We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Large self catering apartment convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Ranked #46 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Nijmegen, Netherlands
Level Contributor
95 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Large self catering apartment convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

The apartments are spacious, well equipped and conveniently located on walking distance to shopping center, restaurants and metro station; friendly helpful staff, free wifi, fitness room, heated pool etc
However kitchen utensils very limited (no kettle, one glass etc) and "outdoor" swimming pool is within 3 walls and has "ceiling".

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments as your preferred accommodation in Dubai and for taking your time to write a review about us and our services. We are very glad that you found our facilities enjoyable, it will be shared with my team as well.

We appreciate for your concerns about the pool and kitchen equipment and it would be addressed very sooner.

we look forward towards welcoming you once again at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments.

Thank you

Malini Somiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    38
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
48
18
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

Very Nice Apartments!! Front office team was very polite & co-operative. We could feel warmth from all of them. Location is very convenient, very close to Alghurair Mall & Union metro station. Room was really Good in size & cleanliness, also the kitchen was fully equipped with all necessary items. The buffet breakfast at the restaurant was extremely good in terms of variety, quality, taste & service. We enjoyed our short trip (4n), but definately come back to this hotel.

R.J.Singh
New Delhi, India

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjstripx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear Mr.Singh,

Thank you for your review about our hotel, I and my team are delighted to see your comments about our services, the room and the breakfast spreads. All the staff here at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel apartments are committed towards our policy that each and every guest experiences the best of our service and hospitality. We sincerely appreciate the time taken to write a review our hotel and our services.

We are awaiting your return to Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments.

Thank you
Malini Somiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
China, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

My booking was from 2 pm and the room was given when i arrived by 12 noon.Front desk staff were excellant and i could feel the warmth from them.Rooms were huge,clean with a nice & large kitchen which was fully equipped.Location is very good with metro station right in front of the hotel and opposite to Alghurair mall which has many outlets for shopping.Creek is walking distance and the view is amazing there.House keeping services were done daily where most of the apartments its done every alternate day.Free wifi was good in the rooms except once there was delay for a short while.Gym and Pool are maintained well which is clean and neat.I met many staff from various depts during my stay and every member was outbeating the other in terms of knowledge & true hospitality culture which i felt it came from the bottom of their heart.I hope Lotus Downtown Metro hotel apartments can maintain the same standards which will take them to greater heights in future and will certainly recommend & stay here every time i come back to dubai

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jijo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Mr.Jijo,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel, we are more than just delighted to see your comments about our services, you have mentioned in your review about our rooms as "huge,clean with a nice & large kitchen which was fully equipped" and your appreciation for our staff, everyone here are committed to ensure that our guests are given the best service and hospitality from our side. We are thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed staying with us and that you continue to have such a positive impression of everything from our hospitality to our guestrooms.

Thank you for your review; we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Malini Somaiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014

I stayed in this hotel during New Years Eve and was pleasantly surprised when I checked in to the room to be welcomed by a warm note from the management with a pouch of choclates, mineral water and tea / coffee sachets which was refilled every day.
I had been with my family and children to the beach during the day and came back with a lot of sand on our clothes, slippers and bags and had requested the apartment to be cleaned again (as it was already cleaned by the staff before we returned), the cleaning staff was extermely polite and extended the services within 20 minutes even though the hotel seemed to be fully booked
The highlight of this hotel is that every staff member are so polite that any requests for additional services was met with a smile be it extra towels, late check out, additional plates in the kitchen etc. (I am an extensive traveller and sometimes hotels do not entertain your request if its already provided)
The rooms are extremely spacious, clean and hygenic, the hotel is just across the main metro station and is well connected to all locations in Dubai, the value for money is amazing as I compared all other hotels in the same category before booking this hotel and got the best deal in terms of rates.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any family travelling on business or tourist as it has all the facilities required for a comfortable stay for families including free internet, they also have an open air swimming pool and a gym in the 02nd floor
The restaurant provides a decent spread of breakfast, has an international lunch and dinner buffet
I will definitely come back to this hotel

Room Tip: You can ask for a room facing the main street and the main metro station which has a spacious balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Mr.William,

Thank you very much for your great review “Polite staff and value for money hotel in an excellent location” in TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

It is always a pleasure to share a great experience and your comments are wonderful. We are happy to hear that your experience with us was positive. Our entire team is thrilled to see your feed back such as "The highlight of this hotel is that every staff member are so polite that any requests for additional services was met with a smile", and thank you very much for recommending Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments to your friends too.

We look forward towards welcoming you once again.

Kind Regards,
Malini Somaiah
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Went to Dubai after spending Christmas & New Year in Paris. The only accommodation where we used a travel agent. We were told the Hotel was 4.5 to 5 star. This was definitely not the case. Firstly the good thing about the apartment was it WAS huge. Yes we had no objections here. 2 very large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 3 toilets, very large kitchen, dining room and lounge. It's situated on Omar Bin Al Khattab Road. Though their staff spoke English they are trained not to care much and hence this is the first thing you will notice that quickly makes you realise - you are in a 2 star hotel. Now the apartment rooms had carpet that is so badly stained throughout it makes you want to wear shoes ALL the time. My room at some sticky substance on the carpet which was seriously disgusting. The wall paper was peeling off the walls and I'm not one to worry about this too much but larges hunks of the wall paper was broken and peeling badly. There were stains on the tiles in the bathroom - again it just made your skin crawl it was that disgusting.
The food in the Dining room is not set up for Western Tastes. That's not a criticism as such - it's just a fact. I asked for fried eggs and that's what I got - swimming in fat! Again what you would expect from 3 star or less. Only had breakfast once!
We then realised that concierge couldn't guarantee a Taxi and we later found out that Taxi's really don't like the area too much so don't usually pass the hotel unless they are dropping people off. So you have to walk over the vacant lot/ come car park in front of the hotel, cross a very busy road to get to a shopping centre to get your taxi. Look out for this place and cross it off your list. It's a no go. The Travel Agent may well have got his last job off us!

Room Tip: Research the suburb first. Don't place your decision in the hands of your travel agent or atleas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lookforthebest63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear Sir,
We have made note of the inconvenience during your stay at our Hotel and tried every possibility of identifying your name, room no. and date of your stay in order to get into the details of the concerns highlighted by you.
Unfortunately, we were not able to identify your details and we’ll highly appreciate if you could kindly let us know the above details so that we may look into these issues and ensure that such inconveniences are not caused to any of other guests,
However, as a routine procedure we have passed on your comments to respective departments such as Housekeeping and the kitchen.
We thank for your review and we’ll look forward to you giving us another opportunity to serve you better in the future.
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager
Lotus Down Town Metro Hotel Apartments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

Booked for my group of 8 guys and was totally surprised with the size and quality of the hotel and rooms. All 8 guys stayed in One Double Bedroom apartment that also had large sitting room with concert able couch to double bed an desperate dining area and large kitchen with laundry, fridge, stove etc.
Large flat screen TV in all rooms made this a great place for our 5 night holiday.
Rented a 8 seater minivan at 400Dh day and drove to Abu Dhabi, Hatta, Oman, Sand Dunes, Sharjah and Jumeirah.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tigertraveller65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your stay at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, Our guests’ comfort is always important to us and we love to know that you and your friends enjoyed your stay . Our apartments are designed to offer all of the comforts and conveniences of home with kitchens and a generous living space.
Our team is delighted to learn about your positive comment about us.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.

Malini Somaiah
Front Office manager
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Dubai. U.A.E
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
232 reviews
229 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

The property itself is ok, can be considered good in regards of its price.
Stayed in 2 bedroom apt for 5 nights, in 3 nights even after 1700 (05.00 pm) they still havent clean the room.
Note of gum stain in the carpet, asked for cleaning 2 days in a row, yet it is not cleaned.
Big and spacious apartment, good location across Union train station, near al Ghurair shopping centre, located at Al Rigga street

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Mr Alexander,
We thank you for your review about our property and we deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

We have taken up the issue with housekeeping department and noticed that the service were provided on the following days,that you have stayed with us 26/11 at 11.50 AM ,27/11 at 12.50 PM ,28/11 at 01.00 PM and 29/11 at 02.00 PM .

However we regret the gum stain on the carpet and have informed the housekeeping associates and supervisors to be more cautious .upon providing service in the future.

We have taken your feedback constructively and look forward to you
giving us another opportunity to serve you during your forthcoming visit to Dubai.

Thanking you for your patience and understanding.

Kind Regards.
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
#390 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Landmark Grand Deira
#220 of 544 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Comfort Inn Hotel
#283 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
The Address Downtown Dubai - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
Suba Hotel
#95 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments

Property: Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Address: 38 St | Omar Bin Al Khattab Road, 129; opposite Union Metro Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 293 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel apartments has one hundred and fifty spacious and well-appointed one and two bedroom deluxe apartments, located in the commercial district of Deira, opposite to the Deira main Metro Station and 200 meters away from Al Deira City Center, it is just 3 kms from the Dubai International airport.With meeting & banqueting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests, Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments will be the ideal venue for all your corporate or private events, here you can choose from a range of restaurants to suit every palate, make use of a modern fitness center, and temperature controlled swimming pool.At Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, there is something for every discerning business and leisure traveler; the hotel can arrange airport transfers on arrival, on your request.All apartments are fitted with 42 inch LCD TV, refrigerators, electric stove, oven- microwave and electronic, safety lockers to provide you the most comfortable stay while in Dubai.Our well-trained and friendly staff will help with you other facilities, such as laundry, round the clock room service, hi-speed internet in all rooms and public areas, and on call medical service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments And Spa
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing