We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #62 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing Holiday!”
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Sofitel Jumeirah Beach Dubai was a fantastic hotel. It was absolutely beautiful with spacious, comfortable and lovely rooms. The customer service was outstanding. The staff were always pleasant, friendly, knowledgeable and extremely courteous. I could not fault this hotel at all! We ate in the AOC French Brasserie for an "Iftar Buffet" and found the food, the service and value for money to be excellent. Sofitel is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in and the level of customer service really made this a hotel to remember. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Dubai. Not only is the hotel perfect, it is also close to many amenities, the beach and also a metro stop.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I'm really glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you liked all the amenities and facilities offered in the hotel. The location is definitely a plus point allowing spectacular sea-views from every single room in the hotel.
Our highly motivated ambassadors make Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach a treat to stay at.
If you would like to nominate an ambassador who exceeded your expectations, please write to me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae. Such emails help us in ambassador recognition program designed to reward our precious team members.

I look for ward to welcome you on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,670
    1,277
    376
    109
    83
See reviews for
975
2,686
311
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

The room and bathroom were clean. The bed is average. Quality of the linnen good. The toilet was separate and the space was narrow. They provided Hermes toiletries in the executive rooms. I can't remember if internet in the room was free of charge. The area around the hotel had lots of restaurants, but we didn't try them though. Next time.

Check in went smoothly.

The lounge: to be honest we didn't use the lounge often, because we were outside the whole day. So we missed the cocktail hours. Breakfast in the lounge was better than downstairs, but there was not much choice. During the day they had little fingerfoods and non-alcholic beverages. Breakfast downstairs was bad. Concierge service in the lounge was excellent. Michael really 'walked that extra mile' for us. Thanks again Michael.

We rented a car and parking at the hotel was free of charge.

The beach (one must cross the street) is nice and can get crowded.

Next time in Dubai we will stay in Sofitel Jumeirah beach again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joli-Coeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking time to write a review on tripadvisor. We value each and every review and share them with the management team. I'm sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the Breakfast. Please take a few minutes and send me an email on customer.service@sofiteljbr and I will follow up on that.

I will make a note of Michael's efforts and it will not go un-noticed. I'm glad to hear that you liked the linen quality and luxury bathroom amenities in the room. The internet is indeed complimentary for all our guests.

I sincerely hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you.

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malibu
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Dubai has a veritable array of hotels in which to stay and because prices are so favorable and the number of five star properties so many, it is difficult to decide of which to partake. I am, however, addicted to Sofitel properties and at any opportunity, try to stay at one. Jumeirah Beach is a happening place, where people stroll and shop and eat until the wee hours. Sofitel is smack in the middle of the action.

On check-in you'll be treated to a drink and dates which is nearly instantaneous. The rooms are luxurious and the bed is just nearly impossible to leave. Linens are top flight and elegant.

The breakfast buffet is sumptuous and varied. We had dinner one night at the Italian restaurant and truly enjoyed every bite.

Whether you are in Dubai for business or pleasure, you will LOVE this gem of a property.

Room Tip: Request a full water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. It is always a pleasure to welcome Sofitel loyal guests to our property. I'm glad you enjoyed the location, service standards, amenities and the food. The full water view is our Luxury room and offers unobstructed sea views even from the bath tub.
If you have not registered to our A Club loyalty program, please do so to benefit from the stays at any Accor hotel.

I look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schweiz
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

When we went to Dubai the first time, we chose Sofitel at Jumairah Beach. They have just opend the Hotel and there were not too many reviews before.
At our arrival we were warmly welcome by the stuff who were absolutely adorable during our whole stay. We had a room on the ninth floor with a manifique view on the ocean.
The room – brandnew – was just wonderful. There was a big bathroom with rainshower, bathtub with Ocean-View and a separate WC. You could open the bathroom to the sleeping area or close it with sliding doors.
Every morning we had Newspapers hanging on the door handle and while we were visiting Dubai they cleaned up the room – so we felt coming in for the first time, each time we came back again.
A little bit complicated was the use of the internet which he had to use for checking in our flight. But the staff was very helpful and they even printed our tickets in their office.
We didn’t eat at the hotel but could image this would be a great experience to.
We loved our stay there and will surely come back – thanks to everyone from Sofitel, our most loved Hotels in the world.

Room Tip: Absolute tidy and great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annaP74Schweiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 16 August 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your visit to Dubai last year. I'm glad to know that you still remember your stay and were able to write such a nice review. Please note that everything is still the same, with huge improvements in the free wi-fi internet service to our guests.

I hope you try all the restaurants when you stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

The Sofitel Dubai was an exceptional treat. I booked it on line & without knowing much about this hotel. What a wonderful experience I had & I would recommend Sofitel Dibai Jumeriah Beach to anyone visiting Dubai. The staff was friendly & helpful. The ros were spacious & very comfortable. Loved it!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelcutie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumierah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai. I really appreciate you taking the time to review your stay at the hotel. This definitely improves our credibility among all the other wonderful hotels in Dubai.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2011

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights and we were impressed with the customer service. The staffs are extremely friendly and helpful. We also loved the buffet breakfast.
We had an early flight on the day we depart. We asked if we could have some coffea and
pastry as we wouldl not have time to have breakfast in the restaurant (our rate includes breakfast). We were given a nice room service breakfast with fruits, juice, pastries, bread and coffea.....
The hotel is clean and the bed is comfortable. we certainly will recommend this hotel to our friends and families.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank candschandler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 31 July 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your trip to Dubai. Our ambassadors try hard to please each and every guest in a way that suits them. I am happy we could make your departure from the hotel a smooth one.
Thank you for your review.

I hope to welcome you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,557 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#57 of 546 in Dubai
2,638 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#103 of 546 in Dubai
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing