We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable 10 day holiday to the gorgeous Dubai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #61 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Memorable 10 day holiday to the gorgeous Dubai”
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Arrived at the impressive and attractive looking Sofitel Jumeirah Beach and was very pleased with it's central location on the walk with many restaurants/cafes on offer. The staff couldn't have been more attentative and helpful, we made use of the concierge for booking dinners and excursions, the staff were very knowledgeable.
The hotel was pristine, the rooms were gorgeous - stylish and modern with the biggest and most comfiest bed in the entire world.
The pool was lovely with a swim up bar. Comfy and modern sun loungers were always available, the staff did not allow you to reserve them by leaving your towels on them which I thought was good.
The food was lovely - the main buffet restaurant had different theme nights every night so that you didn't have the same food every night and there was plenty of choice available.
We visited the plantation and sports bar, again the staff were incredibly attentative, bringing snacks and drinks. The bar staff even made us cocktails that weren't on the menu that we requested!
Would definitely go back to Dubai - we are even tempted to visit the new sister hotel Sofitel on The Palm. Perfect destination for our first holiday as a couple. :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil_rummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor, following your recent visit to Dubai. It was wonderful that you enjoyed our facilities, our friendly and attentive service and you had an overall Magnifique experience. It is always a pleasure to hear that guests leave our hotel completely satisfied. We were also excited to know that you enjoyed your stylish, modern room, our swimming pool, our food and beverage outlets and our team members delivered to you exceptional service. We welcome reviews from our guests and share them with our staff as an appreciation and motivation. Please do visit us again to enjoy our hospitality and create more Magnifique moments for you.

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,570
    1,252
    365
    107
    82
See reviews for
941
2,621
305
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 8 nights! even if i booked this through booking.com i notified the hotel one week ahead of my arrival that we where a family of 5 and the age of the children. I was the surprised upon arrival that Sofitel was not able to provide extra bed in one of the rooms. They only proposed an upgrade to a suite which would cost me around EUR1000 extra for the week. According to them a great offer....
I turned down the offer and we just needed to live with the situation as i felt it was them which needed to pick up the cost for the upgrade. The next few days i was contacted 2 times by reception where they offered me a new deal, first above EUR 600 and then the 4th day a new offer above EUR300. I turned all of them down. Then they called us early morning after when i was a sleep and my daughter picked up with not getting what they wanted. I went down later on to speak to them but there was no message for my they claimed. The day after suddenly the reception told my that they have been trying to get hold of me as they wanted to offer me a free upgrade to a suite!!!! I only had 2nights left! Is this Fawlty Towers or what! That a professional hotel chain can operate like this is beyond my believe. I would also like to highlight the outside bar and pool area which have not wifi connectivity at all, and some of the bar staff completely ignore you outside. The hotel is clean and restaurant options in hotel is ok. But they have a long way to go on services to even be near 5 stars.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Harald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your valuable review on Tripadvisor. Whilst we were happy to read that you enjoyed our restaurants, we were concerned to read about your unfortunate experiences. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. Kindly rest assured that further emphasizes on training in the operations area will be given so as to avoid re-occurrence. Please kindly note that not all room types can accommodate an extra bed, as mentioned through our online partners and travel agencies. We are disappointed that we did not succeed to satisfy you in spite of several attempts of making your stay comfortable. Please accept my honest apologies once again. As far as the Wi-Fi signal is concerned, we do carry out regular audits on signal strength and connectivity and following your experience we shall check this again and ensure that any necessary remedial action is taken. I very much hope that we can yet encourage you to stay with us again and to show you the real hospitality we are well-known about.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Arriving at this hotel we were greeted & checked in quickly & upgraded to a deluxe room, always a nice touch!

Lifts were slow & old, room located on the 21st floor offered a super view of the Palm, however, we also looked over the HUGE construction site which is certainly not quiet!! Unfortunatley, you can't always have it all!!! - It was nice to lie in bed & look at the palm, just don't look down & wear ear plugs!!!! I didnt realise that the construction would be 24/7, so wasn't too disappointed to leave.

A golf cart will take you to the beach, due to the construction you cannot gain easy access to the beach, but it really is a beautiful beach (if you wear your ear plugs).....

The hotel bar was fantastic, even offering a happy hour!!! - There was a wonderful entertainer, a female singer & guitarist, she was excellent & made the atmosphere even more pleasant.

The room was spotless. The room decor was tasteful. The bed was rubbish, seemed like someone on the heavier side had slept on one side of the bed for a long time & so there was a huge dip in the mattress.....Not what i would expect to find in a 5 star establishment.

The bathroom was slightly odd, not the most private of rooms but I am sure that some people may like to wallow in the bathtub & look out to the sea after sliding back the louvred doors!

Wouldn't choose this hotel again any time soon, although the location, once the construction works are complete, will be super, in walking distance of a huge choice of cafes & restaurants.

Concierge & front of house staff very helpful, valet was slow!
Pool was well photographed but very small & not as i had pictured......

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 12bigpaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for sharing your valuable review on Tripadvisor. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our fantastic bar, the room décor, our great location and that our front of house staff members delivered exceptional service to you. On the other hand, we were concerned to read that the construction works in front of our hotel and beyond our control had an effect on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Once the works of the “Beach” project conclude, we are confident that our guest’s experience will be enhanced. As you already wrote ‘The Walk’ area will be much improved with more shops and restaurants when the construction works finish soon. Taking into consideration our guests’ feedbacks for an easy beach access, we launched an eco-friendly club car service. A “Beach Butler” is also available to assist on the way to the beach. I have also noted your comments on how to improve our operations and facilities, thank you for bringing this to my attention. Please do visit us again as we would like to serve you on the high standards that the Sofitel brand is renowned for and to let you enjoy the new settings with us.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

No doubt as a five star hotel it ticks most of the boxes at such a level, as many other reviewers have noted. The decor is a tasteful blend of western and Arabic touches, although we found it a tad corporate. Rooms are great with excellent bedding to crash in after a long flight. The swimming pool and area is superb. Our room had the view of the walk and palm area obscured by the balcony - so ask for one on the palm side of the hotel if you want that. The toilet cubicle is separated off from the bathroom by glass, but it is too small. We did not use the restaurants because we thought they were just too expensive for the food they offered (we also switched hotels on NYE because the room rate doubled to A$700). Staff were superb, especially the Concierge team who helped us with some tours. Despite this, I am not giving this five stars for two reasons - the construction works and location. The former is not something the hotel can control, but it will make the area better. The latter is an issue. If you have come to Dubai to lay on a beach then maybe this location is fine, although by Australian standards, Dubai beaches are not fantastic at all. If you want to explore the old areas of Dubai and move around a bit then this location is poor. It is a 45 ride in the metro to old Dubai and about 30 mins to the big shopping malls, although there is a free shuttle to Mall of Emirates. We found ourselves constantly catching metro trains, and the walk from the hotel to the metro is a solid 10 mins or so. Stay here if you want a beach/marina type holiday, think twice if you want a general Dubai experience because you may be better off staying Downtown in a comparable 5 star hotel and then take a day trip down to Jumeirah Beach.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and for taking the time to write your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your excellent bedding, the swimming pool area and our passionate team members provided exceptional service to you. On the other hand, we felt concerned to read that the construction works currently in process in front of our hotel and beyond our control had an effect on your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies. Once the works of the “Beach” project conclude, we are confident that our guest’s experience will be enhanced. We are located in one of the most desirable areas in Dubai, very close to the metro and to the most “must see” places like Dubai Marina Mall, The Walk and many more. We will be sharing your kind comments with all of our staff, especially with the concierge team, as these serve as an encouragement and a reward for a ‘job well-done’. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon, to enjoy our hospitality and the new settings with the variety of shops and restaurants.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for four nights for our "mini moon" over Christmas and was thoroughly impressed with all aspects of our stay.

We didn't use the hotel restaurants but the bar food and pool snacks where very good.

We booked a "Superior" room with a king size bed which was definately more like a super king and provided a fantastic nights sleep. The room was very comfortable and stylish and the bathroom was excellent.

As far as I could tell there was no on demand TV services but didn't look too hard. For music lovers the room was equipped with a Bose alarm clock that you can connect to your phone via Bluetooth.

There are building works going on along this entire stretch of Jumeirah and although it's not fantastic to look at it really didn't bother us but we were on the 22nd floor.

The service and staff were faultless across the board and it was really helpful that we were able to check-in early. We received a chocolate cake and a personally signed card from the hotel manager congratulating us on getting married which was a nice touch.

Overall, a great experience.



  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dpjrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for giving us excellent feedback on Tripadvisor. We were glad to read that you had a Magnifique experience staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. It was wonderful that you enjoyed our facilities and services especially your comfortable and stylish room, your king size bed and you had excellent food experiences. I was very much pleased to read that you really appreciated our staff professionalism and their passion to provide exceptional service. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your nice comments. We were happy to know that you were among the majority of our guests who did not feel disturbed by the construction works ready to end soon. Please do visit us again to enjoy our hospitality and to create more Magnifique experiences for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester England
Level Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

The Sofitel at Jumeirah is a great experience. The Christmas Eve brunch was sensational, marvellous food and the staff were excellent. Downsides, the terraces don't get any sun at this time of year until past 1pm. The beach access is prevented by a massive construction site which is a couple of months from completion. The hotel compensate by offering a buggy service to and from the beach, be aware the construction continues 24 hours a day. Upsides, great location for 'the walk' promenade, Great location for walking to new the Dubai Marina. Excellent staff, very efficient and helpful concierge desk, great food, the beach and sea are clean and the hotel provide towels and beach loungers to all guests. the views from the balconies are really good over the sea and the Palm.
Overall a 5* experience and when the construction is finished this hotel will be one of the best in Dubai

Room Tip: Floors 20 and above with Ocean View are the best to book
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Steved2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and you rated us as “Great Hotel and Great Service”. It was our great pleasure to take care of you and we were pleased to know that you enjoyed your marvelous food, the views from your balcony and our team members provided exceptional service to you. On the other hand, we were concerned to read that the works currently under process in front of our hotel, and beyond our control, had an effect on your stay. Once the works of the “Beach” project conclude we are confident that our guest’s experience will be enhanced. We do find that most of our guests enjoy our location as we are in close proximity to all ‘must see’ places like “The Walk”, Dubai Marina and many more. We are glad that this was apparent to you. Please do visit us again to enjoy our hospitality and the new settings.

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Stayed at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for our first 2 nights in Dubai, as we are going to the Aquaventure Waterpark, thus its nearer.
Located strategically along the 'under construction' Jumeirah beach with a long stretch of restaurants. It gets very cold if you plan to walk around the area at night.
From the doorman to the housekeeping, excellent services. I felt so important and welcomed once I step to the lobby.

Room: The room is spacious, even though we didn't get any upgrade but we were satisfied. We had a sea-view room. It has a study table and 2 chairs + 1 sofa. The beds are huge and comfortable. Bathroom are awesome, with Lanvin toiletries, huge bathtub, separate cubicles for showers and wc. Free in-room wifi. TV channel quite limited though.

Lobby: Lobby is a bit dark but it was nice and calming. Not very busy and crowded. There's a few staff standing around lobby to assist guests, which I find it very professional and meet the hotel brand name.

Overall, I personally enjoyed my stay at Sofitel Jumeirah Beach. Will definitely stay here again if there are better promotion for Le Accor members.

Room Tip: As the surrounding area is going through a massive construction, it's advisable for you to reque...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanah_jet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for your recent visit to Dubai. It was wonderful that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and you had an overall Magnifique experience. We were extremely happy to read that you liked your spacious room, your awesome bathroom and our team members provided exceptional service to you. We go to great lengths to ensure that we employ first and foremost people with great passion, friendliness and warmth. Your kind words have been passed on to all our staff members. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon and create more Magnifique moments for you.

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#125 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,732 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#65 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,388 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,598 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelbag, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Holiday Gems, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing