We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Cocktails”

Trader Vic's Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Ranked #25 of 10,208 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$3 - US$136
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: The Marina
Description: If you've not been to a Trader Vic's before, you're missing out on a Polynesian treat. Going strong worldwide over the past 80 years, Trader Vic's is opened at Hilton Dubai Jumeirah and offers amazing views of the Arabian Gulf, both indoor and outdoor seating and live entertainment.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been fanatic for traders vic’s cocktails since I’ve tasted their strong signature tiki puka puka.. great ambiance friendly bartenders and staff where really accommodating.. they have a beautiful terrace to sit, relax and sip to your favorite cocktails but for me I prefer to get my night done in bar. Shout out to Romeo and Zen.

7  Thank Rakizta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R, Manager at Trader Vic's Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Rakizta V,

Aloha from Trader Vic's JBR!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and to compliment Romeo and Zeneger in particular.
We look forward to your next visit, enjoying the time at our bar counter.


All the best,

Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager - Trader Vic's JBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Trader Vic's is always a good choice in Dubai. I am glad we have one here in JBR as well now. Don't miss the happy hour and try a Mai Thai cocktail on the terrace. The Stuff is more then friendly and if you have a wish outside the card....just ask them. Thank you Swaibu for your great Service... You need a great cocktail or some nice curry ? You go here.... Cheers

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R, Manager at Trader Vic's Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Michael H,

Aloha from Trader Vic's JBR!
It is such a pleasure to receive a full review like this, especially when filled with compliments all around!

Swaibu was thrilled to receive your special attention and cannot stop smiling. As you know he has a great smile and is letting everybody else smile with him!

We look forward to your next visit and making you smile again!


All the best,

Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager - Trader Vic's JBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

TV is a classis on the Dubai restaurant market.

Amazing cocktails, great food and always a very relaxed atmosphere. super friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
10  Thank markusbrodmann18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R, Manager at Trader Vic's Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear markusbrodmann18,

Aloha from Trader Vic's JBR!
Thank you for your review and mentioning our the relaxed atmosphere in Trader Vic's, the amazing cocktails which we serve and our super friendly team!

We look forward to your next visit, perhaps to start it during our Daily Happy Hour that runs from 5pm to 8pm?


All the best,

Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager - Trader Vic's JBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is not the first night we come here. The staff is always fantastic and the drinks are very good. Ask for Romeo at the bar and make sure you join the happy hour 5pm to 8pm.

8  Thank DaniM24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R, Manager at Trader Vic's Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DaniM24,

Aloha from Trader Vic's JBR!
Thank you for your review and complimenting Romeo on his great service!

We are glad to read that it is not the first time you visited us, but we are especially happy to know that it was certainly not the last!


All the best,

Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager - Trader Vic's JBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


Trader Vic’s in the Hilton JBR is a great choice. The food and presentation were perfect (Red Curry is a must!). Wonderful staff. Very attentive service. Fresh and clean - yet traditional - Trader Vic’s decor. Probably the best Trader Vic’s I’ve experienced - and I’ve been to A LOT of them!
This location (close to Sofitel) is well-run and is a compliment to the management team and their crew.
HIGHLY recommended!

8  Thank Jeffrey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicolas R, Manager at Trader Vic's Hilton Dubai Jumeirah, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear JeffreyLAX,

Aloha from Trader Vic's JBR!

Thank you for your review! It was a pleasure meeting such a fan as yourself and to discuss about the different locations and experiences you had.
We are very happy to read that our venue is the best Trader Vic's that you have experienced and that you find us to have a wonderful team and perfect food.

Again, our gratitude and we are sure to see you one of these days again!


All the best,

Nicolas Rey
Venue Manager - Trader Vic's JBR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trader Vic's Hilton Dubai Jumeirah also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Trader Vic's Hilton Dubai Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing