We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #66 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This was our third stay at the Sofitel, and again we had a great stay.

Staff - always friendly and welcoming.

Rooms - We stayed in a superior king room - wow the bed is SO comfy! Blackout curtains meant a great nights sleep. We had a partial sea view as we didn't want to pay to upgrade the full sea view room but we still had a fantastic view! Bathrooms are lovely with slippers and robes.

Pool - lovely infinity pool - only downside is the pool area isn't very big which may be a problem at peaks times to get a lounger. As we visited in Ramadan this wasn't much of a problem for us but I think we would have to consider this next time if we were coming in high season.

Food- We had breakfast included in our package from Alpha Rooms (we found these to be the cheapest to book through) and the breakfast is amazing, you couldn't fault it! Plenty of fruit, yoghurts, fresh fruit/ veg juices, croissants, full English breakfast, cereal, smoked salmon, endless list.

Location - great for eating out as "The Beach" Mall has partly opened in front of the hotel where there is plenty of restaurants to choose from, I would recommend "The Steak Bar" and there is now a cinema. The beach is a 1 minute walk from reception.

We love this hotel, great value!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,743)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,678 - 2,684 of 5,743 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2014

The rooms were large and well appointed, with quiet air-conditioning, which was a must considering it was 47C outside. A little too many floors for my liking, being put on the 24th floor was a pain. The breakfast was superb, catering for many cultures and the nightly theme banquets were well priced and truly gourmet. We tasted some really wonderful Arabian flavours! I did find that cultural differences impacted on my evening 'glass' with dinner (because you can't drink) but I knew that before I went.The pool was the best aspect of the hotel, with a view over the sea and parts of the city. It was like looking at a postcard. The beach was across the road and there were many shops and eateries clustered around the hotel.However at the moment the whole area is under construction for the 2020 expo, so its not pleasant.
Let me warn you! Do not go in July when the heat is 37C over night and 40+ every day plus, during July it is disrespectful to eat or drink between 7am-7pm. All of the eateries everywhere are closed, so shopping all day becomes a drag when you can't sit down anywhere. I chose to go to Dubai and of course chose to be respectful by not eating or drinking and by covering up, despite the heat in long sleeves, long pants and shoes-all black. I was surprised however, to be constantly seated in the hotel restaurant in the furthest corner and we weren't sure why. We were very quiet and polite and never asked for anything.

Room Tip: Do not go in July!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The hotel really is very, very nice. Large spacious room, with a balcony, a full size bath, and separate shower and toilet. Beautifully appointed, with Bose sound system for clock.
Breakfast was everything you could have wanted... tea, coffee, a chef to cook you omelettes or poached or boiled eggs etc, great selection of cereals, hot and cold food and juices.
The only let-down for me was the location ... the place is a desert during the day, outside... absolutely no-one walking around - not even on the beach, and nothing visibly open - although at night it did look like some places were open. It was summer, and Ramadan, so maybe that's why - but there's also a lot of in-progress construction.
We found that the most of places we wanted to visit (eg: Burj Khalifa, Dubai Creek, Gold Souks, etc) were a 20-minute cab ride away, so the location was not so convenient for us.

So 5 stars for the accommodation itself .. .but for me personally, only 3 stars for location. Maybe when the construction is all done, this will pick up.

Room Tip: Check where you want to visit before booking, to make sure the location suits. This is a good 20 Min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lurkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Extremely noisy at night, bring your earplugs. We went on a dinner inclusive option. Big mistake. The food was not terrible, but there are so many little restaurants and shops within walking distance so we ended up skipping the hotel dinner to go for a cooler late night walks and explore different flavours. The metro is within a sweaty walking distance too. Jumeirah beach is a fantastic destination to walk and lie on the beach if you dont care to melt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Mandatravels007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

This hotel is a very good choice for a stay in Dubai. Can only agree with the positive remarks of previous reviews.
Location is very good, access to the beach from pool area by lift / stairs then across a quiet one way road ( part of The Walk shop / restaurant area ).
Hotel itself is around 20 minutes south of city in the Marina area.
Taxi from airport around £30 ( £10 can be haggled for return journey )
Bus service with various hotel drop offs £2 p.p.
Excellent / clean train (Metro) service £2 p.p.on Red line to Jumeirah Lake Towers station, then walkable but in the heat a £2 taxi ride a good idea. !!!!
Hotel service is also very good, staff very helpful / friendly with a smile. Rooms cleaned daily to a good standard.
Rooms ( Superior ) spacious bathroom with louvre doors opening to reveal main bedroom
( Never watched BBC world service in the bath before !).
Actual toilet a little cramped. ( maybe the reason for a phone installed in there for anybody finding themselves in a position where they need some help. !!!!!!!
Request a sea facing room on the upper level for view and catching the late afternoon sun on the balcony.
Excellent choice of breakfast provided to set you up for the day. No knowledge of other meals provided as ate at the various restaurants outside hotel on The Walk, although the French restaurant in hotel looked very good.
In general a very good place to stay whether it,s a poolside / beach break (beach towels / seats provided from Gym ) or a city break ( use the Metro ).
As with everywhere in Dubai some construction work ongoing but not intrusive.
If visiting during Ramadan, hotel will be quieter so meals / sunbeds no problem but no public eating / drinking expected and restaurants closed until sundown although hotel still provide lunch.

Room Tip: Sea facing ( or corner suites) on upper flooors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dubford71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The hotel is very nice, located a few meters from the beach. Alo walking distance from metro station to explore dubai. The room was very spacious and the bathroom very nice (superior). The staff very helpful. Breakfast choices are endless.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spanc2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel is simply on of the best. Do yourself a favour, book and enjoy. Service, food, room, etc all top rate. The hotel is centrally located to all main landmarks and most nights (when we were there) you even get a free firework display, believe me they are huge huge huge. Both my wife and l loved every minute of our stay and highly recommend. Nothing was to small for them to do, what a happy helpful people. Thank you Thank you Thank you.

Room Tip: Any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#135 of 556 in Dubai
4,995 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 556 in Dubai
4,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#111 of 556 in Dubai
2,824 reviews
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#69 of 556 in Dubai
3,018 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £146 - £429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, ACCOR, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing