We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Ranked #36 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Coffs Harbour, Australia
1 review
“Convenient location”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location relatively close to the airport and very close Union Metro station suited our plans with a 1 day stopover.
Very large suites and only being a very short stay did not test out the kitchen facilities but it certainly looked complete.
Not the most modern in style but very clean and everything we needed was there.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Ms Sandra P.
Thank you for choosing Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment . as your prefer ed hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments about hotel facilities , location, cleanliness of rooms and staffs .

. My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success.

Rest assured it will be shared with the team here to continuously provide genuine hospitality service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back....

Your sincerely
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    39
    17
    8
    10
See reviews for
49
18
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baghdad, Iraq
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was in perfect location, near to Metro station, so many restaurants around, and the hotel it self is also great, but the rooms were smelling badly, the furniture was very old, and the worst problem was with the internet which was disconnecting after almost two minutes when my mobile or computer was silent and i had to reenter the user and password. The telephone was not working properly as most of the times it was not connecting.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Mr Mohammad,

Greetings from Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment!!

We are very disappointed to know that you did not fully enjoy your holiday. Thank you for advising us your dissatisfaction

. Please rest assured that all the points mentioned above is well noted and shared to all department head concerned.

On a lighter note, your positive comments about the location, view, have been noted as well.

We have noted your concerns regarding the Telephone and WiFi . and shared the same to our relevant department head for review and further improvement.

We are happy to note that our hotel rooms are renovated and refurbished.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Malini Somaiah,
Front office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Fantastic location, 2 bed apartment was a fantastic size, really pleasant & clean. Poolside was excellent. Lively area near shopping centre, union metro station & great eating places,would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AsrafKassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Mr Asrafkassam,

Greetings from Lotus Downtown Hotel Apartment!!

It is with deep pride to read such a great comments about Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment.

As you mentioned we are grateful to have fantastic location with great eating places.
and our room sizes are very big compare to other Hotel Apartments.

My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success.

We look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Nice hotel and even better location - right across the road from Union Metro station and Al Ghurair Shopping Centre.
The 1 bedroom suite was large enough for 3 of us and very clean. Did not have any issues with our room or cleaning.
The only issue was the Internet server that was down for a whole day. Apart from that everything else was very smooth from check-in to check-out.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nadeem A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Mr . Nadeem,

We are truly delighted to read your very positive feedback further to your recent stay with us.

We thank you for the continuous support and patronage towards Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment.

Your inspirational feedback have been shared with the team here to motivate them in providing a genuine service to all our guests. We will assure you that we will make your every stay memorable.

We have noted your concerns regarding WI-FI and shared the same to our relevant department head for the review and further improvement.

My team and myself looks forward to your next visit soon.


Yours sincerely,
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kampala, Uganda
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The only disappointment was the cleanliness of the apartment especially the floor. The location is perfect especially if you plan on using the metro. The staff were great and I would recommend these apartments for families


  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Shemsande H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Shemsande H,

We are very disappointed to know that you did not fully enjoy your holiday. Thank you for advising us your dissatisfaction about the cleanliness of the apartment .

Please rest assured that all the points mentioned above is well noted and shared to all department head concerned. and we are happy to note that our hotel rooms are renovated and refurbished .

On a lighter note, your positive comments about the location, view, and the staff have been noted as well.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcome back..



Yours sincerely,
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2014

in general we need to be truthful and honest. the staff at the front desk and the managers need to learn this. remember the first impression is a lasting impression.overall the apartment was spacious and clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ismail M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 4 November 2014
Dear Girulal,

We truly appreciate taking the time to post a positive review here in TripAdvisor for other travelers.

We are very happy to know that Lotus Downtown exceeded your expectations. Rest assured your positive comments will be shared with our colleagues to continuously provide excellent service to all our guests.
. While I regret to know that you were extremely dissatisfied on Quality of food and the A/c noisy .I have addressed the matters with all the department heads concerned and we are looking to improve on the areas mentioned.

Again, thank you very much for your constructive feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

look forward on your next visit soon.


Yours sincerely,
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

we can only recommend this hotel. we enjoyed it very much, we will definitely be going again. Unfortunately, we did not know that there is a free shuttle service to the airport. but the taxis are very cheap in dubai.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gececi2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear GececI2001

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback about Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment.

. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our pleasure that our services location and facilities met your expectations.

We are looking forward to deliver even better service next time .

Your Sincerely,
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Grand Deira
Landmark Grand Deira
#242 of 545 in Dubai
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#279 of 545 in Dubai
322 reviews
0.2 mi away
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
Al Khaleej Palace Hotel
#349 of 545 in Dubai
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Al SEEF Hotel
#343 of 545 in Dubai
1 reviews
1.3 mi away
BurJuman Arjaan by Rotana - Dubai
1.1 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments

Property: Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Address: 38 St | Omar Bin Al Khattab Road, 129; opposite Union Metro Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel apartments has one hundred and fifty spacious and well-appointed one and two bedroom deluxe apartments, located in the commercial district of Deira, opposite to the Deira main Metro Station and 200 meters away from Al Deira City Center, it is just 3 kms from the Dubai International airport.With meeting & banqueting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests, Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments will be the ideal venue for all your corporate or private events, here you can choose from a range of restaurants to suit every palate, make use of a modern fitness center, and temperature controlled swimming pool.At Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, there is something for every discerning business and leisure traveler; the hotel can arrange airport transfers on arrival, on your request.All apartments are fitted with 42 inch LCD TV, refrigerators, electric stove, oven- microwave and electronic, safety lockers to provide you the most comfortable stay while in Dubai.Our well-trained and friendly staff will help with you other facilities, such as laundry, round the clock room service, hi-speed internet in all rooms and public areas, and on call medical service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments Dubai
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing