We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel”
Review of City Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
City Seasons Hotel
Ranked #207 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Tienen, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Beautiful hotel, big, very clean rooms with great view. We loved to stay in the hotel .
No alcoholic drinks in the bar.
Free shuttle to Mamzar park.
Polite , helpful and friendly staff.
Sometimes you can hear airplanes (the airport is nearby) and the call for prayer of the mosque, but it doesn't keep you out of your sleep!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHDGM, Public Relations Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Ms. Rita,

Greetings from City Seasons Hotel, Dubai.

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor further to your experience at City Seasons Hotel, Dubai. .

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular, delighted me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to City Seasons Hotel, Dubai soon.

Kind regards,

Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    170
    71
    22
    8
See reviews for
119
93
39
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

The hotel was excellent i.e. the reception, the rooms well prepared, meals offered by the Hotel were good and its close to the Dubai city center mall and green house and also to the air port which makes it convenient for our stay. We arrived at 8 in the morning and we were checked in to our rooms straight away and for someone who had just traveled a 13 hour journey a good way to relax. Internet was fast and also to mention other facilities like the sauna and gym thumbs up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 0Allen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHDGM, General Manager at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for all your positive feedback regarding your stay at City Seasons Hotel - Dubai and we are pleased to read your comments on www.tripAdvisor.com

We strive hard to exceed our guests expectations and fully understand how one feels after travelling long hours on flight.

look forward to welcome you again in future at City Seasons Hotel - Dubai.


Kind Regards
Manu Madan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ossett, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

First trip to Dubai. Reception was very good at 08.30 in the morning after a 7 hour flight. Invited to have a free breakfast because the room was not ready. So different from so many hotels who say book in at 2pm and you arrive at 2pm and the room is not ready. Spacious room if just slightly tired. Stayed three nights and ate in the hotel on two of the nights. Very good food and very reasonable price. Breakfast very good. Front desk were very helpful and seemed to be able to answer every question posed to them.
Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Higher the better I believe. We had floor 9
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Thomas44_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

The room is clean and spacious. The staff are completely lost and in complete chaos. The Internet connection was horrible throughout my stay, with repeated pleas to fix it butat no vail. Not worth my money!

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Fadfodeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Only stayed for one night, but would of loved to stay longer. Very close to the airport, shopping areas, and short taxi ride downtown. The rooms were extremely comfortable and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

Stayed for three nights recently and overall enjoyed the hotel very much. Rooms are really well presented and huge, bathrooms really nice, great big bath, always loads of hot water and tons of cosmetics etc. Breakfast very acceptable and starts early. Nice big TV in room, wifi that worked very well and lots of useful kit in the room.
On my arrival staff could have been a bit more focused. They have a tendency to deal with 3 customers all at the same time so check-in seems to go on for ever. Ordered airport pick up from hotel and that went very smoothly indeed.
Location is fairly good being on Al Makhtoum rd so easy to grab a taxi or only 5 mins wLk to the Deira City Centre metro station.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danrSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the excellent staff and warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights in room 206 with my sons. Great view from the room. The room was very cozy and clean. Food was very tasty. Conveniently located near the mosque, city center ane airport which made it very easy to move around. The staff were very pleasant and corteous. The hotel provides a very family friendly environment.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Danjuma O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSHDGM, GM Secretary at City Seasons Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Your comment highlighting the warmth of the service you received captures the very essence of our brand of hospitality and this is something we strive to consistently uphold. It was our privilege to be of service.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to City Seasons Hotels.

Warm regards
Emelia Fernandes
Secretary to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.0 mi away
City Seasons Towers Hotel
City Seasons Towers Hotel
#250 of 549 in Dubai
141 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pearl City Suites
Pearl City Suites
#271 of 549 in Dubai
184 reviews
0.2 mi away
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
J5 Hotels - Port Saeed
#88 of 549 in Dubai
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Raintree Hotel, Deira City Centre
0.6 mi away
Le Meridien Fairway
Le Meridien Fairway
#231 of 549 in Dubai
648 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Al Muraqabat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to City Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Seasons Hotel

Property: City Seasons Hotel
Address: Al Maktoum Rd | Airport Road, Dubai 182002, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 549 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — City Seasons Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is a 4* deluxe hotel with 180 rooms, situated close to Deira City Centre Shopping and Entertainment Complex, minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city’s main business and leisure centres. The City Seasons Hotel Dubai is situated close to Deira City Centre shopping mall and just minutes from the Dubai Metro, Dubai International Airport and the city's business and leisure districts. Dining and Entertainment With three great restaurants you don't need to venture far from the hotel for breakfast lunch or dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your City Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing