We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,135)
Filter reviews
6,135 results
Traveller rating
4,141
1,385
406
120
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,141
1,385
406
120
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjumeirah beachside sea viewbeach matsluxury roominfinity poolpublic beachswim up barrestaurants and shopsbuilding workjunior suitesun loungersconstruction siteexcellent hotelclub roomduring ramadanfive star hotelspecial thanks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,017 - 3,022 of 6,135 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Our 3rd stay at the Sofitel and nothing has changed. It is as fantastic as it was on our 1st visit. Economical, amazing variety at breakfast, breathtaking views and a fantastic location. We will be back. That says it all.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank TourDeAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your compliments shared here on Tripadvisor and for your loyalty.

I am delighted to read that you have truly enjoyed again your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, especially the service extended by all our colleagues. It is a pleasure to learn that this outstanding service that is delivered to you on every stay makes your experience memorable and excellent.
Furthermore, I was delighted to learn that you have enjoyed our restaurants as well as the prime location of the hotel in the heart of new Dubai.

Thank you very much for all these kind words and we are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Had a lovely 5 night stay from 8-13 June 2014 - my wife and I had booked a club room on the 28 floor and this included a 'butler'. The room was excellent with the best view of this area available. The room furniture was a little tired and maybe in need of upgrading but did not spoil the room. Our 'butler' was Klair who could not have been more helpful and attentive. His knowledge of the best to do in Dubai was a great help and he organised all the bookings for us. He made our stay very enjoyable with his attention to detail.
Must also mention Ivan who's housekeeping was grand along with all the staff who were very professional.

Room Tip: If you can go for a club room sea view - you won't be disappointed
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mactourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for your recent visit to Dubai. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your club room and our staff delivered exceptional service. I will be sharing your nice comments with Klair, Ivan and all of the team, as these serve as an encouragement and a reward for a ‘job well-done’.
We do hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

stayed here for four nights with friends it is an amazing hotel!you wouldnt have to leave hotel as you have bars restuarants and lovely pool areas. staff are very attentive! two of our party left passports etc in safe and only realised at airport!!! one call to hotel and they drove half an hour to airport to deliver them!!! first class service!! we were so greatfull! thankyou for a lovely stay and we will b back!!!!

Room Tip: we had luxury room with pool and seaview very nice
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank pat654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time and sharing your experience here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and that we could meet all your expectations and provided the same standards and service that you have come to expect from the Sofitel brand.

I am also very glad to learn that you enjoyed the food and drinks in our bar and restaurants, especially at the pool area, as well as our amazing location in the heart of new Dubai.

I would like to once again thank you for such positive feedback and I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach in the not too distant future.

With kind regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Attended company event. Conference Room was ill equipped - no power extensions, no mints (until asked).....cost cutting too evident.
Lunch @ A.O.C. Restaurant was worse. Inadequate main course food offer for vegetarian guests, although events group was already notified in advance. When asked on issue, the restaurant came up with greatest option of all - DAAL (which means lentil)!. On a fair scale of comparison, it could equate to offering french fries in the europe or miso soup in Japan! Come on, can do better for sure!! It was great humiliation of our veg guests.
Response time of management is even stranger. Asked to meet GM and Restaurant Manager at 12:30; you guessed right, GM never met, and Banquet Manager to came to see me at 18:00! I did not understand how issue at lunch can be resolved at supper time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Sumedha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recently attending an event in our hotel.

Your precious feedback has been seriously taken into consideration and your rare experience is to be looked into with priority. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience and be so kind and contact me directly at customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae allowing me to personally discuss it with you and take necessary action.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014 via mobile

Couldn't wait to get home before leaving a review of this place!
We only have 2 days left of our 7 day stay and are absolutely gutted to have to leave.
Everything about this place oozes class and beauty.
Where do I start?
The rooms are beautifully furnished with an outstanding washroom and shower/bath area. Our room on the 3rd floor (3211) has an excellent view of the Palm and the Dubai skyline. The king size bed is great to lie and sleep on. All the room amenities are well thought out and the cleanliness is of the highest order.
I really don't know what else to say about the service other than it's really second to none. All of the staff are very cheerful and cannot do enough for you. From the beach towel staff (yes, really) to the dining team, they are all fantastic and represent the Sofitel very well indeed.
The food on offer is of the very highest quality and is delicious. The Manava buffet type restaurant is spacious and there are lots of different choices of cuisine, all of which are cooked to perfection. The Mauia fish restaurant cooked us the most delightful sea bass we'd ever had.
We're staying here half board and see no reason to try to find other eateries on the Palm or Dubai itself. Why shoulder we? We have everything here!!
The pool area is spotless and not cramped in any way at all. Plenty of sunbeds for all to be had and, of course, the poolside service is impeccable.
All in all the finest hotel we have EVER stopped in and would recommend to anyone.

Thank you Sofitel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mick23871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews