We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments
Ranked #68 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Tips: 1. When checking in, fight for the attention of the receptionist because he's alone (the rest of the staffs in there are just puppets i think), also they are only helpful if you actually ask for help! 2. Check in a lot later (around 4pm) because apparently they need more time to make up a room! 3. Check your A/C if it's working before heading out to be sure you have a better chance of having a good night sleep when you get back! 4. Better settle your bill upfront if you don't want them to you ring you up on this early in the morning regardless if you had a bad night due to their defective a/c! 5. Write them a bad review because you owe it to them for giving you the worst night in Dubai! (Sorry I am cranky whenever I'm deprived of sleep). They have the best location though in that area: mall, metro, variety of restaurants are just around the corner.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Donald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Mr Donald A,

Greetings from Lotus Downtown Metro Apartment Dubai!!

Thank you for taking your time to write a reply and for the observations.

We regret to learn that your experience at the hotel was not a memorable one . Our sincere
apologies for not having met your expectations.

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you. your comments have been passed to the respective department for the necessary actions.

I have addressed this matter with the team Managers and assure you that all internal procedures have been strengthened and emphasized to avoid any recurrence.

Once again apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay at our hotel
.
We look forward to welcoming you back and assuring you of our best service at all times

Kind Regards,
Malini somaiah,
Front Office Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a great time and our stay was pleasant. Staff was very kind enough to help whenever we approached them. Excellent service!!! For sure we'll come back again to spend our next year vacation. Joe, Canada

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Mr Martin Joe

It is with deep pride to read such a great comments about, Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment… it is very rewarding to read a comment from a happy guest on how our staff provides a genuine hospitality service to our valued guests.

. We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcome you back very soon....

Thanks and Regards,
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very close to everything a 3 min walk to the Metro "Union Station" Great food close by and a Mall all within a few minutes. The Apartment was Huge with all the furnishings, The staff was great if I wanted something it was furnished in a timely manner. Delria Mall was only 2 Metro stops away.. and close to the water to catch the water taxis. Perfect Location for anything you wanted to do. They have shuttles to take you to the beach also..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Owen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Owen D,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment.

The positive comments about our location, rooms and breakfast, Shuttles service to beach are truly motivating.

We are happy to inform you that our hotel room are renovated and refurbished.

Rest assured we will share it with the team here.

We look forward to welcome you back.

Yours sincerely,
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This Hotel has to be the worst hotel I have ever stayed at, i would never recommend it!! The place was very so dirty the carpets needed cleaning the bathroom was dirty and the window didn't shut or lock old the wallpaper was coming of the walls the Kitchen was so bad we didn't use it. our sheets where ripped and the pillows where so old the stuffing had balled. I hated it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Mr. Vicki K

Thank you for choosing Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment and for sharing your constructive feedback with us.

We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations. All the points you have mentioned above are duly noted and shared to all concerned department heads for further improvements.and in order to come up with a permanent solution .

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience.

Furthermore, we have noted your constructive feedback about the smell in the room as well as the windows. All relevant department head was alerted to take necessary action to avoid recurrences. We will review the cleaning frequency of our window cleaning service
.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the near future to regain your trust.

Thanks and Regards,
Malini Somaiah.
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Location relatively close to the airport and very close Union Metro station suited our plans with a 1 day stopover.
Very large suites and only being a very short stay did not test out the kitchen facilities but it certainly looked complete.
Not the most modern in style but very clean and everything we needed was there.
Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Ms Sandra P.
Thank you for choosing Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment . as your prefer ed hotel.

Thank you for your kind comments about hotel facilities , location, cleanliness of rooms and staffs .

. My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success.

Rest assured it will be shared with the team here to continuously provide genuine hospitality service to all our guests.

We look forward to welcome you back....

Your sincerely
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

It was in perfect location, near to Metro station, so many restaurants around, and the hotel it self is also great, but the rooms were smelling badly, the furniture was very old, and the worst problem was with the internet which was disconnecting after almost two minutes when my mobile or computer was silent and i had to reenter the user and password. The telephone was not working properly as most of the times it was not connecting.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mohammad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Mr Mohammad,

Greetings from Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment!!

We are very disappointed to know that you did not fully enjoy your holiday. Thank you for advising us your dissatisfaction

. Please rest assured that all the points mentioned above is well noted and shared to all department head concerned.

On a lighter note, your positive comments about the location, view, have been noted as well.

We have noted your concerns regarding the Telephone and WiFi . and shared the same to our relevant department head for review and further improvement.

We are happy to note that our hotel rooms are renovated and refurbished.

Meantime, we look forward to welcome you back in the very near future.

Warm Regards,
Malini Somaiah,
Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Fantastic location, 2 bed apartment was a fantastic size, really pleasant & clean. Poolside was excellent. Lively area near shopping centre, union metro station & great eating places,would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AsrafKassam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lotus Downtown ... D, Front Office Manager at Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2014

Dear Mr Asrafkassam,

Greetings from Lotus Downtown Hotel Apartment!!

It is with deep pride to read such a great comments about Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartment.

As you mentioned we are grateful to have fantastic location with great eating places.
and our room sizes are very big compare to other Hotel Apartments.

My team and I takes pride in serving our guests and being an active part for making their well earned holiday a great success.

We look forward to welcome you back.


Yours sincerely,
Malini Somaiah,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Landmark Grand Hotel
Landmark Grand Hotel
#249 of 556 in Dubai
552 reviews
0.5 mi away
Deira Suites Hotel Apartment
1.2 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Bur Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Hotel
Comfort Inn Hotel
#282 of 556 in Dubai
331 reviews
1.1 mi away
Flora Creek Deluxe Hotel Apartments
0.8 mi away
Welcome Hotel Apartment 2
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments

Address: 38 St | Omar Bin Al Khattab Road, 129; opposite Union Metro Station, Deira, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 304 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range: £55 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel apartments has one hundred and fifty spacious and well-appointed one and two bedroom deluxe apartments, located in the commercial district of Deira, opposite to the Deira main Metro Station and 200 meters away from Al Deira City Center, it is just 3 kms from the Dubai International airport.With meeting & banqueting facilities that can accommodate up to 300 guests, Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments will be the ideal venue for all your corporate or private events, here you can choose from a range of restaurants to suit every palate, make use of a modern fitness center, and temperature controlled swimming pool.At Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments, there is something for every discerning business and leisure traveler; the hotel can arrange airport transfers on arrival, on your request.All apartments are fitted with 42 inch LCD TV, refrigerators, electric stove, oven- microwave and electronic, safety lockers to provide you the most comfortable stay while in Dubai.Our well-trained and friendly staff will help with you other facilities, such as laundry, round the clock room service, hi-speed internet in all rooms and public areas, and on call medical service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments Dubai
Lotus Downtown Metro Hotel Apartments And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing