We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #63 of 564 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Good pool, clean, nice rooms, friendly staff.

We enjoyed our stay and recommend this one.
Just 100 meters from the beach.
There was some construction in from of the hotel, if it get's worse avoid this place as it's getting a diffcult acces to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pe0mot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your recent visit to Dubai and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. I am happy to know that you liked the pool, the rooms, the service offered by the Ambassadors and your overall experience. I apologise for the noise disturbance.
I look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,840 - 3,846 of 5,991 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

I have just returned from a 7 night stay with the Sofitel in Dubai which I thought was excellent.

I stay in hotels frequently around the world and I have never experienced better service anywhere. The staff were all friendly, attentive and no request ever seemed to put them out of their way.

We stayed on a half board basis which I recommend. The buffet's were simply exceptional. There is a choice for everyone's taste and I cannot imagine anyone not happy with the food on offer.

The location is great, there are a number of restaurants in the area if you do not dine with the hotel and it is a short taxi ride to the various malls e.g £5 per journey to the mall of Emirates. A taxi from the airport cost £17. You can use the local metro if you wish which costs next to nothing, however, walking in the weather in August can be a struggle.

The room offers everything you require and was spotlessly clean. The shower was clean and offered a rain shower function or the more standard hand held option if required. The bed was enormous and very comfortable.

The infinity pool has an incredible view of the sea and the beach is a 5 min walk if you prefer.

I really cannot recommend this hotel much more. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: Book the half board option - the food is excellent, particularly the breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai for a week. I am extremely happy to know that your stay was most pleasant and you liked all the services and facilities we offered, particularly the choice of food on the buffet, the friendly Ambassadors, the hotel location, the guest bathroom, the signature bedding and the magnificent views of the sea from pool. I want to thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae in case you or your guests are visiting Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Has everything you need, couple minutes of a walk to the beach, unreal views from the pool that overlooks the sea, rooms are beautiful and gym is very modern too! Beside an array of restaurants, room service is great and all staff are extremely friendly. There is a comp bus to take you to a few malls close by which is handy as you can then if need be get a taxi to a diff location to save some cash if need be!

Room Tip: The higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai on your recent visit. Thank you also for taking the time to appreciate the hotel's location, the view from the pool, gym facilities, the room service and the Ambassadors. I hope you will return to Dubai soon and stay at Sofitel again.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

During our 4 night stay here, we found this hotel to be very comfortable, friendly and spotlessly clean. The bedroom and ensuite were very well appointed. The foyer area is very modern and spacious. The pool area is fab, with great poolside service. The location is great with the beach being across from the hotel. We did eat in the italian restaurant here which was good if expensive. There is an irish bar in this hotel which was nice to have a drink in at night. The breakfast was very good in a large and area restaurant. I would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsar0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. I am happy to learn that you were satisfied with all the services and facilities that we provide. I will share your comments with the concerned departments as it will help us to keep up our motivation levels.
Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you return to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

once again we arrived at the Sofitel (this time it was May, so no xmas trees in the lobby)
the rooms were cool and relaxing (it was hot hot hot outside). We were welcomed with a delicious assortment of chocolates displayed on a glass, that must have taken some effort to create, but i ate it in no time!
The food is great at the restaurants, Breakfast is outstanding, quality, choice, variety, it covers both international tastes as well as catering for locals- which is often lost in the the 5 star chains.
The staff had changed since my last trip (dec 2011) however, it was nice to know that the same friendly concierge is still there, always helpful. Its easy to get a taxi from outside this hotel, lots of activities within walking distance. Probably the most versatile are to stay in Dubai in my opinion. I've stayed on the palm and found it a bit isolating, and hassle to go for a simple coffee, as a taxi is required for every little trip.

Room Tip: avoid the corner rooms at the low numbers on each floor, the view isn't so great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissHBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai again. It is always pleasing to get reviews from our regular guests. I am happy to know that your second stay was as good as the previous one. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your feedback. I will share it with the Management Team here as per the hotel policy.
Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you need any assistance on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

The hotel staff were great, everybody was friendly and took good care of us from arrival to departure. The hotel has a nice pool and is close to a great beach. We stayed in August, and it was to hot to lie on the beach. Also it was ramadan so we couldent eat or drink outside during daytime. Room service was great:)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hakrein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your Dubai visit and for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor. I hope you will visit Dubai again when it is not too hot and will be able to enjoy it to the fullest. Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you need any assistance in future.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Had a lovely experience in this hotel. The location is quite pleasant albeit loud in the evenings during the week. The area surrounding the hotel is full of restaurants which makes it easy to have a pleasant meal in the scorching hot weather. The beach is just across a parking lot and full accessible through the pool. Not the best beach I've been to but very pleasant still.

The hotel bedroom is great, I stayed on the 9th floor, and the in room facilities are 5 star quality. I enjoyed the small balcony and the pool area quite a lot. Bar prices are as expected for Dubai.

i enjoyed this hotel so much that I'm going to stay on it again in less than a week. Hopefully the review will be similar.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms have a better view (front balcony also)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank airness1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your recent visit to Dubai. I am happy to know that you liked the hotel's location, the beach access, guestrooms, and the pool area. Thank you for also taking the time to write this review and I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#62 of 564 in Dubai
5,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#122 of 564 in Dubai
2,980 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#142 of 564 in Dubai
5,197 reviews
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#7 of 564 in Dubai
3,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#36 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#55 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £97 - £341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beach side promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty and grooming Salon, sea view pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. Two restaurants, a bar and Pool Lounge present truly international flavors. A dedicated Magnifique Meetings team meets the needs of conference and MICE business travelers. Free wi-fi and a dedicated meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing