We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 16 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #64 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent customer service”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and we were impressed with the customer service. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. We also loved the buffet breakfast.
We had an early flight on the day we depart. We asked if we could have some coffea and
pastry as we wouldl not have time to have breakfast in the restaurant (our rate includes breakfast). We were given a nice room service breakfast with fruits, juice, pastries, bread and coffea.....
The hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable. we certainly will recommend this hotel to our friends and families.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank candschandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your trip to Dubai. Our ambassadors try hard to please each and every guest in a way that suits them. I am happy we could make your departure from the hotel a smooth one.
Thank you for your review.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,449 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,620
    1,268
    371
    108
    82
See reviews for
958
2,655
308
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This hotel is is the middle of the area they call the "Walk". Easy access to everything there and thoughout the city. Wonderfully helpful staff that go out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. The rooms in this hotel are the exact same (maybe a little smaller) than the Atlantis Hotel's for a lot less money! You have to see the bath area to believe it - exceptional!!!! The beds are the most comfortable I have EVER slept on,

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank maryb8355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I really appreciate your comparison of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach with the Atlantis. Our hotel might be smaller in size but the service quality is better. And we are not saying this, but our wonderful guests with their reviews on Tripadvisor, which shows in our ranking. We try incredibly hard for our guests to leave the hotel happy.

I thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your trip to Dubai and hope to see you on your next.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Gorgeous hotel with spacious rooms, especially for having guests to visit. The location is great with vies of Jumeirah Beach. The infinity pool and bar is absolutely amazing, perfect place to sit back and relax with a shisha on the day beds. Love the Hermes amenities in the rooms, top quality. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a luxury beach stay in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank petitfille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your generous review. I'm glad you loved the location, the room, the view, the infinity pool, and designer amenities in the bathroom. We are known for our attention to detail and providing true French luxury service to our guests. You will find similar standards in all the Sofitel hotels across the World.

I want to thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit and hope to welcom you back on your next one.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

nice hotel - clean - however there was bad smell between the rooms!!
the swimming pool is good & there is a special access to the beach
the lobby is nice
the lifts are not OK with the upper floors.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EMADRiyadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I'm glad you liked our Infinity swimming pool, the vicinity to the beach, and the lobby.
I want to apologise for the inconvenience caused due to the smell in the room. If you can please send me the details of your stay on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae, I will be able to look into the matter myself.

I hope this did not affect the possibility of your return to the hotel.

Thank you for your review.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait City, Kuwait
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stayed 4 days and 3 nights, one of the most relaxing stays I had anywhere. The location on the walk, close proximity to the beach made it convenient to stroll around the Jumeriah beach area. Got upgraded to a luxury room which surprised me. Very friendly and efficient staff who went out of their way to ensure my comfort. The room was very relaxing, nice deep tub comfortable bed which made me have a good nights sleep every night there Make yourself a little time and go relax by their pool, which was a great experience(go late afternoon to beat the heat and catch great sunsets). The lunch buffet could use a better selection of main courses but the quality of the food and the efficiency of the restaurant staff was top notch. I would highly recommend this gem of a hotel for those staying in Dubai; the longer you have the more you can truly enjoy this fine hotel. I will definitely stay here my next trip to Dubai.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Joe_H_229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for your wonderful review. I will share these reviews with my team. Such reviews definitely boost the morale of the ambassadors when they learn their passion is paying off.
Our bath tub, My Bed, infinity pool, location, room views have been winning us constant accolades and I'm happy to see that you agree on this too.
I have noted the matter with the breakfast buffet selection but be rest assured, as a fine French hotel chain, we will never compromise on the quality.

I look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai,

Sincerely,
Sami Nasser
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

If you are looking for perfection, this is the place to be. Absolutely faultless. Professional staff. This hotel is amazing. All the staff were fantastic. We will definately go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cesca50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and taking the time to write a review. I'm delighted to learn that your stay was perfect. Perfection is what we strive for.
Please expect same service standards across all the Sofitrel hotels in the World.

I look forward to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We have just returned from a week at the Sofitel Dubai and can only describe the experience as perfection, absolutely brilliant. Without question this hotel could not be surpassed and offered everything and more than you could have expected, anticipated or wished for.

The hotel has an absolutely perfect location, a short journey from the airport and is ideally situated a few metres from the beach and next to an abundance of restaurants that catered for every taste, all within a 2-3 minute walk. In addition the Marina Mall is only a 10 minute walk away where you have access to your every need in addition to amazing views of the Marina area.

The lobby is welcoming, with excellent taste combining the freshness of a modern cosmopolitan hotel but with the feel of the Arabic culture and heritage.

Our room was stunning, with an amazing full sea view where you could look across the sea, view the beach and The Palm and in the evening wonder in the night lights and light-life carrying on below in quiet splendour. The rooms are spacious and very well appointed from the most comfortable of beds to the L'occitane toiletries and the complimentary bottles of water each day. A turn-down service in the evening where your slippers are left out for you with complimentary chocolates is another excellent touch and attention to detail.

The staff are all excellent and there should be tremendous praise for the management who have recruited the staff and have ensured that such high standards are not only maintained but are carried out by all of the staff, from the front desk, through the restaurant to the concierge, the porters and at the pool who all behave in a natural manner. Without question a hotel is only as good as its staff, and the Sofitel in Dubai has the best of staff.

The hotel has an excellent variety of dining, ranging from “pub fayre” to *high dining” across their own restaurants. There is food available all day and night with many beautifully appointed locations within the hotel, inside and out, to enjoy meals and a drink with excellent service. On that subject, there can be no higher praise than that for the breakfast. Over and above the typical breakfast, there were freshly baked croissants and pastries straight out the oven and pancakes and eggs and omelettes prepared while you are there. It seemed that great care had been given to ensure that all you could wish for was there.

While the weather is exceptionally hot, the pool to infinity was the ideal retreat and there were always sufficient well appointed sun-loungers available.

There are so many other little touches ranging from complimentary beach towels and seats, free shuttle buses, complimentary pool towels and cool cloths, not to mention the “breakfasts to go” to speak of, all best to be experienced first hand.

Without question this is a 6 star service in a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank julie_yy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 1 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for a perfect review. I couldn't be happier this morning. Your review has captured all the highlights of the hotel and trust, we maintain these standards every single day of the year.

If you wish to nominate an ambassador who exceeded your expectations, please do not hesitate to write me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae and I will make sure his/her efforts are recognised.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#130 of 545 in Dubai
4,797 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#61 of 545 in Dubai
2,526 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#59 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, TravelUp, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Holiday Gems, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing