We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #135 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This hotel is literally around the corner from the Mall of the Emirates, although getting to the mall on foot is no easy task. In fact, I have to say that Dubai is the least pedestrian-friendly city I've visited. Once there, however, the mall is amazing - and the Metro is right there (don't use it if you have a problem with crowds, though, because there's no-one there to say "the train is full" - they just keep squeezing in.

The hotel is lovely. We stayed for three nights and our room on the third floor overlooked a palm-filled courtyard and was modern, clean and spacious, with separate bath, shower and toilet. The hotel has a small rooftop pool, a gym and lovely restaurants and a bar that is shared with its sister hotel Ibis next door.

Buffet breakfast was good (no bacon, of course). Our visit coincided with Ramadan and days of 42° plus, which was a challenge, but we survived. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Dubai to do the desert dune dinner tour. We did it with Arabian Adventures and it was fantastic. The friendly, helpful hotel reception staff will help wih bookings if required.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ouzo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Ouzo10,

We appreciate you taking time to share your comments regarding your stay at the Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we would like to thank you for your detailed review.

Glad you found the staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast good and we are happy you found the hotel lovely.

It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I will share your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement and they will be delighted to see that their hard work has been noticed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

784 - 790 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Right across the road from the mall of the Emirates, and a easy walk to the metro as well. Good value for money hotel, rooms are nice and clean and the staff are all very friendly. A good stay overall.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Simon M,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip advisor and for choosing to stay with us at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates Dubai.

We are delighted to read you had a good stay and are glad you rate the hotel as good value for money. Glad you found the hotel location fantastic, rooms nice and clean and the staff very friendly.

It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad that you left with pleasant memories. I have shared your feedback with the team as a means of encouragement to them to continue to give the best service to all our guests.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have just spent 6 nights there with my family. Nice clean hotel. Stayed in Room 206 - quite a good size room. The only things that we were not totally happy with were the small toilet area and one of the showers was quite small. Also, the double bed was quite hard. Apart from that the staff were very friendly. Special mention to Qazi in the restaurant - he was very friendly and helpful with information on what to do. It's walking distance to the Mall of Emirates which also gives you easy access to the Metro Train. Would also advise to use the hotel taxis (unmarked) out the front.They seem to be a little more helpful than the mainstream taxis. Overall, quite a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ria1908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Ria

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates. The staff were very friendly despite your comments about the toilet and the bed.l It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad you left with pleasant memories.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your highlighted points have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another pleasant stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If you're looking for a "no frills" stay in a cheap and quiet hotel with friendly and helpful staff, the Novotel Mall of the Emirates is a good hotel. The rooms could do with refurbishment but are clean and spacious. I've been staying here regularly for the last three years on trips to Dubai.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nick239 F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr.Nick

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad you left with pleasant memories.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another pleasant stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Having stayed at the Ibis Al-Barsha on my last trip to Dubai in April 2014, and that being a disastrous one (Ibis Al-Barsha rooms are ridiculously small,Read my review)
I thought of giving Suite Novotel a try (i'm a Le Club Member).

The Good:-

1) Exceptional Location (literally stones throw away from Mall of the Emirates and the Metro Station) lots of grocery stores around. Taxi's easily available.
2) Superbly appointed and spacious rooms.
3) Free WiFi ! and the speed is good too.
4) Nice continental breakfast spread.
5) Peaceful rooms offer good sleep quality.

The Bad :-
1) Separate Bathroom and WC room ! (i'm not a big fan of this sort of layout)
2) Cramped Shower area in the bathroom !
3) Breakfast though good was kinda same everyday just the eggs changed and the salads.

Special mention - Mr Achie,Mr Kushal and another asian lady at the front desk.
will stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubin_Joshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Mr. Jubin

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates. The location was good , the breakfast was good , the internet was fine. and the staff were friendly . It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad you left with pleasant memories.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your highlighted points have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another pleasant stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

I spent two nights in Suite Novotel Mall of the Emirates having booked a last minute short break to Dubai with my 19 year old son. My son had been offered a job at a nearby 5* hotel that we could not afford to stay at so we wanted to stay close by in a more modest hotel.

I was pleasantly surprised by our stay. The location was ideal for us - not too far from Metro stations. All the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful, from reception staff to the swimming pool attendants.

Our room was on the third floor overlooking the front. It was a good size, well decorated and spotlessly clean, with efficient air conditioning and a fridge/mini bar.

The swimming pool on the roof was an ideal place to relax - although limited in size, it was large enough and we had no problem getting a comfortable lounger in the sun or under a parasol.

We only ate in the Nando's that forms part of the hotel and it was distinctly average, but convenient after an overnight flight and a long day. There are no shortage of restaurants in the nearby Mall of the Emirates.

There was a bit of noise at night caused by children running up and down the corridor, but it was ok by midnight and hardly the hotel's fault - more the children's families.

All in all, a convenient base for a short break at a good price - definitely value for money and I will be happy to stay there again I when I visit my son in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear JBdorset,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates. The location was good the staff that we met were very friendly and helpful. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad you left with pleasant memories.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another pleasant stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good location to the shopping centre only 10 min walk, breakfast was very good with large choice of food also good for dinner but drinks were very expensive, service was good No fridge in room, not much of view from room ( a new car park under construction) would most likely stay again because of location to mall wifi only in lobby (free)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laszlo J, General Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear John T,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a good stay with us at Suite Novotel Mall of Emirates. The location was good and the breakfast was very good with large choice of food. It is our mission to delight our guests every time and we are glad you left with pleasant memories.

At Suite Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Your highlighted points have been taken onboard as constructive suggestions to improve the kind of service we are expected to deliver.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon for another pleasant stay

Sincerely,

Laszlo Jaszberenyi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
1.3 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#190 of 561 in Dubai
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Address: 2A Street | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £73 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel presents a new kind of hotel living. All our suites are adjustable living areas designed to accommodate your individual lifestyle. Experience a hotel where you can have the freedom to keep your own schedule. Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotels is within walking distance from the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing