We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful room with view of the sea in an awesome city.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #52 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwell Point, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“beautiful room with view of the sea in an awesome city.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

We arrived late afternoon after long flight from Sydney. It was delicious to sink into the super soft & comfortable king bed. A refreshing swim in the pool overlooking sea was a treat. The staff were friendly and helpful. They happily confirmed tour bookings we had made and always greeted us with a warm smile. This hotel is luxury at an affordable price. The only regret is that we couldnt stay longer.

Room Tip: Room 2706 with balcony & view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 2 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor with a beautiful picture of the view from the room. I am satisfied to know that your stay was most pleasant and you were happy with the services and facilities offered. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you return to Dubai in future.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,469
    1,211
    355
    103
    75
See reviews for
901
2,541
301
560
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2012

I've stayed at many hotels in Dubai. This one is the best one so far. Fantastic rooms, great value for money and the service immpecable. Pool area was great with a view to the sea. Lots of shops and restaurants withing easy walking distance, which is a plus in the heat. Used the business facilities and these were great with a member of staff on had at all times if you needed any help. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeriah Beach. It is such a delight to receive your feedback with positive comments about the rooms, value for money, service, pool area, business facilities and the hotel's location. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need any assistance on your future visit.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

We Stayed at this hotel during Ramadan which can be a difficult month to visit the middle east... But the sofitel made our stay more than enjoyable, From the beautiful scent on entering the lobby, our clean cool well equipped room, (Sofitel beds are just amazing the most comfortable you will find), we had complimentary pastries, fruit, chocolates and waters during the afternoon bought to our room which was very welcome ( especially during ramadan) The staff were very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly......I cannot find any faults with the Sofitel Jumeirah Beach. I would highly recommend this hotel and return.

Room Tip: We had an upgrade to a junior suite, fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank debnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel in Dubai. I am happy to know that you appreciated the complimentary upgrade and it helped to make your trip memorable. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Sofitel Dubai, the rooms, the signature beds and the services offered by the Ambassadors in particular.
Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae on your next visit. I would be happy to assist you with your reservation.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

This is an excellent hotel located right on jamuriha beach. The rooftop pool is spectacular and the rooms are of a very high standard. The breakfast was amazing and had a huge selection. The staff were all extremely friendly and courteous. We had a great stay, definitely will be back :)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siwales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 27 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor. We take TripAdvisor very seriously and share all the feedback we get with rest of the Management. This helps us to keep up the motivation level and continue providing the excellent service that we have come to be known for. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need assistance on your return trip to Dubai.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

We had three day stop over in Dubai from Ireland to Australia, our first time there. The hotel was fabulous, meticulously clean and the service outstanding. Our room was on the 19th floor facing the beach and what a view. Dubai was incredibly hot and humid during our stay but the air conditioning in our room worked perfectly. Room service staff and house keeping staff were so well mannered and obliging you could not help being impressed by them. Although some distance from Dubai Airport, say 40 minutes, the taxis are very cheap in comparison to what we pay at home that we were pleased we opted for an out of city hotel. Mind you the Marina is very quiet during the day but comes alive during the night with lots of locals and tourists. Buffet Breakfast in the hotel was excellent with huge choices. Irish Pub worth a visit.....you access that through 3rd floor.
The Jumeriah location was perfect for us, on the Dubai Marina with lots of restaurants to choose from.
This hotel has 32 floors, recommend ocean view room high up. No noise problems for us at all.

Room Tip: Ocean view room, high up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your stop over in Dubai. I hope you had a wonderful time in Ireland and your flight back home was comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay on TripAdvisor and sharing with us your feedback regarding the room view, service, hotel location and excellent food & beverage options.
I am sure fellow travellers will find your review useful before making a booking.
Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you visit Dubai again.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg, Luxembourg, Luxembourg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stay at Sofitel Jumeirah Beach Dubai 5 days during Ramadan period. The staff was so kind and polite. Everything was done and I felt very comfortable. My room was splendid with sea view and the whole hotel was decorated with taste which is not always the case in Dubai.

Honestly, it's difficult to find something wrong. Maybe if there is a very nice swimming pool with sea view, the hotel is not located at the beach but close to the beach.You have just to cross the road but it seems to have an access directly from Sofitel to the beach but I didn't try.

I recommend the hotel for business and for tourism even if it's not a resort for families.

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai and fir taking the time to share with us your experience. I will share it with rest of the management as per the hotel policy. We value all the feedback we get as it helps us to continue serving our guests in the most professional manner.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alnwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

just returned from a week at the sofitel and have just spent half an hour trying to find any issues,
the answer is none.the staff are exceptional and go the extra mile to help.everything about the hotel is is first class.dubai is full of construction so that issue is everywhere and is only a problem if you let it be. next year we will be back, brilliant !

Room Tip: if you have a problem with the construction noise ask for a high level room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snibbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 26 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for a week. I am really happy to know that your stay was faultless and you found all the services and facilities exceptional. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you need any assistance with your return trip next year.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#56 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,487 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#73 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#50 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Southall Travel, ACCOR and Travelbag so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing