We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Ranked #321 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Good points are quite clean apartment, place at quite area and free internet. so it's generally good
Bad point is the sofa need to be washed it's somewhat smells bad and need to add separate shampoo, soap and conditioner to bathroom not 3 in 1 as I saw.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Mohammed F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

It is a very good value for money hotel apartments. Rooms are clean. Staff is very good.

Location is very good, if you look for hotels near the centre of the city. Metro Station is very near.
There is a supermarket is at a walking distance. Also a big market name burdubai is near where you can shop at a very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vdawar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your stay with us at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you during your stay and made your stay a memorable one. Thank you for the very detailed feedback and mentioning so many positive elements about the us.


Once again thank you for your time in recommending us on Trip Advisor and I look forward to welcoming you back.

With Regard's

Sachin

Fom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Front office staff are very good and co-operative. Rooms are average, away from restaurants & grocery. Design of the corridor is very old and dinghy. Wifi is free with good connectivity. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ganesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time in recommending Fortune Grand Hotel Apt, Dubai on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service of our staff.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Sachin

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

The hotel room was clean but toilet or rooms doesn't have lock. Rooms were nicely managed but breakfast was not excellent. Hotel was a bit far from public transport facility. The nearest Metro station is 2 km away.

Room Tip: Room on higher floor will give good view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pallav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed at the fortune grand hotel apartments for more than two weeks, in addition to the good price for the room, this hotel has a very friendly staff who are always there to help you. The room which was a studio apartment in my case was quite spacious. The kitchen has the basic cutlery and cooking utilities so you can cook without any issue.
The hotel is located in a residential area and there are several supermarkets, fast foods and restaurants nearby. It is 15 min walk from the Al Fahidi metro station which facilitates transportation. Taxis are mostly available at the hotel door in case you need. Burjuman shopping centre is 20 min walk far and there are two Spinney's supermarket in 15 min walk far from hotel.
The housekeeping is satisfying as they attend to make the room every single day and they actually do a good job in order to provide you a pleasant stay.
The only little issue was that all 4 studio apartments of the hotel are located fairly close to the elevator, so you may hear the a quite bearable noise.

Room Tip: corner rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kourosh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to read that our team were able to make a great impression on you and Your Family during your stay and made your stay a memorable one.

I am also glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the location, which has al fahidi metro station that can be reached in 15 minutes walking .

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

With Regard's

Sachin

Fom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

The apartment was roomy and clean with a good sized balcony and the staff were very friendly and 'get' the Aussie sense of humour - initiating bantering on several occasions

They was also someone in the reception area to assist with information and confirmation of tours which we found very helpful

It was very hot when we were there so we were thankful to have air conditioning and the pool.

Breakfast was ok and the apartment had everything we needed. We didn't cook in the apartment but did have one meal in the dining room which was ok

There was free wifi but we couldn't always connect so that was a bit frustrating but manageable. It was a pleasant stay. The beds were comfortable and apartment quiet so we all slept well.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helenbetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Being an Indian, i was looking for a place where i stay in Indian neighborhood. This place is bang in a middle of Indian settlement called Bur Dubai. Metro Station is close(which is the cheapest way to travel in Dubai) Lot of Gujju families around when you stroll in the evening. There is a very big super market called 'baqer mohebi' - very good for dubai shopping and chocolates and dates and everything you want to buy from dubai.

Room Tip: Try the top floor... they are near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SourabhSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for posting a positive review on Trip Advisor following your recent experiences at the Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

It is glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleased with the service and Facilities provided.

Once again thank you for your time in recommending Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Sachin

Fom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#369 of 564 in Dubai
249 reviews
0.1 mi away
Savoy Central Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#335 of 564 in Dubai
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Park Hotel Apartments
17.5 mi away
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
ZiQoo Hotel Apartment
#272 of 564 in Dubai
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Address: Al Mankhool Road, opposite standard chartered bank | Bur Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #321 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £42 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Sheik Zayed Road and Dubai World Trade Centre, this luxurious hotel offers a rooftop swimming pool and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodations have a kitchen and washing machine. Including free Wi-Fi and a private balcony, all studios and apartments at Fortune Grand Hotel are spaciously laid out and modern in style. Each offers a satellite LCD TV and a private bathroom. A breakfast buffet is available in Fortune Grand's restaurant, which is decorated with red chairs and wood panelling on the walls. A number of eateries can also be found within a 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing