We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nails The Lebanese Night”
Review of Levantine - CLOSED

Levantine
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Explore the Arabian region from the comfort of your table at this two storey Lebanese restaurant. Savour the delicious flavours of classic mezzeh, seafood and meat grills served from a panoramic show kitchen by Executive Chef, Ali Elbourji.
Salmiya, Al Kuwayt, Kuwait
1 review
“Nails The Lebanese Night”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Located in the east tower of the beautiful Atlantis hotel, Leavantine is a Lebanese themed restaurant; being Lebanese and having visited multiple similar themed restaurants in Dubai, I will bravely claim that this is the best in town. Entertainment with alcohol and shisha starts at around 22:30 to 01:30. All types of mezzah and grills are available and are extremely tasty as you enjoy a great hookah with the sight of a decent belly-dancer and the very talented singer, Mark who never fails to impress; he delivers a wide selection of Arabic songs ranging from modern to classics, very friendly and is more than willing to take special requests of songs. Alcohol is available in all its possible forms, however this is where my only complaint is. Alcohol is ridiculously expensive, to put it into perspective, a 750ml black label costs around 1300 AED I would like the management to consider this. On a brighter note, I found the staff very friendly, Emad, specifically always provided us with background on this place, kept a smile on and is always checking us for our needs. Look for him and you will have that extra, personal one-to-one experience. Overall, Levantine is a very good place that offers tasty lebanese food, great service and entertainment. Toning down the price of alcohol will earn Levantine a 5 out of 5.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KhalidSerhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Levantine, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

We are extremely delighted to read all the positive comments regarding your dinner and particularly mentioning that Levantine Restaurant is the best in town. We are very pleased that you are impressed with our singer Mark and the personalised service extended by Emad.

Moreover, our aim is to ensure that we provide the best experience to our valued guests like you and we would like to assure you that our prices are on par with other 5 star venues in Dubai.

Once again we thank you for your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

512 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    318
    121
    42
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A chance to experience Lebanese cuisine.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the variety. Everything was exceptionally fresh. Service was excellent. Belly dancer, great singer rounded things out. A tad loud at the beginning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“First class food and service. ”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

We recently visited this restaurant and were very impressed with the service, entertainment and food. The service from Mohammad Ali was very welcoming and helpful. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone wanting an authentic Lebanese experience.

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Levantine, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting Levantine Restaurant and taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.

Our aim is to provide an exceptional service to our valued guests like you and we are delighted to read that you had a wonderful time with us. Thank you for specially mentioning Mohammad Ali. We will share your comments with our colleagues in order to motivate them to continue to blow away our customers.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent evening!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My husband and I visited this restaurant whilst staying at the Atlantis hotel for our honeymoon. We chose the set menu - what a fantastic selection of cold and got starters, mains and desserts. The chicken and lamb kebabs were superb!! Plenty of food! The service was also top quality, especially from Mohammed Ali! There was also entertainment throughout the evening - live music and belly dancing! Would definitely recommend

Helpful?
Thank Steph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Food_and_BeverageATP, Management at Levantine, responded to this review, 9 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to read that you had a fantastic time during your recent visit to Levantine Restaurant, especially that our colleague Mohammed Ali provided you with a warm service. Your kind comments will be shared with the entire team to inspire them to continue to provide an exceptional service to our guests.

The whole Levantine team looks forward for your next visit.

Sincerely yours,

Nicholas Patmore
Director, Food & Beverage
Atlantis The Palm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dubai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Family night out”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Great place, great food with good variety..good ambiance and vibrant entertainment.the shisha was great as well !

Helpful?
Thank abumhamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Levantine also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing