We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a weekend stopover or airport transit”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #212 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Good points: Nice hotel with all the facilities you would expect from a 4*. Ideally located for the airport and within walking distance of Deira City Center and Metro Station. We used a hotel Limo taxi on a couple of occasions and it was the same price as the city taxis. Restaurant staff were all very helpfull and couldn't do enough for us.
Not so good points: We booked a morning call for Sunady morning and asked for breakfast in bed, but got neither. However, we were offered complimentary lunch, but this is not what you expect from a 4*. The pool on the roof is nice (a lot of traffic noise), but they were undertaking some maintenance to the lighting in the steps leading up to the pool. This left exposed wiring and rubble on the steps. Also quite a lot of traffic noise in the room. Would I go back - probably not as there are better 4* hotels available in Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad you were happy with some points i.e. the taxi & location. However, I understand the wake up call & breakfast in the room were missed & the wires & the noise. My apologies for this. I certainly will take up the matter to the departments and remedy it.

Once again, my apologies and look forward for another opportunity to be of a better service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

289 - 295 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

We spent two days there as we passed through Dubai on our way to Italy.
The hotel is only minutes from the airport and about a ten minute walk from Deira City center and the Metro station.
The staff were very attentive and helpful. The room was very comfortable for two people.
The restaurant was very nice and the staff was helpful.
There is a small gift shop which sell local souvenirs and phone cards for those travelers who don't have time to go to the malls.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ken E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that you are satisfied with our hotel services.

Look forward to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

i had the best time here with the best service ever !his is a four star hotel which is very close to Dubai airport. It numerically meets all the facilities essential for a four star hotel. Besides being close to the airport, it is well located for other amenities as well. It is located within half a kilometer of Deira City Centre and also Deira City Center metro...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 927wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments on the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that you were satisfied with hotel services.

We look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This is a four star hotel which is very close to Dubai airport. It numerically meets all the facilities essential for a four star hotel.

Besides being close to the airport, it is well located for other amenities as well. It is located within half a kilometer of Deira City Centre and also Deira City Center metro station.It has a park next door with a track for walking.

The food is not bad and the spread for buffet breakfast is not bad either.

Minuses: The Business Centre is non-functional on many days and the lone computer gets bad frequently. The swimming pool, spa and massage centre are not sufficiently manned and you may have to hunt for the staff.

Overall, although the hotel is not a bad one, its GREAT location earns it a very good rating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prjayachandran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments for City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are happy that you were satisfied with the hotel services.

We look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

This was our first visit with this hotel and were quite happy with the service.
After a long flight, it was lovely to find a hotel close to the airport without the airport traffic noise.
The room was spacious, very clean and very comfortable.
Our only complaint was that we had booked for 3 as we were travelling with our 10 yeard old daughter however our room had 2 single beds.
When we rang the front desk we were told that we would then be charged extra for another bed.
We'd stay again - it's a bit further out from the city than we usually stay, but the convenience of getting from and to the airport outweighs this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that you were satisfied with most of our hotel services. However, we will improve on our extra bed policy.

Once again, thank you and look forward of being of service to you at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

A bit of a step down since our last stay, but staff stepped up quickly when they realized we were repeat visits.

All staff are very nice, especially Omar, Bob and Magdy at the reception and Praveen, Anthony and Rapheal at the Concierge.

Good for both family stay as well as business. Very close to the City Center shopping mall and Airport. Taxi''s are easy to get and Masjid and Metro close by (less than 600 mtrs)

Breakfast needs improvement fr sure.

Overall, value for money for sure.

Room Tip: Take rooms of the upper floor, above 6th and facing the airport. Lovely views of Aircraft taking off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Reyaz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

We are glad that you were satisfied with the services & staff members of the hotel. We will certainly improve on the breakfast service.

We look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai when the opportunity arises on your next visit to Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

stayed 2 nights alone in this hotel in a business trip at the end of last April, and didnt regret as it was a very good choice, excellent location very close to Diera and the airport, very well maintained clean rooms, rates was really good and I didnt expect the hotel standards with what i paid, it is very good value of money, internet free.

didnt try their breakfast so cant comment on it, they have rooftop small good swiming pool.

the only negative point I faced is that check-in and check-out took almost 45mins and this was due to it was busy at that time, but honestly all the staff was excellent and helpful.

Room Tip: the standard rooms a adequate and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mo-hassan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments for the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

I am glad that you were satisfied with the hotel services. we strive for good consistent hotel service.

Look forward to welcome you again at the City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#252 of 556 in Dubai
169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#284 of 556 in Dubai
197 reviews
3.0 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#166 of 556 in Dubai
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#67 of 556 in Dubai
548 reviews
0.2 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
0.3 mi away
Royal Continental Hotel
Royal Continental Hotel
#295 of 556 in Dubai
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Port Saeed Dubai Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £71 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing