We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Ranked #290 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014 via mobile

I visited this facility in March and stayed for 5 days.Generally,its a good place.Located in a quiet neighborhood and not so far from the airport and Deira.The rooms are very clean and fully furnished with A/c,washing machine,tv,microwave etc.My wife and I really liked it coz it helped us cut on costs since we would launder clothes for ourselves and cook some meals too.The only down side was the breakfast.It mainly favors the indian community so unless you li,e their kind of breakfast,dont look forward to a grand meal.The staff are very friendly and helpful.Loved the heated pool too.
All in all.....its a nice place to stay and would definitely return.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank AlvinMokaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

We are delighted to read that you have been overall impressed with our Hospitality.

Thank you for recommending us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Fortune Grand hotel apartment , hopefully in the very near future.

Your's sincerely,

Sachin

Front office manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    86
    43
    14
    10
See reviews for
93
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

We are a family of four members and I booked a two-bedroom apartment for our 4-night stay in Dubai. We prefer the apartment experience to the hotel one since the apartment is much bigger, keeps the family together as well as has facilities like kitchen which is extremely useful since we like to have a meal in front of the T.V. at the comfort of our own space, at times.
About Fortune Grand, the apartment was incredibly spacious, was very clean and well-kept. Honestly, I had no single complaint at the first look (which is a rare case). All requisite amenities were there and in good shape. The washrooms were good, clean and loaded with quality bath-fittings. The kitchen was also equally equipped and modern. I didn't like the beds much since they were small in length (my height is 6'1") and too soft for my taste. Otherwise, everything else was perfect when it comes to the room.
The reception staff was very friendly and helpful. And same can be said about the restaurant staff. Two suggestions I would like to make:-
1. The person at the concierge desk had a very callous and inhospitable attitude. Also, he couldn't answer our queries properly and in fact was least interested. In fact, he tried to dupe us once! I had planned to go to this one mall and I enquired about it from him. He suggested I hire his accomplish's cab which was waiting outside the hotel since there was a shortage of cabs that day, and told me it would cost me AED100, which is the same amount any other cab will charge. I said no to the offer sensing the fraud and he replied with "Believe me, I am trying to help you guys." Ten minutes later, I got a cab and the trip costed me AED54 to be exact! I appeal to the management of this hotel to remove this person as he is spoiling the otherwise perfect experience the hotel is providing.
2. Please keep fresh juices at the breakfast. I was disappointed by the absence of it. I am a regular traveller and prefer to opt for buffet breakfast at the hotel always. So please work on that.

Finally, the location of this hotel is not that great. It's off the main road and hence getting a cab is not that easy if you wait in front of the hotel. Secondly, the metro station is also not nearby, it's almost 15-20 mins walk one-way. So this is suitable only for people looking to travel by cab only. On the brighter side, good departmental store, mobile stores etc are nearby, which is very important or rather a must-have.

Overall, this place is a really good value-for-money. Kudos to the management!
Just please work on my feedback, especially the one related to the CONCIERGE.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aggarwalramit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middelfart, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed for 3 days in a standard 2 bedroom apartment with our 2 children (age 6 and 9). The rooms are not new and shiny but they are clean and functional. We had some problems with the electricity and the wifi connection, and when we asked the staff for help they came very quickly to our room and fixed the problems. Got a new internet rooter which gave us effeicient wifi connection in the room.
One night we ordered dinner in the restaurant (lovely indian food) and had it brought to our apartment at no extra cost. Nice to be able to sit and enjoy a glass of redwine with the meal. They serve no alcohol in the restaurant.
We had to leave early in the morning for our flight (6.30), and the day before we asked if we could get any breakfast (it started 7.00). The result was that they made the whole breakfast buffet ready for us at 6.30. We didn't have time to sit and eat, so they provided us with boxes for the food, so we could bring along what we liked. A nice touch!
There is a nice pool on the rooftop and the weather was very nice. Warm enoug for a swim (the pool is heated - not to cold).
There is a big good supermarket within 5 minuttes of walking. The metro is around 15 min walk. Very easy to use and cheap.
All in all a good choice of hotel, and we would stay there again if going to Dubai.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed in for our 4 nights in Dubai, staff are very helpful with everything. Rooms are clean, comfy and spacious. We had a two bedroom apartment for four of us and was defiantly big enough. Cooker, hobs and washing machine and fridge/freezer in kitchen. We didnt have enough cutlery at first but they were more than happy to bring us what we needed the only thing we couldnt get was bowl so we had our cereal out of a pan. There is a train station 5 minutes away and the staff at the train station were always helpful to us about what trains to get. Free wifi but works best in the lobby. Roof top swimming pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinshasa, Democratic Republic of the Congo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Let me start by saying that the overall stay at the hotel was quiet good,the hotel was booked by the travel company as a package deal so i can't comment much on the value for money part.

The location of the property is quiet good and is close to Meena bazaar which is at walking distance.

We stayed here for a week, when we arrived at the reception, i told them about my booking, they were prompt in confirming the booking and offering the room, they took the passports for copying and after some time returned it to our rooms.
The lobby is not very spacious but serves the purpose well, the hotel does have free wifi with good connectivity.
The apartment given to us was also well maintained and was well furnished, it had a functional kitchette, washing machine, microwave, cooking range etc. the washrooms were also well stocked and clean. The quality of the bed was also good, the availability of power charging sockets could have been better, infact i had to plug in my cellphone at the microwave point for charging. Don't forget to carry universal adapters when you are there. The view from the apartment was nothing great as it was an inward facing apartment but i doubt that the other apartments would have a much better view.
Coming to the restaurants, the hotel has a restaurant and a cafe, the hotel offers buffet breakfast which is quiet sumptuous and offers adequate variety however the menu tends to get a bit repetitive after a few days.
Coming to services, the staff was courteous and helpful but could have been better, on one occasion when we asked for assistance with the washing machine at night, nobody turned up at all.
The room service and house keeping was good, the rooms were cleaned regularly, except for the fact that on two occasions, our room was stocked with torn towels and on two occasions we had to remind them for hand towels.
Coming to other things, the hotel does accept all major foreign currencies but the rate offered is very poor, so you will do well to convert currency at any forex bureau. You will find a private taxi operator just outside the hotel but the rates are exorbitant, it will be better if you just hail a cab or ask the concierge service to get you a cab, if you are in a hurry, just walk a few meters to the nearest intersection and you will find a cab.
There is a good supermarket nearby called baker mohebi, it will provide you with all kinds of daily needs.
The hotel does have a pool, gym and sauna but since we went at the time of shopping festival, we could not spare ant time for these facilities.
All in all i will say the hotel is quiet good for a family stay

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ltnikhilkumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time, to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay with us at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

We appreciate the compliments on our facilities, major location nearby, easy transportation but most of all our dedicated staff.


We take this privilege to thank you for being our guest and thank you for sharing your positive experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Sachin

Fom
055 7430878
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I Stayed with my wife in DSF at this appartment, Nice experience with good service by the staff. We have enjoyed staying there and shopping in dubai. will sure come back and hope for the same room as i stayed this time

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NileshK4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for your feedback.

We appreciate any forms of feedback and comment from our guests, as these can help us to improve our quality of services to meet our guest’s needs and expectation.


I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and you were pleased with the service of our staff.

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Regard's

Sachin

Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

In Dubai Fortune group manage so many hotels in Dubai in which 4* Fortune Grand apartment Hotel. It is 9 story building having own swimming pool,Gim, Restaurant of more then 200 person's eat each time. it has well equipped with well planned. All rooms have full kitchen, Washing, Cooking rang facility.We stay from 16.01.2014 afternoon to 20.01.2014 evening

Room Tip: All rooms having in good side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank djs482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.1 mi away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#355 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.5 mi away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#344 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.3 mi away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.2 mi away
Imperial Suites Hotel
Imperial Suites Hotel
#388 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Property: Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Address: Mankhool Street | 19 Street, 8; Al Raffa, Dubai 98661, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Sheik Zayed Road and Dubai World Trade Centre, this luxurious hotel offers a rooftop swimming pool and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodations have a kitchen and washing machine. Including free Wi-Fi and a private balcony, all studios and apartments at Fortune Grand Hotel are spaciously laid out and modern in style. Each offers a satellite LCD TV and a private bathroom. A breakfast buffet is available in Fortune Grand's restaurant, which is decorated with red chairs and wood panelling on the walls. A number of eateries can also be found within a 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing