We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #65 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed at this stunning hotel for 4 days and I can only praise everything this hotel has to offer. All staff were so professional, friendly and extremely informative about things to do. The rooms were stunning, big beautiful bathrooms. We had a beautiful little balcony that overlooked Jumeirah Beach and the ocean. The rooms were extremely clean, big comfortable beds with lovely white linen. The location of the hotel is great if u enjoy the beach or city...best of both worlds. It is on the Jumeirah Beach "strip". As you step out the hotel you have so many restaurants, coffee shops, boutiques etc. and the quality of food is 1st class. There are taxis easily available from the hotel. The hotel has a complimentary golf cart that takes you right to the beach and will pick you up at a time that suits you. As for sight seeing, the open bus tours transfers stops right outside the hotel and takes you to the main drop off/collection point for your bus tours (which are really worth every cent. The hotel also have their own luxury vehicles that will take you anywhere you want to go - at an additional cost which is not a lot more then what you would pay for a local taxi. We only wish we could have stayed there longer, and cannot wait to go back. Anyone wanting to stay at this hotel will really not regret their decision. It was just perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We were excited to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and you had an “amazing” experience staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. It was wonderful that you liked our services, your stunning room with the beautiful bathroom, your comfortable bed and our location. We do find that most of our guests enjoy our location as we are in close proximity to most “must see” places in Dubai like the Marina, the Walk and many more. I really appreciate your nice comments especially the ones that you are highlighting our staffs' professionalism and their passion to provide exceptional service. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. We are looking forward to welcoming you to our hotel very soon and to create more Magnifique moments for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,990 - 2,996 of 5,863 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

The staff in this hotel are fantastic - very professional and extremely attentive without being intrusive or over bearing.
Rooms great, facilities all you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Only issue was the contruction work which surrounds the hotel, 24 hours per day and 7 days a week. Especially irrating when you are relaxing around the pool.
Once the work is complete I would be back in a flash but no doubt the prices will not be as competitive as they are now. The rates have taken into consideration the construction inconvenience.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank happy1507
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you very much for rating us as “Excellent service in this luxury hotel”. It was our pleasure to take care of you. We were happy to read that you enjoyed our facilities, your room and our team members delivered exceptional service to you. On behalf of the team, I would like to thank you for your kind comments. On the other hand, we felt concerned to read that the construction currently under process in front of our hotel, and beyond our control, had an effect on your stay. Our hotel is located on the “Walk” area, one of the most desirable areas in Dubai. Once the works of the “Beach” project conclude at the end of this month as estimated, we are confident that our guest’s experience will be enhanced. Please do visit us again to enjoy our hospitality and the new settings.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I was a little worried about my stay here, having read tales of construction noise, but I needn't have been. Although there was a lot of construction work near the hotel, I could not hear it at all. My room was on the 18th floor, which perhaps is high enough that the noise was too far away. Maybe it would have been a problem on some lower floors, but it wasn't for me.

Sofitels are usually pretty reliable if you want a touch of luxury, and this one was true to form. I felt very comfortable here. I was lucky enough (thanks to my membership of their loyalty programme) to be upgraded to a junior suite, which really had everything I could have wished for. A very well kitted out bathroom, sitting area, desk, iron & ironing board, safe, and plenty of electric sockets.

There was free and reliable wifi, and also several complimentary bottles of water in the room. I imagine if you're there in warmer weather that's very welcome indeed.

There was an excellent range of food at breakfast, with both local and European dishes. Personally, I do not regard breakfast as complete without bacon, and they had helpfully catered for people like me while respecting local sensibilities about such things by serving the bacon in a separate area of the restaurant very clearly labelled, which I thought was a good compromise.

The only negative point about breakfast was that on my first morning there, I was offered tea by the waitress who showed me to my seat, but it never came. I was on a bit of a tight schedule and didn't have time to chase.

The other negative point about this hotel was that I booked a pick up from the airport when I arrived. I wished I had just queued for a taxi instead. The airport pickup was spectacularly incompetent and involved waiting around for a long time while they tried to find my driver. It was also a lot more expensive than a taxi would have been.

Really can't think of any other negative points. Reception staff were very helpful. There were 2 bars, both of which had live music when I was there. The singer in their Irish bar was really very good indeed.

Room Tip: Higher floors may be less prone to construction noise than lower ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NautiusMaximus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for your recent visit to Dubai. We felt excited to read that you enjoyed you stay at our hotel. It was a pleasure to read that we met your expectations and you liked your room, you had excellent food experiences and our attentive staff delivered to you 5* service. I have also noted your comments on how to get improved, thank you for bringing them to my attention. Please rest assured that further emphasizes on training in our airport pick up service will be given so as to avoid re-occurrence. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon and to create more Magnifique moments for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect hotel. My cousin & I checked in for 7 days to celebrate our birthdays. It was perfect from the day we checked in until we checked out. All the staff were very friendly & helpful especially Leovy from Sofit Gym & Kristine from Concierge. Rooms were always clean & free bottled water every day. We will definitely stay at this hotel again

Villima & Sekai from England

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Villima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your kind words. It was wonderful that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and you had an overall “Magnifique” experience. We were extremely happy to read that our team members provided exceptional service to you. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for every day. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and particularly to Leovy and Kristine who made your stay a pleasant one. This will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon and create more “Magnifique” moments for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Located opposite the beach. This hotel is truly first class. Situated right in the middle of Jumeirah walk there are no shortages of cafes and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is very comfortable and clean - as should be expected from a Sofitel. The only negative to this location is the lack of public transport - this means you have to travel to and from the city in a taxi. Due to the hotel being situated in a high tourist area you can expect to be spending a lot of time stuck in traffic. This is the fourth hotel at which i've stayed in Dubai and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiamGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for recommending us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and you had a “fantastic break”. It was wonderful that you liked our location and you rated us as a first class hotel. On behalf of my team, thank you for your kind words. We do find that most of our guests enjoy our location as we are in close proximity to most “must see” places in Dubai and the metro station is just 500m from our hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you back and create more Magnifique experiences for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

While the hotel entrance is quite grand, beautiful decor and marble floors, the standard rooms are pretty basic. The view from the hotel (facing the water) is okay but there is major construction going on right in front of the hotel and they work almost 24 hours a day! We were up high enough that the noise wasn't TOO loud but when you opened the door that was still all you could hear. The pool, while it is nice, doesn't get very much sun because of the buildings all around. I do believe they have a cart that will take you to the beach but we didn't explore that. We were here for a conference. I wouldn't recommend the place right now, make sure the construction is done and if you aren't there for a conference I am sure there are better areas to be in. The breakfast buffet is amazing but it isn't cheap!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank funjoy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your constructive feedback on Tripadvisor. Whilst we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your “amazing” breakfast and you liked our grand lobby, we felt concerned to read that the construction currently under process in front of our hotel, and beyond our control, had an effect on your stay. Our hotel is located on the “Walk” area, one of the most desirable areas in Dubai. Once the works of the “Beach” project conclude, we are confident that our guests’ experience will be enhanced. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel to let you discover the new settings with us.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 561 in Dubai
5,135 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#144 of 561 in Dubai
5,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#113 of 561 in Dubai
2,889 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £119 - £443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing