a routine procedure we have passed on your comments to respective departments such as Housekeeping and the kitchen.
We thank for your review and we’ll look forward to you giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager
Lotus Down Town Metro Hotel Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Booked for my group of 8 guys and was totally surprised with the size and quality of the hotel and rooms. All 8 guys stayed in One Double Bedroom apartment that also had large sitting room with concert able couch to double bed an desperate dining area and large kitchen with laundry, fridge, stove etc.
Large flat screen TV in all rooms made this a great place for our 5 night holiday.
Rented a 8 seater minivan at 400Dh day and drove to Abu Dhabi, Hatta, Oman, Sand Dunes, Sharjah and Jumeirah.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tigertraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, Our guests’ comfort is always important to us and we love to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay . Our apartments are designed to offer all of the comforts and conveniences of home with kitchens and a generous living space.
Our team is delighted to learn about your positive comment about us.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Malini Somaiah
Front Office manager
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Dubai. U.A.E

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

The property itself is ok, can be considered good in regards of its price.
Stayed in 2 bedroom apt for 5 nights, in 3 nights even after 1700 (05.00 pm) they still havent clean the room.
Note of gum stain in the carpet, asked for cleaning 2 days in a row, yet it is not cleaned.
Big and spacious apartment, good location across Union train station, near al Ghurair shopping centre, located at Al Rigga street

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear Mr Alexander,
We thank you for your review about our property and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

We have taken up the issue with housekeeping department and noticed that the service were provided on the following days,that you have stayed with us 26/11 at 11.50 AM ,27/11 at 12.50 PM ,28/11 at 01.00 PM and 29/11 at 02.00 PM .

However we regret the gum stain on the carpet and have informed the housekeeping associates and supervisors to be more cautious .upon providing service in the future.

We have taken your feedback constructively and look forward to you
giving us another opportunity to serve you during your forthcoming visit to Dubai.

Thanking you for your patience and understanding.

Kind Regards.
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews