We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surpassed our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #62 of 546 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
West Wyalong, New South Wales, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Surpassed our expectations”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is a lovely hotel with wonderful service. There was some building going on somewhere but it started at 11 am and finished at about 6 pm, so was not overly troublesome for us.This area of Dubai is rather trendy with the beach just outside and heaps of restaurants and cafés to explore. The pool area is delightful and just a stroll across the road to the beach. Water nicer in the pool though. The sea is warm. Not as we Aussies are used to. The sand is groomed every morning and an off shore water playground about $15 an hour. Children that swim would enjoy. Taxis are cheap and plentiful. The gym is great. Room service very good. Only one restaurant in the hotel but themed buffets daily. Private car to airport from hotel cost less than $40 Aus. Rooms are gorgeous. We were in 2510 at front with divine views.

Room Tip: Room at front for wonderful views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margtierney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind feedback. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our facilities and our passionate and attentive staff served you efficiently. We do have a very happy team who all work incredibly well together sharing their passion, I am pleased that this was apparent to you.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you again and to let you enjoy our hospitality and the 'divine views' from your room.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,670
    1,277
    376
    109
    83
See reviews for
975
2,686
311
586
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,124)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We are from Scotland and recently visited Dubai and stayed five days in Sofitel, which is centrally located in Dubai. Travelling to the places of our interest made it easier. The staff helped us to get reliable vehicles to travel. The sea view was fantastic from the balcony of the hotel and the rooms were excellent. The people in the room service department were so friendly and kept the rooms afresh everyday. The dining hall became almost like our own home. The Sri Lankans who work in the kitchen and the dining hall made us feel so relaxed and they all went an extra mile to make us happy at every meal. Sometimes they specially prepared meals for us.The five days stay at this hotel was made memorable by the Sri Lankans who work there. We intend to visit Dubai again and our choice will inevitably be Sofitel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wathsala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable review on Tripadvisor. It was wonderful to read that the team met your expectations and you had a”Magnifique” experience staying and dining with us. It was our great pleasure to look after you and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Located at the beautiful Dubai Marina, this is a great place to stay when in Dubai. Location is amazing with the Marina and the beach a short walk away, lot of nice places to eat. Excellent service which is not so eay to get in Dubai. The Marina view from the rooms are breathtaking. Great food too.

Room Tip: Try and take a suite, it is worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glider0007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed your suite and appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our great service as it is what we strive for everyday. If you wish to nominate a staff member who impressed you in particular, please write to me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae as this will help us in our staff Recognition Program.
Thank you for your nice words.
Please do visit us again so that we create one more ‘Magnifique’ experience for you.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed at superior side sea view room, the room was big and has all the facilities. The service was good and the breakfast amazing. We used also the swimming pool until the sea is not good idea. The service at the swimming good was very good.
The neighborhood has constructions which make traffic especially during the night. The metro station is not far away but it is not good idea to go by walk.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prkark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your visit to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your sea view room, the breakfast, our pool area and also that attentive and friendly team members delivered exceptional service to you. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. The surroundings are improving day by day and new facilities are opening for our guests.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back again.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

THis is Sofitel which means expectations are high....Most things are as expected but unfortunately it is the small things that makes the difference when evaluating. I was in a room where a lot of construction work was going on in the same floor which meant working during daytime ws almost impossible. This was compensated by providing access to CLublounge which is excellent!. Internet access in my room was next to non-existing and by no means suitable for emails etc.....THis was reported 4 times and the reaction was the same - sorry Mr we will call someone..::During 5 days nothing happend and all i wanted to know was if i was "unlucky" with the location of my room or if it was a generic problem but evidently that was of no concern to anyone and as u can imagine this was a business stay and therefore frustrated me big time the full stay. Funny comment from very nice and polite but extremely SLOW receptions staff was that the internet is slow in all UAE so its perfectly normal....Interesting when this is the 10th hotel in dubai I stay in and by far the worst (and most expensive....) internet connection....On a side note i was hosting a conference in the hotel and in the meeting room the internet worked perfect so problem was also not related to my laptop (which they were convinced about...)...Please take your customers serious when they have a request like this - it is a five star hotel and has all the potential of being excellent so get those "details" fixed please....

Room Tip: NOT 1907 if u need internet access...........
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnderspSwitzerland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such an extensive feedback on Tripadvisor. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your sea view room, the lounge and the location of our hotel. On the other hand, I felt concerned to know about your rare uncomfortable experiences. Please accept my sincere apologies. Both front office and IT managers have been informed to focus on more training. It is from feedback that guests give us that we work on and improve the service at the hotel. I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and to serve you on the high standards that the Sofitel brand is renowned for.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our 1st trip to Dubai & if this hotel is anything to go by it wont be our last this hotel is FABULOUS !!!! from arriving @ the front door & being greeted with an Enormous smile, to being shown to our fantastic room with all the amenities you could ever wish for,Club Millesimie,the staff, the hotel, Every thing was Magnifique!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ang28_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We were so excited to read your comments about your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach! Thank you very much for your kind words! The entire team is happy about being able to exceed your expectations and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

What a great place to stay. Professional staff, comfortable and spacious rooms, excellent food and the location on the Marina is perfect. The walks along the beach front and access to all the restaurants and coffee shops is such an advantage.

Great holiday and will most definitely be back !!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Agingtraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us during your last visit in Dubai and for sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.
We were pleased to learn that you had such a wonderful family holiday and you enjoyed our services, friendly staff and the beautiful surroundings. We are indeed located in the heart of new Dubai, next to The Beach, The Walk, The Marina and with easy access to so many other attractions open to our guests.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and to let you enjoy our hospitality again soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,557 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#57 of 546 in Dubai
2,639 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#103 of 546 in Dubai
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#57 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, ACCOR, TravelUp, Ebookers, Priceline, Southall Travel, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing