We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Ranked #290 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Average property”
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel room was clean but toilet or rooms doesn't have lock. Rooms were nicely managed but breakfast was not excellent. Hotel was a bit far from public transport facility. The nearest Metro station is 2 km away.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor will give good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pallav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    86
    44
    14
    9
See reviews for
93
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the fortune grand hotel apartments for more than two weeks, in addition to the good price for the room, this hotel has a very friendly staff who are always there to help you. The room which was a studio apartment in my case was quite spacious. The kitchen has the basic cutlery and cooking utilities so you can cook without any issue.
The hotel is located in a residential area and there are several supermarkets, fast foods and restaurants nearby. It is 15 min walk from the Al Fahidi metro station which facilitates transportation. Taxis are mostly available at the hotel door in case you need. Burjuman shopping centre is 20 min walk far and there are two Spinney's supermarket in 15 min walk far from hotel.
The housekeeping is satisfying as they attend to make the room every single day and they actually do a good job in order to provide you a pleasant stay.
The only little issue was that all 4 studio apartments of the hotel are located fairly close to the elevator, so you may hear the a quite bearable noise.

Room Tip: corner rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kourosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you and Your Family during your stay and made your stay a memorable one.

I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the location, which has al fahidi metro station that can be reached in 15 minutes walking .

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

With Regard's

Sachin

Fom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The apartment was roomy and clean with a good sized balcony and the staff were very friendly and 'get' the Aussie sense of humour - initiating bantering on several occasions

They was also someone in the reception area to assist with information and confirmation of tours which we found very helpful

It was very hot when we were there so we were thankful to have air conditioning and the pool.

Breakfast was ok and the apartment had everything we needed. We didn't cook in the apartment but did have one meal in the dining room which was ok

There was free wifi but we couldn't always connect so that was a bit frustrating but manageable. It was a pleasant stay. The beds were comfortable and apartment quiet so we all slept well.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helenbetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Being an Indian, i was looking for a place where i stay in Indian neighborhood. This place is bang in a middle of Indian settlement called Bur Dubai. Metro Station is close(which is the cheapest way to travel in Dubai) Lot of Gujju families around when you stroll in the evening. There is a very big super market called 'baqer mohebi' - very good for dubai shopping and chocolates and dates and everything you want to buy from dubai.

Room Tip: Try the top floor... they are near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SourabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

It is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleased with the service and Facilities provided.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Sachin

Fom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
muscat
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

The hotel has enough car park under the basement. The staffs including the security were friendly. We stayed in studio appartment. The check in was ok. We room was spacious and clean. The kitchen was good with clean vessels. Nothing to complain. The vessels are enough for the stay to cook some basic food. There was oven, kettle, toaster, fridge in room. There was no water in room and didn't matter for us as we had already carried enough water bottle with us. We found there was leak in shower and when I complained in the reception it was attended by a staff within 5 minutes and was shorted out. We stayed for three nights. Rooms was cleaned daily and was done neatly. I really liked the hotel and the staff were nice. I didn't have food in the hotel so don't have idea on that. Overall my family members were happy and didn't have any issue. We had a wounderful stay there

We stayed in second floor and didn't have any issue but people staying in 6 th floor were telling that there was sound disturbing the sleep. I didn't feel any such sound.

You have to pay total amount in advance in spite of how many night you stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joenaveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

A fairly priced hotel right in Bur Dubai. The staff was very attentive to our needs and took great care. When our room needed changing for some reason they were prompt and moved all our luggage without us lifting a single bag. A fantastic stay and look forward to being back there soon. The concierge were always so helpful....always helping us with our baby's pram in and out of the hotel. A very caring staff.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siddharth_Sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mombasa, Kenya
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

We stayed at the Fortune Grand in May 2013. It was well situated in the Mankhool area of Bur Dubai. It was near to a Metro station and supermarkets and it was easy to get a taxi from the hotel entrance. The hotel/apartment was excellent with everything you need for your stay present. The kitchen had the usual toaster, electric kettle, big fridge/freezer, microwave etc and a washer. There was even an electric iron and ironing board. The room was cleaned regularly and the hotel staff were superb. Incredibly comfortable mattresses.There are food courts at all the shopping malls where the big fast food chains operate. The metro incidentally has a station right next to the airport terminal so there's no need to pay the high airport taxi fares to your hotel. I will definately stay here again on my next visit to dubai.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kalaite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#343 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#330 of 542 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Winchester Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Xclusive Casa Hotel Apartment
0.5 mi away
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
Xclusive Hotel Apartments
#250 of 542 in Dubai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Property: Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Address: Al Mankhool Road, opposite standard chartered bank | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #290 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Sheik Zayed Road and Dubai World Trade Centre, this luxurious hotel offers a rooftop swimming pool and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodations have a kitchen and washing machine. Including free Wi-Fi and a private balcony, all studios and apartments at Fortune Grand Hotel are spaciously laid out and modern in style. Each offers a satellite LCD TV and a private bathroom. A breakfast buffet is available in Fortune Grand's restaurant, which is decorated with red chairs and wood panelling on the walls. A number of eateries can also be found within a 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing