We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #65 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Hotel lovely.. Breakfast brilliant .. Dinner nice .. Give it 92 out of 100 for food . Our waiter niko was the best .. Hotel staff brilliant. The reception and concierge were fantastic.. Room 1708 was fantastic. fabulous view .. Highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janice1234_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Your review is very much appreciated and I will share it with our team. It is most satisfying to read that you enjoyed your stay and left with happy memories.

We thank you for your words of praise and hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,863)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,788 - 2,794 of 5,863 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had a wonderful few days by the pool in some searing heat that was amazing. The hotel is great, just opposite the beach where the sea water is like a warm bath. We ate at a Turkish restaurant a few doors away where the food was fresh and crisp with great flavours and reasonably priced - worth checking out.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlondiniBrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a lovely stay. We all strive continuously to provide our guests with a superior service and it made us proud to read that you would highly recommend our hotel. I will let all those who contributed to your enjoyable stay know about your comments. Our culinary team in particular will have a big smile on their faces.

The Ambassadors at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach will look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely

Gabor Bors
Director of operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with my friend. Was quite quiet as it's ramadan, but still a nice atmosphere in the hotel. Room was a little small for a twin, but beautifully furnished and comfortable.

The breakfast is great, really fresh and a good selection of food. Staff are lovely and courteous.

We had one issue with a booking for their Iftar buffet that we wanted to attend, and they recommended one at the Sheraton nearby which was terrible and closed significantly earlier than they said, leaving us about 30 mins to eat (by which point the food was dry, and most had already gone). Anyway, when I complained to the Sofitel they were fantastic and put on an amazing lunch for us at their restaurant, serving us a selection of delicious middle eastern food. Could not fault them for how they handled it. They also left a cake in our room for my friends birthday.

All in all, I would highly recommend the hotel. The rooms are beautiful, gym is lovely, food fantastic and the staff (for the most part) incredibly friendly and helpful.

Thanks for a lovely stay!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to read your account of your stay with us and thank you for your kind words.

I will share your comments with my colleagues. They will be really glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Our culinary team will be particularly pleased to find out that their efforts to prepare something special for you and friends were really appreciated.

Once more we thank you for your positive feedback and anticipate your next visit.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
5  Thank Gabrielqf
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my boyfriend for a week and it was pure perfection!

There were building works going on but that didn't spoil a thing.

Our room was brilliant - small but perfect and the wifi was great for the Middle East.

The bathroom was amazing - massive bath and walk in shower. I loved the fact that the bathroom is part of the room but some may not.

The pool is small and I can imagine can get packed when really busy.

The breakfast was the best thing for me - everything you could imagine!

Sofitel have one of the best reputations for service in the world and I believe that this hotel is a shining example of this.

Stayed: August 2013
4  Thank Rosierow78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your words of praise regarding your stay with us.

It was really gratifying for all of us to read that you enjoyed our services and facilities and that we have gained your confidence and satisfaction.

We shall look forward to your next visit giving us again the opportunity to provide you with another ‘Magnifique’ stay.

Best regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I have been meaning to put a review on here for the past 3 months. We stayed here for 7 nights back in April. We took advantage of booking the extra services available through the Club Millesime Lounge access. We found it excellent value for money and would recommend booking this. The location of this hotel was good and it is a lovely area with some great places to eat out on an evening. We had a lovely meal in the Irish Bar which is part of the hotel. The room was lovely and clean and we have no complaints we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Lovely views from the rooms on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank manda71072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing the happy experience you had in our hotel. It was a pleasure to know that your second time in Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach was as pleasant and as enjoyable as the first one. Reading what a lovely time you spent while being our guests was a reward for us as we strive to provide excellent quality standards of service for our valued guests.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived early so we upgraded to club to avoid early check in which could really be helped as our flight arrived at 5:20am. The upgrade was definitely value for money as we got breakfast straight away. We were doing the dinner in safari tour at 4pm so we were able I do some sight seeing and shopping before returning at 3pm to go the club lounge for hour for sandwiches, snacks and wine on the balcony before getting picked up.
We did have time to gob the pool area, but our balcony over looked it and it looks like it never sees the sun. The tall building around it keep it continuously shaded.
The toilet situation was ver odd. A bidet and toilet next to each across the wall, so you basically had to climb over the toilet should want to use it as the wall was the close, you could sit on the loo with your head on the walk. You wouldn't want to be a fat person, that's for sure.

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank Kirsty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Guests,

It is always welcome to receive feedback and thank you for your input.

We were pleased to read that you were happy with your choice of room and that you had the opportunity to enjoy activities, shopping and sightseeing all of which are in great abundance in Dubai. Our Club Millesime team will be glad to know that you found time to take advantage of their services and offerings.

We appreciated your sharing your experience and hope it will not be too long before you visit again.

Best regards,

Gabor Bors
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 561 in Dubai
5,134 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#144 of 561 in Dubai
5,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#113 of 561 in Dubai
2,888 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £124 - £455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Holiday Gems, TravelUp, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing