We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Good Value”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #212 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2013

Overall a good value hotel in Deira area of Dubai. 5-10 min walk to City Center Mall, which has a great selection of restaurants, shops, Carrefour, & Big Bus Tour. Metro station is 10 min walk.
Room was spacious, well appointed with lots of towels, nice comfy king bed, small bar fridge( we took out the mini bar stock & used it for our own) & complimentary instant coffee, tea & bottled water( refilled daily). Breakfast was typical buffet fare & was tasty. Fresh made to order omelettes/eggs were excellent. It's outside on the patio, so make sure to look for it. The first day we didn't see it. Staff didn't mention it was available. Coffee is very strong...make sure to ask for warmed milk...to make it palatable. Special thanks to Veverly for bringing me hot milk every morning:)
One complaint was the wifi........it didn't work for the first 24+ hours and when it was fixed it still was very slow & intermittent. Not acceptable for a hotel this size!
We didn't eat in the restaurant, other than for breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jes48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & choosing to stay with City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

I am glad you found your experience of the hotel satisfactory. however, a room to improve on our services is in progress.

Once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (410)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

301 - 307 of 410 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

We had two over night stops at this hotel and both nights were excellent.
The staff from all sections of the hotel were very helpful and friendly.
Our rooms on both nights were clean and well presented.
Breakfast on both occassions was well presented with a variety of choices.
The hotel is within walking distance of the metro and only about three stops from the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simba6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that you were happy with our services.

We look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013 via mobile

Spacious & clean rooms
The only downside was the smelly lobby, ithad this weird stink.
They dint arrange for taxis after having requested one, they end up hailing one, once you are at the concierge desk.

Breakfast spread was huge and fresh.

Was there for only one night, hence the short review.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NastySinist3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2013

Dear sir,
Thank you very much for your thoughts. We have improved the taxi service and changed the fragrance used in the lobby. We look forward to welcome you again at city seasons hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2013

The hotel is very good, from reception to room service. Rooms are kept neat as well as the hallways and lobby. As a frequent traveler, my advice is to bring your wall adoptor with you because, it will take sometime before the hotel can provide you one. Tea making facility needs to be requested but they do have an electric kettle in the room though.

Rooms are of modern design. The color of the capet makes the ambiance more lively and clean. Cable TV has limited English channels. Internet connection is somewhat slow (for me). Locatin is good but you need to walk about 150 meters just to get a cab. Overall, i love the modernity of the facility. I recommend City Seasons Hotel to my friend visiting Dubai.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimosave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations. However, a room for enhancement and we are working on it.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

Close proximity to my office (across the road) was the main reason why I put up here. I really liked the lively vibes of the place with guests from all over the world. The rooms are tidy. The gym is well equipped for travelers. The restaurant was decent. The salon located inside the hotel helped me get a much needed haircut!!! The proximity to Deira City Center and Metro station is an added advantage. Overall a good experience, wouldn't mind coming back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shishir191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2013

my family and i stayed in this hotel from 23th january for 5 days.actually the chack in was slow but the rooms were big ,we have tripple room the space was good and comfortable,the location of hotel is very good near to city center shopping mall and also metro station and not far from some other malls.also there is supermark and restaurants near that so u have everything u need in near and also it takes 5 mins from airport but i think the terminal 2,the breakfast was ok ,and the lunch was so good especially for iranian taste.then i should thank cheff MAJID and AILEEN.the wc of lobby was not soclean

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gisoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that we have met with your expectations. However, a room for enhancement and we are working on it.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights. The room was huge with a king bed and a large bathroom with a thub and full of amenities I did not find in other 4 stars in Dubai; Comb, toothbrush, slippers, ... Our room faced Al Maktoum road, did not have a balcony but the window would open. A lot of planes pass as it is close to the airport but the noise did not bother us. Tea, coffee facility in the room and minibar would have been filled with items on a list per request. Drinking water was provided in the room regularly.

The hotel is 10 minutes walking distance from Deira city centre and its Metro station. Although in warmer months walking may not be an option. Another supremarket/convenient store located a few blocks from the hotel towards Clock tower (east). The area outside is nice and quiet with a nice park right behind the hotel which has a jogging line too.

We have booked HB but the meal was only lunch and could not be exchanged for dinner. Breakfast was very average with very limited choices but basic enough to start your day. I only wish they would revise the coffee they serve, it was the worst coffee I ever had in a hotel. Lunch buffet had more variety, not much on offer for vegetarians.

Very efficient and polite staff who spoke good English. Check in and check out were very smooth and quick, the concierge was extremely helpful and hospitable. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsMarcopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hameed A, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Dear Mrs MarcoPolo,

Thank you for choosing to stay at City Seasons Hotel Dubai; We are happy to read that our services exceeded your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments about the buffet and the need for more vegetarian options and we will amend accordingly. The same for your comment about the coffee.
We promise that by your next visit, you will find it all to your liking.
Best regards,
Hameed A.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#244 of 556 in Dubai
157 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#279 of 556 in Dubai
192 reviews
0.9 mi away
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
Coral Dubai Deira Hotel
#146 of 556 in Dubai
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#68 of 556 in Dubai
523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rove City Centre
Rove City Centre
#25 of 556 in Dubai
350 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#294 of 556 in Dubai
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £52 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing