We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury is Expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #61 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Luxury is Expensive”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The location is exceptional in itself, although far from other attractions. The entrance is grand enough for pharaohs. Everything is designed as though imitated from Egyptian architecture. This place oozes luxury and prestige. The pools, beach and building arrangement are spacious and highly maintained. You get a general feeling of affluence and extreme tourist.

The room was large and tastefully decorated. The bathroom, toilet, shower and bathtub has a warm relaxing feel to it. The bed was large and comfortable with great pillows. Room service was 5 star. The walkways through the buildings to the room was drab and seemed out of place compared to whats already been described. The breakfast had perhaps hundreds of items to select from. The restaurants were very expensive. I give this place 4/5 because I feel that its generally not my style; attracts the exact kind of people I try to avoid (extravagant tourists); and costs more than it should.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank adventurephotochalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We were pleased to read that you enjoyed your comfortable large room, the hundreds of items at breakfast, the five star room service and the location. We have worked on creating an affordable luxury environment for our guests, matching different tastes, with a local touch, so much appreciated by our visitors. Further interior and exterior enhancements are on the way, to bring even more options and satisfaction to our guests.
Please visit us again soon to discover the new settings and to let us create some more memorable moments for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,371 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,567
    1,251
    364
    107
    82
See reviews for
940
2,619
305
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,097)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

It was my first time I went to Dubai but I never dreamed about that what I recieved there..it was just outgoing! Very nice, friendly and helpful staff which always had a smile on their faces:-) Breakfast buffet was really great :-) Lots of different juices , breads, eggs, etc..:-) Pool area was just great and cosy :-) Also great service there :-) My room was always clean when I came back from sightseeing, etc. ! Everything in this Hotel was just PERFECT! I will definatly come back soon:-) Thank you so much to all your Staff, they are just amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank chicfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team has been so happy to read about your best experience at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. Thank you for your nice words and for being with us. We have put in a lot of efforts to create memorable moments for our guests and offer a high standard service and to make them chose us again when visiting Dubai.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Located very close to the marina and the beach and surrounded by a large number of fabulous restaurants and shops. The hotel is fine with great views of the surrounding area and and excellent gym, however check-in took a long time due to quite a small reception area for the size of hotel. The biggest problem I suffered was being woken up in the middle of the night on consecutive nights when the TV turned itself onto the "house" channel with loud and irritating music.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us in May and for sharing your feedback.
We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, your room, the gym and the location near the beach and so many shops. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused by the check in delay and the TV. We have taken all the necessary measures to avoid any re-occurrence of such an unusual incident.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to serve you at our high standards.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zaragoza
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Ya son varias las veces que me alojo en este hotel, y me sigue encantando. La localización es perfecta, las habitaciones estupendas y el precio increible, ya que hacen muchas ofertas que merecen muy mucho la pena.
el servicio y las instalaciones geniales.
----
I´d like to give special thanks to concierge team, my wife had a small accident when she slipped on a water puddle on the floor of the restaurant and damaged her knee (the puddle should not be there but it was an accident) and people of concierge were very attentive and diligent and they arranged a pain and bandages very fast. (unfortunately the damage was greater than it looked)

Room Tip: si os dan a elegir las habitaciones con vistas laterales al mar pedid las del lado derecho segun se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ricardozaragoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here several times while working in Dubai!
A great hotel and great food and bar staff who always saved me a screen for the football!!! The fish and chips are excellent! Also the prices for drinks are more reasonable than other places!
Would stay here again and recommend!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank globetrotterno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.
It is always with great pleasure to read such a nice comment and the team is so happy reaching your expectations.
Thank you for recommending us and please visit again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

When you enter the lobby it is like you are another person in another world. Wonderful decoration, high walls and staff at the reception tries to do all for the guest satisfaction. Unfortunately we had to wait for the check-in until 5pm. We arrived at 7am. We could change in a dress room but to take everything out of the backpack in the luggage room was not very comfortable. We visited the main sightseeing spots until the check-in. We could watch the staff handling guest issues. They treat everyone with full attention. Finally we could enter the room. The room was very nice with sea view. For the price we paid it was a great deal for a five star hotel. From the hotel you can reach the beach within 5 minutes. The best experience was a cocktail at sundown at the pool with view to the sea. Nice music and cocktail bar at the pool. You do not have to go out of the pool to order! Can not remember that I ever had such a relaxing evening.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zumsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are happy that we could bring you into 'another world', full of passion and dedication to our guests. Thank you for noticing this and please accept our apologies for any delay in finding the most suitable room for you. It is great that you enjoyed it and also that the relaxing evening remained a pleasant memory of your stay.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back and to let you enjoy another wonderful experience in Dubai with us.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

great hotel reception was very helpful which is required when arriving after a long haul flight, room nice and clean no problems at all. Pool area is small but beach is just across the road pool/bar staff very good food very nice. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank poppysmum501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback following your four nights stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach.
We were extremely pleased to read that our team efforts and dedication, from your arrival and throughout your stay could create nice memories and make you decide on a future stay with us again.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#124 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,720 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#65 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,370 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#99 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,588 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Priceline, Travelbag, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing