We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #63 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great business hotel”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

OK, this is not the Burj Al Arab, but neither are the prices. The rooms are modern and spacious, the service is excellent and the facilities are great. The pool is designed for relaxation rather than exercise (which suited me!) but has a great view and a swim up bar which does not charge ridiculous prices.

The hotel looks a bit like a 1970's tower block in Torremolinos from the outside but you don't really care when you are indoors looking out. The rooms have balconies. I stayed in a room overlooking the Palm, but I think the rooms facing the beach would have an even better view.

Room Tip: Go for the rooms overlooking the pool as they will have a better view of the beach. The higher up t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank up2eleven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your visit to Dubai. I am elated to learn about your stay experience. We certainly maintain highest standards of guest satisfaction in all the different areas of the hotel. The Luxury rooms, that you are referring to, have a full front sea view and are definitely better than the lower room category that offers side sea view.
I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,460 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,630
    1,269
    371
    108
    82
See reviews for
960
2,659
308
579
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Both the hotel and our room were incredible. Everything was perfect, I cannot fault this hotel on anything. Excellent location, impeccable service, attractive decor and really knowledgeable concierge.

We booked a Junior Suite which was worth every cent. This gives you access to the club lounge which served some of the best food of our whole stay in Dubai. The breakfast was one of the best we've ever had. The suite has great sea views, large flat screen TV and one of the most comfortable beds we have ever experienced.

No detail was left unnoticed and it's hard to leave. Next stop Europe and we will be hard pressed to find a hotel that matches the calibre of the Sofitel.

Room Tip: Junior Suite is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your Dubai visit prior to Europe's. Booking a suite ensures that the guests get extra benefits like a Club Lounge access, bigger rooms, highly personalised butler service, etc. It is good to know that you experienced all the facilities and found your stay flawless. I will share your comments with the respective departments as it will help in keeping up our motivation level. Do not hesitate to write to me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you visit Dubai again.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We spent 3 days there on our honeymoon.The location is great,in JBR overlooking the beach.The price was so reasonable.We found a complimentary honeymoon cake on arrival.The bed was so comfortable and the room was so cozy.The staff are so nice and friendly.I definitely recommend this place and if I ever come back again I certainly will move to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms with sea view are so special
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elalfyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your Dubai trip to celebrate your honeymoon. Thank you also for sharing your feedback of your stay. This will help us in our efforts of providing an excellent service consistently that Sofitel is known for. Please feel free to write to me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you would like to nominate an Ambassador who stood out for their service during your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2012

Stayed here for the 5 nights with my 6 yr old son in the 1st week of June 2012, the hotel is right opposite jumeriah beach and is a true 5 star hotel. The staff are very friendly my iphone charge stopped working after ringing room service a replacement was sent to my room within 10 minutes. The breakfast was very nice although it can get very busy at around 10, best to get there early.... loads to choose from. the Gym is also very nice as is the pool ...
There are loads of restaurants nearby on the JBR walk so you are spoilt for choice when it comes to dinner. Would definitely consider this hotel next time i visit Dubai... :)

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Azair2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach with your son. I am glad that you had a great time in Dubai and that Sofitel was up to your taste and expectations. I will share your review with the Management as per hotel's policy and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights in March 2011 on way back from Thailand. Hotel is right opposite the beach and is perfect location in JBR. The staff are unbelieveably friendly and were so polite.

We were given a front facing room with views of the Palm and the Burj al Arab in the distance. The rooms are so comfy and spacious. The bathrooms, with oversized baths, are just asking to be used. The only downside was the size of the toilet in comparisson to the other parts of the bathroom. It is a bit cramped and I would have preferred not to have had a separate cubicle for this. But it wasn't a dealbreaker.

The hotel offer free wifi so that was an added bonus.

We only ate in the Irish bar on the mezz level and the food there was really good as was the atmosphere.

The swimming pool is rather small but we spent most of our days on the beach relaxing and taking in the sights and the waves. The hotel provide you with a beach kit from the leisure centre which is a fantastic extra that I didn't know about until I got there.

There are loads of shops and restaurants nearby, and the hotel itself provides perfect people watching options as the drag outside is the perfect place for the rich to show off their cars. They even let you have your picture taken with them if you wish.

I LOVE this hotel and I would recommend it to anyone. Definitely will be back!

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a room facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leigreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 27 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your March trip to Dubai. We do have one of the best beds in the hotel industry. I want to thank you for taking the time to share with us the feedback on the facilities and services you experienced. This will definitely help us in keeping up our motivation levels and continue providing the excellent service that we are known for.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

i loved and enjoyed everything about this hotel. You really cant go wrong with this property as it's right in the middle of everything. it's a very high profile stay at reasonable price given what hotel & city offers. The rooms are not so big for their standard rooms (which is what we had), but it's very comfortable with great amenities and comfort.

Check-in was very easy and efficient - very courteous staff. the ONLY drawback is that the property didnt offer much in terms of information on what to do nor did anyone explain the massive amounts of things available to you (e.g. free transportation to the mall and airport, the market that's RIGHT across from the hotel. etc).

1. do the burj Khalifah and book early... it's cheaper and you can get a great time slot. do an hour before done so you can get the full city view day and night. it's popular so book early!

2. there are 2 major malls and both have outstanding things to offer. if you have kids, take them to dubai mall. they have an entire floor dedicated to kids... i cant begin to talk about what they give kids there!

3. take the tram/shuttle to these malls. THEY ARE FREE!

4. ski dubai - awesome (not in the dubai mall but mall of emirates)

5. do the fountains at dubai mall which is right by the burj khalifah. it rivals the water show at the bellagio in las vegas!

6. the beach is beautiful, but the rip-tide is dangerous there! and the waves are strong! if you're not a strong swimmer, it can be dangerous

*** REMEMBER. watch where you drink, and if you go with a significant other, watch your PDA. if you can avoid it, do not drive. if you wreck, it's a good chance you're to blame even if it's not your fault. :)

Room Tip: 1. do the burj Khalifah and book early... it's cheaper and you can get a great time slot. do an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tonyshelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your recent visit to Dubai and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to learn that your stay was most wonderful and you did a lot of activities during your stay. All the information is available at the Concierge, I apologise if it was not explained in detail. Our concierge team is highly regarded by most of the guests, I will still speak with them to make sure all the guests are getting all the necessary information.

I am sure the tips and pointers you left in your review will help TripAdvisor visitors immensely while planning their trip.
Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you need additional information while recommending the destination to your friends and relatives.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I've been to Dubai soo many times and stayed in different hotels, but this was certainly among the best if e been to. The location is nice, in JBR, the rooms are cozy and neat, breakfast was delicious and diverse. I recommend this hotel in Dubai.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your most recent trip to Dubai. I am extremely happy to know that you feel Sofitel hotel is one of the best in Dubai. Our Ambassadors do their best to ensure all our guests have a pleasant stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 545 in Dubai
4,799 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 545 in Dubai
4,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#59 of 545 in Dubai
2,530 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing