We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for airport.”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #217 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We had to stay in Dubai for a stopover, we chose this hotel and it was a good decision. The room was spacious and clean. We were on the second floor so there was good wifi connection as well. There are no airport shuttles though so you will have to take a cab. To get from the airport to the hotel it's about $10. To go back to the airport is was very cheap--like $3. The airport is close to the mall- only a 5 minute walk..and the mall was very nice! The hairdryer did not work and I requested one, they came 45 minutes later--by then I was already asleep. I would come back here..but only if it was a stopover again.. probably are cooler places to stay in Dubai close to where everything is happening.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sidra I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,
Appreciated your review and thank you very much.
We are glad that our services were up to the expectations...However, the hair dryer is replaced and we apologies for it.
Thank you & look forward for another opportunity to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 306 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

Just returned home after 4 nights at this hotel, after all my years of travelling I have never given a hotel one star, but this one deserves it, arrived after a 7 hour flight to have our first nights sleep ruined by the family next door, after several complaints to reception and an assurance from them of a move to a quieter room for the remaimder of our stay we tried to get some sleep.

Arriving back at the hotel the following day it soon became apparent our room transfer had not taken place, we found the reception staff both rude and un apologetic to our d the reception staff rude and un helpfull with their only contribution was to tell us to go and look on the internet, the list of failings at this hotel are endless, and so to sum up do not waste your hard earned money at a hotel were you want to relax and have a good nights sleep, and were the staff do not care about their guests

Room Tip: Request a quiet room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank victor3129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at the City Seasons Hotel. I am sorry that your stay was a disappointment.

It is very unusual for these things to happen. The City Seasons Hotel is committed to being consistent in providing good service.

I am sorry that you were handled in an unprofessional manner. The promise of room change was not honored & the noise from the family next door.. my apologies. I will certainly raise these points with the respective departments.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here as it was close to the airport, but after a day moved into a more luxurious hotel. The room/suite itself was good, but the wifi didn't stretch as far so had to keep going to the lobby for a connection.

The lunch buffet was decent, but the breakfast wasn't suited to our European/Australian palette and would have been better off waiting and eating elsewhere.

The staff were friendly - and think we'd stay again if on a stop over, as its close to the City Centre Shopping precinct.

Room Tip: Probably better to pick a room closer to the ground floor re wifi. We were on level 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerrycircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments.

Apologies for your disappointment on the WIFI signal & the breakfast. I will certainly be taking these points seriously and upgrade them.

once again, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I arrived after midnight and found the driver for the hotel shuttle dutifully waiting with a cool air conditioned car. (Yes, it was still very hot after midnight!) Hotel was close to the airport. Check in was quick and my room was very comfortable with welcoming clean crisp sheets. Staff was very helpful. Morning breakfast was included in the room and was good with varied foods and fresh choices. Location was convenient to Diera and the Festival MallI recommend this room for anyone who wants good value for their money.

Room Tip: I always try to stay high to avoid street noise. The hotel is an open interior courtyard with rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjnicols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

I am glad that you have enjoyed the hotel services. We strive to be consistent in providing good service.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel for just 1 night on a stopover in Dubai. It is very close to the airport and can arrange transfers to & from the airport. It is also close to Diera City Centre. Not sure if I would stay there for longer than a quick stopover, just think there would be other hotels in better locations. But for our purpose it was fine. Clean, spacious & food was good for both dinner & breaksfast.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

The City Seasons Hotel Dubai, would like to thank you for your review & comments. We strive to deliver consistent good service and we are glad that we met with your expectations.

Once again, thank you and look forward to welcome you again at City Seasons Hotel Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

City Season is a hotel with

Below advantage:
1- Clear Room
2- Appropriate Location
3- Good internet
And
Below Disadvantages:
1- Unprofessional Staff
2- Poor Food
3- Ridiculous Pool


I expected more than of this hotel but I think this was last time that I go to this hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review & comments.

We are sorry we did not meet with your full expectations from the City Seasons Hotel Dubai. We will be certainly improving on the week points. However, we are glad that your were happy with room, internet & the location.

We look forward for another opportunity when you are next in Dubai to stay with us and we can provide you a better service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Good points: Nice hotel with all the facilities you would expect from a 4*. Ideally located for the airport and within walking distance of Deira City Center and Metro Station. We used a hotel Limo taxi on a couple of occasions and it was the same price as the city taxis. Restaurant staff were all very helpfull and couldn't do enough for us.
Not so good points: We booked a morning call for Sunady morning and asked for breakfast in bed, but got neither. However, we were offered complimentary lunch, but this is not what you expect from a 4*. The pool on the roof is nice (a lot of traffic noise), but they were undertaking some maintenance to the lighting in the steps leading up to the pool. This left exposed wiring and rubble on the steps. Also quite a lot of traffic noise in the room. Would I go back - probably not as there are better 4* hotels available in Dubai.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HameedALAWI, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are glad you were happy with some points i.e. the taxi & location. However, I understand the wake up call & breakfast in the room were missed & the wires & the noise. My apologies for this. I certainly will take up the matter to the departments and remedy it.

Once again, my apologies and look forward for another opportunity to be of a better service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#248 of 565 in Dubai
195 reviews
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.5 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
Copthorne Hotel Dubai
#257 of 565 in Dubai
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
0.2 mi away
Novotel Dubai Deira City Centre
3 mi away
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
TIME Grand Plaza Hotel
#161 of 565 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Address: Port Saeed Dubai Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: £52 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing