We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Ranked #213 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My cousin and I stayed there for 5 days in September 2012. When we got to our room, the water was not running. After reporting it to reception, the manager upgraded us to a bigger apartment and added a discount on the breakfast.
The rooms were clean and very spacious. The cleaners were very polite.
They were also very happy to keep our luggage after we had checked out because we had a lot of time left before our flight. The staff at reception were friendly and helpful.
My only issue was with breakfast; my cousin does not eat egg yolks so she asked for only egg whites but when her omelette arrived, it had the egg yolk!
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and I would not mind staying there again at all!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    117
    30
    11
    5
See reviews for
72
58
30
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Last year in 2012 three of us stayed in a two bedroom apartment over the month of February and we loved every second. Our last review of this hotel therefore was very complimentary and we decided we would like to stay here again over April 2013. We informed our family of how good this place was and so they decided to stay with us also. What a mistake! Within just a year we would rank this hotel as terrible now.

We booked into a 3 bedroom apartment and although spacious and yes the beds are comfortable, the decor was so dark and the cigarette smell was disastrous! We opened the windows and balconies every day and still the smell was really awful, we just couldn't stomach it.

Our family's flight arrived into Dubai at 8am in the morning so we decided to check-in to the hotel the night before and get housekeeping into the room before our family had arrived at the hotel. So, after leaving for the airport at 730am we asked 2 members of the front of house staff to send housekeeping to our room because we would be back with our family around 10am and we would like the room cleaned. We arrived back at 1030am and still housekeeping had not been to our room! It took 2 angry phone calls to get them sent. We also noticed after that day that housekeeping came at around 4pm on a daily basis!

The staff have become rude and overworked, Lyndon may have left because we didn't see him during our whole stay. The only nice remaining staff member is Ronald on concierge.
He is the only staff member that has remained smiley, friendly and extremely helpful, he even remembered us from last year! However, you can see how tired and overworked he is.

More downsides to this hotel: the internet is not included, the tv channels are very bad and there was no dvd player in the apartments. It was also very noisy and again some nights we would have to call down to reception to mention that we were being kept awake by parties and voices etc.

Such a shame because you have lost us as customers and despite a great location we will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Morjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

hotel appartments so you will get at least a junior suit that is spacious with king size bed, kitchen and a seating area . other options are the executive and the club suits . i ve booked through internet and the price for my stay was really good. the suite wss very clean , clean furniture , cleat toilet and LCD tv with 50 channels. staff were friendly and helpful. the location is what i like most , taxi easy to find, metro stations is 300 m walking distance and mall of emirates is just 4 mins driving.
all what you need including rsturants,cafe, supermarket and barber shop are closed to the hotel.


negative points:

no toilet slippers and no toothpaste

no wifi in the rooms ,only provided in the lobby for 1hr/ day

they charged me 200 dirhams as an insurance to be returned back on checking out .

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chikov123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013

I must admit I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel as it was ranked outside the top 100 in Dubai. Perhaps this shows the high standards there are here. Here are the positives/negatives:

Positive:
- The staff were professional, helpful and friendly in all instances. When we checked out our flight was not until late that evening. They let us use the pool & keep our bags in storage all day.
- Helped us arrange a dune bashing trip which was excellent.
- Plenty of taxis right outside the hotel.
- The rooms were clean and spacious.
- The price per night can be considered very good value in comparison to other Dubai hotels.
- The room is well equipped with kitchenette and tv.
- Very comfortable beds.
- Location is good. 5 minutes walk to metro station. Also, 5 minutes walk to mall of emirates. Taxi to beach/burj al arab/waterpark about 10 minutes. The taxis in Dubai are very cheap.
- Nice pool area on rooftop.
- My girlfriend set the fire alarm off whilst cooking in the room. When the staff came up to check what had happened they were really nice & didn't make us feel bad about it.

Negative:
- No wifi in room. You have to go down to reception and ask for the password which lasts one hour per day.
- There aren't many sunbeds round by the pool that get the sun. However, this wasn't really an issue as we had the pool to ourselves most of the time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisBrady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This is our second visit to Coral Al Khoory, we spent 12 nights this time. We chose to stay here again due to the convenience of the location as it was close to everything we needed. We stayed at an Executive room this time; the room was huge with 2 bathrooms (the master with a bathtub), a closed kitchen space, and a separate living area with a dining table, a separate bedroom and a large terrace. The room was really nice for a long stay, so if you can afford the upgrade from Junior Suite to Executive go for it.

The reception staff were helpful and friendly. The housekeeping did their job nicely, however they do clean the room later in the day so if you need them before that let them know.

The location is still one of the strongest points for us, several supermarkets and restaurants around, a metro station and the Mall of the Emirates is within walking distance.

On the negative side, we checked the pool on our first day and the water was not very clean. Also, if you are planning for a long stay the internet will be a problem because you only get one free Wi-Fi hour daily in the lobby.

Tip: Booking.com usually offers better rates than the hotel, when we needed to extend we found better rates on booking than what they offered us and when we told them we found better rates they asked us to re-booked through booking, give them the confirmation and they let us keep the same room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

I booked at coral alkhoury via booking.com and managed a fairly good deal for this hotel (Dubai hotels are generally on the expensive side especially during high season). although its somewhat far from airport and city centre transport was not an issue as the hotel is minutes walk away from the metro station and taxis in the area are abundant. its also a 5 minute walk from emirates mall.
I found the rooms to be very clean, nicely decorated and reasonably spacious (i booked a standard room).bed was large and very comfortable. bathrooms were also clean and well designed.
the downside is not to expect the best staff service. they are very kind and try their best but unfortunately fall short on the customer service.
also, there is no wireless Internet access in the room which meant u were to sit in the lobby to receive your complimentary 1 hour per day wifi session.
the lobby needs refurbishment and was smelling rather damp most of the time.
id recommend this hotel if you find a good deal online and plan to be out and about all day.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013 via mobile

We checked in on 4TH of april for a night in a two bed room apartment. The room is so clean with spacious living room & two bath room with one rest room which is quite conveniance. We checked in at around 4 p.m & it took over 45 minutes despite the fact i called them 2 houres earlier . I called them immediatley for an extra bed which they charge $ 40 &it took 4 hours even though i was calling them more than 3 times to remind them. I was really suprised that the receptioniest call me at 10.45 A.m yo asking me when are we checking out which made me absoultley furious of such behaviour. I must say i have been travelling lots of countries & this is the first time iam experiancing this terribble customer service despite the fact this is the third time iam checking in this apattment hotel in 3 consective years. If you are not so keen on customer service & you want to have a good night in with redicoulus room charges $400 WITHOUT break fast ,this place will indeed suits you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrChoclateSkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 mi away
Rose Garden Hotel Apartments - Al Barsha
0.2 mi away
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
Al Khoory Atrium Hotel
#219 of 540 in Dubai
73 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#314 of 540 in Dubai
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ivory Grand Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
0.2 mi away
Donatello Hotel
Donatello Hotel
#231 of 540 in Dubai
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Khoory Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Khoory Hotel Apartments

Property: Al Khoory Hotel Apartments
Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Dubai, Dubai 6237, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #213 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Khoory Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This property provides a warm atmosphere, exquisite furnishings and short-term or long-term apartments. All guest rooms have kitchen w/washing machine, microwave and refrigerator; living room w/balcony, high-definition television w/satellite channels, A/C, high-speed Internet, multi-line phone, safe and mini bar; bathrooms equipped with bathrobe, slippers, complimentary toiletries and hair dryer. Other amenities: restaurant, 24-hour room service, on-site health club w/pool; sauna; steam room, fitness center, tea-coffee making facilities and free covered parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Khoory Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing