We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner ”
Review of Gia

Gia
Ranked #1,332 of 10,213 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$27 - US$82
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: GIA brings you a taste of the Italian soul with a modern twist in the heart of Downtown Dubai. Experience the finest food our Italian culinary team has to offer!
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Quick service .. the food soo yummmy yuuummmmmmmmmy ...this is my second time and am recommending it for my friends as well

Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Gia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao Fatima A,

Such a pleasure to hear from you! Thanks for your review. We appreciate your feedback and would love to welcome you back again. See you soon.

- GIA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

Food was so amazing.... The waiters are verry friendly... I love this place number 1 itallian restaurant in dubai

Thank Los C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Gia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi Los C,

Thanks for your awesome review! We're happy to know you rate us as your number 1 go to Italian spot in Dubai. Can't wait to welcome you again!

Regards,
GIA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

I went for shopping in Dubai mall and i discover this hidden gem . First impression is the decor, very modern and elegant. You can see the attention to detail. Second was the view, direct on top of Dubai Fountain one of the best place to be. Once we get the food we realize that this was the winner. Pasta ricci and salmone was the best we had in Dubai, and the attention of detail its also in the food. We finished the dinner with foresti nere best way to end the dinner (no description or i will spoil the surprise) i will definatly come back my next visit

Thank Jayson A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Gia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello Jayson A,

Thanks for your review. Such a pleasure to have hosted you. Indeed our view is very pleasant especially for intimate family and friend dinner gatherings. We'd love to welcome you again! See you soon

- GIA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Totally personal dining.
I would say the menu includes the most delicious pizza, called “Spianata E Scamorza” fresh, spicy, thin and juicy.
The Tiramisu is so the way it should be.
Respect!

Thank Ghooma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Gia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi Ghooma,

Thanks for your review! So happy to hear from you about our Spianata E Scamorza Pizze and Tiramisu Classico. We hope to see you again whenever you crave it.

Regards,
GIA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We went there for lunch on a Friday and it wasn't very busy (surprisingly). We were greeted and seated promptly. The staff was very professional, and welcoming, but the service was a bit slow. It wasn't a problem since we weren't in a hurry. We ordered the fried calamari and the beef carpaccio for starters, they were both delicious, and the squid ink sauce that came with the calamari was really good. Then we had a pizza margherita, and linguine with bottarga. Both were good as well but the portions were on the small side. For drinks we ordered a lavender drink that was very refreshing and not too sweet and "Il fumo", a very spectacular, smokey, green apple and almond drink (excellent, too).The restaurant is very well located, and the view on the fountain is amazing. We will definitely come back, but for dinner, since we felt a lack of atmosphere, that's probably due to the lunch time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom C, Customer Service at Gia, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Hello Lea G,

Thanks for your review. It's nice to hear from you! Thanks for coming by for the New Italian experience. We truly appreciate and will share your feedback with our Management Team. Please do come by sometime for dinner and we will ensure you have a memorable experience. Perhaps you can let our team recommend a variety of other specials that you may love, the next time you visit us. See you soon!

Regards,
GIA Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gia also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Gia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing