We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #65 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed last year (2013) in September for two weeks, we arrived early hours of the morning and despite a problem with our booking (travel agents fault) the staff were accommodating and welcoming; reassuring us that the mix up would be cleared up in the morning; checked us into a room. Breakfasts were lovely with a fantastic range of choice; and we were able to find seats to relax by the pool or at least outside. The room was lovely, beds were very comfy and rooms were always thoroughly cleaned everyday. There was building work happening, but in all honesty this did not phase us too much; accessed the beach further down the walk and were able to explore the huge range of restaurants a long the walk, we were able to get in and around Dubai quite easily and happily using the metro; nearest station JLT (taxi from outside to the station 10 aed, or a 15 min walk) The staff were always friendly and welcoming and the atmosphere in the hotel is very relaxing; we enjoyed our time so much that we're coming back in Sept 2014, looking forward to accessing the beach nearer to the hotel and to see how the new shops/restaurants are opposite the hotel!

Room Tip: Front Sea View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Nadia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to read you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, all of our staff enjoy making our valued guests feel very special.
As you rightly pointed out, we are next to the Beach and the Marina and with easy access to most of the attractions providing a great location for anybody who likes to visit the major landmarks of Dubai.
Thank you for lovely feedback and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon and let you discover the upgraded facilities within and around the hotel.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,723 - 2,729 of 5,872 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

Me and my fiancé j.robson have just become engaged and we are celebrating in style! We absolutely can not wait to come to Sofitel hotel in dubai! The pictures look amazing and the location looks ideal for a short break in this bustling city. We are mostly looking forward to the views of the sea! And the high standard of customer service we have been reading about! The hotel looks very clean and welcoming which is all we can ask for. We hope the concierge can help us with the most important and breathtaking sights to see whilst we are there and it seems it's an ideal location so close to the palm! We will write another review once we have been but I can not hold back my excitement to go to Sofitel in November 2014!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J_w_robson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for your next stay in Dubai and for your kind comments.
We would be more than pleased to do any arrangements for your visit and to create memorable moments for you. Please contact us directly should you have any special request.

We are looking forward to welcoming you!

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

- arrived late in the evening and basically the first and only thing I've heard from reception (the asian lady) - "you need to pay a deposit". No "hello", no "welcome". Stayed just for one night, but they still charged me 2 times more than the room cost - "for security reasons". Ok, fine - but the next thing to do was to hand me the receipt and that's it. Again, no greetings, no explanations of where the room is, when does the breakfast start etc. "Your card" - "your receipt" - you're free to go. Not the usual hospitality I'd expect from Sofitel - and certainly the coldest check-in I've experienced in any of my past stays with them (Saigon, Vienna, Bangkok).

- room was dark even with the full lights on. Complained to the manager later, and she said that it's the Sofitel's style. Really? It was completely different in other Sofitel hotels that I've stayed at.

- tap water smelled like sewage. Later I discovered that some of my colleagues had the same problem, so it wasn't just my imagination. Reception staff promised me that it would be fixed (I hope so).

- no beach, just the image of it. Construction of the promenade (The Walk) and the beach club (The Beach) is still being finished. Clearly it won't be ready till October-November. And when it IS finished - the hotel does not own a part of it. So, you'll have to pay for sunbeds etc. I was told that it's the same situation for all the hotels in this part of JBR - well, yes, indeed, but then there are other parts of Jumeirah where this doesn't make a problem (Habtoor Grand, Westin/Le Meridien, Hilton etc.).

Must mention the positive side too.

+ a great breakfast with fresh juices, fruits, pastry, pancakes and whatever you wish for.

+ minor staff (bellboys, maids etc) who were really attentive, helpful and cordial - can't say that about the front desk, though.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, amenities and great breakfast. However, I do have to apologize for the shortcomings you described and I wish your stay hadn't been impacted.

Thank you again for your feedback. I do hope that you'll give us another chance to change your impression of our hotel. I'm sure that if you returned you would have a more memorable and favorable experience.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We booked this hotel for its 24hr checkin-tick. Breakfast included and wonderful- tick. Beds comfortable- tick. Apart from that, this Sofitel does not match others in the family. Concierge service struggled to give us a map and couldnot explain local aspects. Hotel advertises "Shuttles to Malls' but this is actually buses provided by the malls which may or may not stop and collect you/drop you. The hotel does not provide any service to its clients- if the bus is full-you dont get on, and the back up plan if that you get your own taxi. The hotel advertises that there is some construction work of minor noise, and that it is connected to the "Boardwalk". The entire strip by the beach is undergoing renovation, and a new promenade of shops and eateries is being set up-so that is still another 12mths in the making. Not a pretty sight to be in the midst of. Overall - average for Sofitel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sumstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I am happy that you enjoyed our facilities, your comfortable bed and the great breakfast and truly sorry that you did not have an excellent experience at the concierge. The issues you raised are not reminiscent of our warm hospitality and service ethic and I wish your stay hadn't been impacted. I do hope that you give us another chance to welcome you and to serve you at the high standards we are well-known about.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Visited Dubai a couple of years ago in March and liked it ,so decided to revisit in august ( btw the hottest time of the year ) on arrival to Dubai jumeirah beach I couldn't believe the scale of construction that was going on especially were we were staying ( the walk ) , as we pulled up outside our hotel we were greeted by very friendly staff who were quick to take our cases and take us to reception again very efficient check in very polite receptionist , we had upgraded to a full sea view ,the room was lovely spotlessly clean the bed is the most comfortable I've ever slept in the view was fantastic , really pleased with this hotel we stayed half board the food was excellent again the staff are genuinely very helpful always smiling and so polite ( not about tipping in Dubai ) the waiters again so happy it rubs off on you they make this hotel what it is , just a couple of very small issues and they were dealt with impeccably by the reception , on our last night in the restaurant the head waiter and waiters presented us with lovely plate of fruit and Bon voyage written in chocolate on it , I would definitely recommend this hotel ,again a special mention to the concierge so very helpful , honestly every member of staff at this hotel from the moment you enter into the front doors are so very helpfully , happy and very polite , thank you for a lovely holiday

Room Tip: Upgrade to a front full sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happy63Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for the kind words you have given us on your review. We are excited to read how much you enjoyed the comforts of your room and the culinary delights in our AOC Restaurant. Furthermore, we are humbled of how highly you valued the service from our team. I will be delighted to share your comments with everyone here.
Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach and we look forward to having you here again soon.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014 via mobile

Never ever has a Sofitel hotel ever disappointed me and my partner!!! We couldn't fault anything! The room was spectacular, the service was impeccable and the breakfast was absolutely yummy... Hopefully I'll be fortunate enough to head back to Dubai again and Sofitel I'll be definitely coming back!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hospitality_critic89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach for your recent visit to Dubai. We felt excited to read that you had a pleasant stay and we met your expectations. It was wonderful that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay, especially your spacious room with the comfortable bed, the wonderful breakfast and the team’s effort to deliver you exceptional service. I am sharing your nice comments with our team members, as these serve as an encouragement and a reward for a ‘job well-done’. I sincerely hope that we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach soon.

Sincerely,

Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

Great service and attention to detail. We had a great anniversary setting .. on both days had cake and chocolates. They offered us a complimentary photo service with a free print out. loved their service. The room was okay but not so great and the bedding did not smell very nice.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank worldtravellll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, Director of Operations at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We are truly honored that you chose Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach to celebrate your anniversary and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
Thank you for recognizing our team, rest assured I will share your comments to all.
We hope to see you again.

Kind regards,

Gabor Bors

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#67 of 561 in Dubai
5,160 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#147 of 561 in Dubai
5,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#113 of 561 in Dubai
2,899 reviews
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Address: The Walk | Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#36 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#58 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £126 - £459 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing