We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mouth watering food and awesome view”
Review of Mango Tree - CLOSED

Mango Tree
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$35 - US$45
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown Dubai
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
73 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Mouth watering food and awesome view”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

I been there on a business dining, we were 20 of us. We enjoyed everything there, good food, excellent service, amazing views and nice ambience. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
Thank SureshBhura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

810 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    296
    102
    43
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Thai restaurant!!!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Good food, good service, good location, classy & chic!!! We enjoyed a nice dinner at Mango tree souk al Bahhar!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

From the time we entered Mango Tree you could feel the excellent service environment. Mandeep was our server and she was very informative, very attentive, funny and always there when we need her.
Personally I am not fond of spicy food so I asked Mandeep what she recommend. She suggested the Lamb Cutlets and asked the Chef to prepared non spicy. It was probably one of the best dishes I have ever had.
For desert I had Mango Cheese Cake, and WOW.
The restaurant was very busy but that didn't effect the service. The Manager was always visible and visited our table twice.
I will definitely return many times.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank August W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Go in the evening to see the fountains as you eat.
A great selection of meat and seafood. The food and service were top notch.
Book an outside table for the best views of the Fountains but remember it can be humid at times.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly disappointing”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We went there after reading rave reviews about the ambience and the food, only to be very highly disappointed. A table for two in this restaurant means being stashed away into a corner where my husband couldn't even pull away his chair properly, owing to their need if squeezing in maximum tables. The atmosphere is heavily laded with the smell of smoke, so for non-smokers, think twice before you choose to sit outside.

The food was average, the starters were a bit bland and the green curry had a bit too strong ting of galangal. I've had better Thai food in multiple restaurants.

Would not go again and would not definitely recommend to a couple for a romantic nightout.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FidaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mango Tree also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing