We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“more than just a room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Ranked #226 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2013

hotel appartments so you will get at least a junior suit that is spacious with king size bed, kitchen and a seating area . other options are the executive and the club suits . i ve booked through internet and the price for my stay was really good. the suite wss very clean , clean furniture , cleat toilet and LCD tv with 50 channels. staff were friendly and helpful. the location is what i like most , taxi easy to find, metro stations is 300 m walking distance and mall of emirates is just 4 mins driving.
all what you need including rsturants,cafe, supermarket and barber shop are closed to the hotel.


negative points:

no toilet slippers and no toothpaste

no wifi in the rooms ,only provided in the lobby for 1hr/ day

they charged me 200 dirhams as an insurance to be returned back on checking out .

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chikov123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2013

I must admit I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel as it was ranked outside the top 100 in Dubai. Perhaps this shows the high standards there are here. Here are the positives/negatives:

Positive:
- The staff were professional, helpful and friendly in all instances. When we checked out our flight was not until late that evening. They let us use the pool & keep our bags in storage all day.
- Helped us arrange a dune bashing trip which was excellent.
- Plenty of taxis right outside the hotel.
- The rooms were clean and spacious.
- The price per night can be considered very good value in comparison to other Dubai hotels.
- The room is well equipped with kitchenette and tv.
- Very comfortable beds.
- Location is good. 5 minutes walk to metro station. Also, 5 minutes walk to mall of emirates. Taxi to beach/burj al arab/waterpark about 10 minutes. The taxis in Dubai are very cheap.
- Nice pool area on rooftop.
- My girlfriend set the fire alarm off whilst cooking in the room. When the staff came up to check what had happened they were really nice & didn't make us feel bad about it.

Negative:
- No wifi in room. You have to go down to reception and ask for the password which lasts one hour per day.
- There aren't many sunbeds round by the pool that get the sun. However, this wasn't really an issue as we had the pool to ourselves most of the time.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is our second visit to Coral Al Khoory, we spent 12 nights this time. We chose to stay here again due to the convenience of the location as it was close to everything we needed. We stayed at an Executive room this time; the room was huge with 2 bathrooms (the master with a bathtub), a closed kitchen space, and a separate living area with a dining table, a separate bedroom and a large terrace. The room was really nice for a long stay, so if you can afford the upgrade from Junior Suite to Executive go for it.

The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The housekeeping did their job nicely, however they do clean the room later in the day so if you need them before that let them know.

The location is still one of the strongest points for us, several supermarkets and restaurants around, a metro station and the Mall of the Emirates is within walking distance.

On the negative side, we checked the pool on our first day and the water was not very clean. Also, if you are planning for a long stay the internet will be a problem because you only get one free Wi-Fi hour daily in the lobby.

Tip: Booking.com usually offers better rates than the hotel, when we needed to extend we found better rates on booking than what they offered us and when we told them we found better rates they asked us to re-booked through booking, give them the confirmation and they let us keep the same room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NEmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I booked at coral alkhoury via booking.com and managed a fairly good deal for this hotel (Dubai hotels are generally on the expensive side especially during high season). although its somewhat far from airport and city centre transport was not an issue as the hotel is minutes walk away from the metro station and taxis in the area are abundant. its also a 5 minute walk from emirates mall.
I found the rooms to be very clean, nicely decorated and reasonably spacious (i booked a standard room).bed was large and very comfortable. bathrooms were also clean and well designed.
the downside is not to expect the best staff service. they are very kind and try their best but unfortunately fall short on the customer service.
also, there is no wireless Internet access in the room which meant u were to sit in the lobby to receive your complimentary 1 hour per day wifi session.
the lobby needs refurbishment and was smelling rather damp most of the time.
id recommend this hotel if you find a good deal online and plan to be out and about all day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We checked in on 4TH of april for a night in a two bed room apartment. The room is so clean with spacious living room & two bath room with one rest room which is quite conveniance. We checked in at around 4 p.m & it took over 45 minutes despite the fact i called them 2 houres earlier . I called them immediatley for an extra bed which they charge $ 40 &it took 4 hours even though i was calling them more than 3 times to remind them. I was really suprised that the receptioniest call me at 10.45 A.m yo asking me when are we checking out which made me absoultley furious of such behaviour. I must say i have been travelling lots of countries & this is the first time iam experiancing this terribble customer service despite the fact this is the third time iam checking in this apattment hotel in 3 consective years. If you are not so keen on customer service & you want to have a good night in with redicoulus room charges $400 WITHOUT break fast ,this place will indeed suits you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrChoclateSkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Stayed here in a 3 bed quite with another couple & 4 kids between us. Just behind mall of emirates and quick easy taxi ride to madinat jumeriah etc. high quality suites, generous sized, powerful showers at a great price .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beckyhskns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

On arrival we were upgraded so we had a room with a huge terrace. The room was clean, modern and comfortable. Lots of storage for clothes etc. The cleaners did a great job each day and even did the washing up!

The rooftop pool area was quiet and relaxing there is also an area on the rooftop for just sunbathing. Only complaint pool wise was it was freezing cold as it is almost completely under shade.

Excellent location! You are 2 minutes walk from the train station which is very cheap, efficient and easy to use. There are supermarkets, salons and pharmacies surrounding the hotel. And the mall of emirates is 5/6 min walk.

The only complaints I have are 1. the limited wifi access. From the website it gives you the impression it's free and unlimited, in reality you get one code per day per room for one hour only to use only in the lobby.

2. Miscommunication. The staff don't seem to communicate well with each other one person will tell you something and then the next person will tell you something different and when you say well so and so told me at reception they do not believe you. For instance we were told by staff our breakfast was free, we went for breakfast walked out without paying and then had a rude phonecall asking why we didn't pay and when we told them the reason they denied it and basically said we were lying, very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#231 of 556 in Dubai
111 reviews
9.5 mi away
Al Khoory Executive Hotel – Al Wasl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#284 of 556 in Dubai
197 reviews
1.6 mi away
First Central Hotel Suites
0.3 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Hotel Apartments

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Dubai, Dubai 6237, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £63 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Khoory Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property provides a warm atmosphere, exquisite furnishings and short-term or long-term apartments. All guest rooms have kitchen w/washing machine, microwave and refrigerator; living room w/balcony, high-definition television w/satellite channels, A/C, high-speed Internet, multi-line phone, safe and mini bar; bathrooms equipped with bathrobe, slippers, complimentary toiletries and hair dryer. Other amenities: restaurant, 24-hour room service, on-site health club w/pool; sauna; steam room, fitness center, tea-coffee making facilities and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Al Khoory Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing