We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memorable trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #68 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Amazing location on JBR, with all the best restaurants on the road, service food etc was the best. The hotel had infinity pool and people were very warm to us to help us out and the service was remarkable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kusshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your recent Dubai trip. I am delighted to learn that your trip was memorable and all our Ambassadors delivered remarkable service. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you return to Dubai in future. Thank you again for taking the time to share us with your experience.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,661)
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,469 - 3,475 of 5,663 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2012

Hotel Perfectly located in Jumeirah Beach. Lots of restaurant nearby. Beautifull Jumeirah Beach just 3 min walk accross the street. Hotel & rooms are up to the Sofitel Brand expectations. Big, Clean, Shiny, luxurious, comfortable, calm. We can really relax in this place. Staff are very professional & helpful. Lots of taxi in front so no need to wait a long time and the Metro is 15-20 min walk. It's long walking distance but very cheap when going to the other side of Dubai.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the Highest floors as possible. You'll get a wonderful view of the Sea and you...
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwissGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your vacation and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We understand how important it is for our guests to have a memorable vacation and we give our utmost to meet their expectations. I am happy to know that your stay was wonderful and hassle free.

I look forward to welcoming you back on your future visit to Dubai.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

From start to end our stay at Sofitel was amazing. We had been informed of the ongoing construction between the hotel and the beach, and we feared that it would bother us during our vacation. We did not notice much to the work (our room was at the 31st floor), but ask for a high level room as the cranes are a couple of floors high. Even at the pool area we didn't experience any noise.
The service was outstanding and the room was beautiful. We would definitely return to the hotel next time we are in Dubai.
The hotel greatly contributed to a successful vacation!

Room Tip: High level floor
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel on your vacation in Dubai and for taking the time to share with us your experience. We appreciate the fact that our guests work hard to take a vacation from their busy schedules and we, at Sofitel, work hard to make sure they get what they deserve. I am elated to know that Sofitel contributed to your successful vacation. Do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you return to Dubai and I will be happy to assist you with your requests.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012 via mobile

Perhaps it's our fault for coming at the coldest time of the year and perhaps it's because we were unlucky with the weather! Also this is probably the same for most hotels but the biggest problem was lack of sunshine by the pool. The beach and pool are north facing. The tall sky scrapers are in the way of the sun most of the time! This was a big problem when combined with all the wind from the sea! No tan for me!

The food on the strip adjacent to the hotel is generally mediocre and overpriced though the atmosphere at night is quite lively and nice. And being very far from the centre of town it was a bore to travel for better food! The location is very touristy like most places in Dubai.

The rooms are lovely.

All in all not a great time but more likely dubai's fault than the Sofitel!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mamtab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. I understand how Dubai is perceived as the city for a nice tan, but this time of the year is a bit cold (for Dubai standards), not ideal for sunbathing. I appreciate the fact that you took time to write a review on TripAdvisor and shared your experience with us. Please do not hesitate to contact me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae should you decide to come to Dubai when the weather is warmer and is ideal for sunbathing.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maashuis1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2012

We were very impressed with the hotel on arrival and so glad we opted for this area. Yes, construction is going on in front of the hotel but we knew this before we booked and you couldn't exactly hear it.

The room was beautiful and the view of the Atlantis Hotel was amazing. The staff in Reception were very friendly and helpful. My husband was working some of the time so i was left to my own devices. I went to the gym and got a beach bag and mat and took myself down to the beach in the mornings as the sun doesn't appear around the pool until after 1pm. Lunch around the pool was of a very good standard and the staff were brilliant, they really looked after me.

Definitely take advantage of the 'Happy Hour' in the Irish Bar before a stroll onto the 'Walk' to choose from the many restaurants and eateries as you cant purchase any alcohol outside of the hotels.

On our last night we decided to go to the Champagne and DJ evening around the pool which was excellent. We didn't really fancy anything off that menu and asked if we could order from the Irish Bar instead. The staff were happy to oblige and we had the best Shepard's Pie and Burger ever!!!

All in all a fantastic trip in a hotel who really know how to make you feel welcome!

Room Tip: I suspect all the rooms at this hotel are First Class
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angela_harrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to review your stay. It is good to know that you liked the view from the room, service provided by Ambassadors, beach kit, Infini pool service, promotion in The Hub bar, and the theme night at the pool lounge.

I look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gisellebmw
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#136 of 554 in Dubai
4,937 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#64 of 554 in Dubai
4,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#110 of 554 in Dubai
2,766 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#67 of 554 in Dubai
2,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £113 - £380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Holiday Gems, Booking.com, TravelUp, Southall Travel, ACCOR, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing