We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
32
93
48
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
32
93
48
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machinemeena bazaarbur dubaimetro stationswimming poolwalking distanceserve indianelectric stovebasic utensilsal fahidi stationshopping festivalmorning breakfastbed roomnice propertyrooms are spaciousfully equipped kitchensuper market
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The Apartment is Good and very Spacious. It is near to the Metro Station and also to Shopping Areas. Service & Food was Good. Kitchen is fully equipped with all the Appliances. Must say Real Value for Money.

Room Tip: Go for 1 BHK Apartment and ask for Road side Room if you like to see outside.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sushil0811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Had booked 2 studio apts. got upgraded to 2 bed apt. Apt was spacious and plush with good amenities. A/c and wifi were really good. Location a bit off but ok. Breakfast was decent. Had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with family. Housekeeping services needs improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DhruvMPune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Old appliances, unfriendly staff, useless location. Only the cleaning is quite good. Oh and make sure you bring your own cereal bowl for breakfast! 1bed apartment counts 2 plates, 2 knives, 2 forks etc... I know it's cheap, but you really don't get much for your money! Found no safe in the room - they brought one in and just left it in the wardrobe! "excuse me, could you fix it to it???!!!"

Room Tip: Don't go here! And there were repair works every day - not advertised anywhere!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shmarties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

I am disappointed to read that you were unhappy about certain things that you had to experience during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience this caused you.

With each guest comment received we strive to put comments into effect to make our guests’ stay with us a more pleasing and memorable one.

We here by make sure that will improve much more in our services and you can experience it during your next stay with us.

I hope that this will not mar your overall experience, and you are able to return to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments.

With Regard's

Sachin
Front Desk Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We went with our big joint family to Dubai, Sharjah and Abu Dhabi in June last year and our main stay was at this Fortune Hotel Apartments in the residential area of Dubai. I must say the room (apartments) were quite spacious and comfortable with all modern amenities that you have in your own home. The kitchen was well appointed with all appliances etc.

Though there is no room service like a hotel but you can get all the stuff from nearby stores and make things in your apartment. For that matter, even something basic like drinking water you had to buy as hotel does not provide it. Maybe it has to do with being a desert state where water is expensive then petrol.

The bedrooms and showers are also quite comfortable. The hotel's other areas like lobby, elevators etc are pleasing and fine. However, the restaurant seems to be of little smaller capacity compared to the number of rooms this building has. The hotel has a rooftop swimming pool that is open to sky and well maintained.

Overall, I would say it is a nice place to choose for a comfortable and homely stay in Dubai.

Room Tip: Most rooms have a balcony facing the road. You can choose one of them but it doesn't have great views, except a street below and buildings.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardikmaharaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sachin M, Front Office Manager at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Fortune Grand Hotel Apartments and for your feedback in regard's with your stay. It is only from our guest feedback that we will be able to uphold our commitment to product and service excellence.

I am delighted to learn that you have had a wonderful time during your recent stay with us.
Thank you for your kind words concerning facilities and our Hospitality.

I would also like to thank you for indicating that you would return to Fortune Grand, We all look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

With Regard's

Sachin

Fom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We stayed at this property for 5 days. The staff are always there to help you. The breakfast was very good, filling and did offer choices. Ms vilma, ms moneya wore a smile & always ready to help. We were a group of 8 with sr citizens & kids. They gave us 3 rooms right next to each other. I strongly recommend this hotel. Rooms are good well kept and housekeeping staff
mr sultan kept the rooms refreshed & very
clean. The washing machine and microwave oven were very helpful.- Hemal Desai & family.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hemal25sep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews