We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most spacious room you could ask for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Ranked #135 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 February 2011

This hotel has really spacious rooms. We booked the Grand Suite for two adults and 2 children which had three rooms and three bathrooms. The staff at reception, housekeeping and the restaurants were really, really friendly and efficient. What's more this hotel has a fantastic location. It's on Sheikh Zayed Road which is the main road in Dubai, walking distance to the Mall of the Emirates and the newly built Metro railway system.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orencio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,792)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,316 - 1,322 of 1,795 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2011

good location, right next to the mall of the emirates (ski one)
early wake up hit the gym on the top floor (small but has all that you need), then went for breakfast, just go directly and ask for your eggs before start checking what is on the buffet (this will save you time, as no one will offer them to you) if you want warm milk should ask for it.
there is a metro stop inside the Mall OE in the 1st floor, that for 6dhr will take you to the Dubai Mall (the huge one net to the huge tower)

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maxbalestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

Accomadation was good. Restaurant especially at breakfast was appaling.No planning no organasation. We waited half hour for toast and then we sent it back. Every morning we had to ask for cups , for butter etc.
Also had my jacket went missing from the room.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank 081247gm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SNMOE, Manager at Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2011

Dear Madam, dear Sir,
thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please allow us to express our sincere apologies for all inconveniences caused to you.
Please be informed that we are taking appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We would like to ask you to provide us more details about your room number and the description of your jacket, maybe we have it in our lost & found collection. Please contact us on H6493-fo1@accor.com
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope that we will be given the opportunity of having you stay with us in the future.
Regards
Nicola Hochgruber
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2011

My husband, two small children and I spent 6 nights at this conveniently situated hotel. We were able to walk to the Mall of the Emirates as well as take a taxi to all destinations within a reasonable amount of time and cost. The staff were friendly and efficient. We also appreciated the free access to computers and the internet and while we checked our email the kids were able to play Playstation. If you are spending a few days there the room does not include a microwave but does have a fridge and tea and coffee making fascilities. There is also a small store accross the road where we were able to buy water and drinks till quite late. The Carrefour at the Mall is also open till late most days.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnisaShreef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We have booked this hotel for my business trip from 3rd Oct 2010 to 7th Oct 2010. I find it very neat and clean, the service was very efficient. The location also very strategic. All in one its value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akatrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2010

We arrived at Dubia airport at 01:30hrs and got a carrier taxi which was pink and driven by a lady and cost 75 Dirhams. The taxi clock shows 25DS when you get in it and it takes about 25minutes hassle free.
On arrival at the hotel we were met by very helpful and friendly staff who made booking in very easy and uncomplicated.
We were shown to our room which was exactly as described infact it was a lot larger than described. The room contained everything that was needed for a week's stay and was very comfortable and cleaned everyday to a very high standard.
There is a free shuttle bus to the beach which runs twice a day once at 9am and then midday and returns at 3pm or 5pm.
The hotel is central to all the major attractions which can be reached quite easily by monorail and then a taxi if required.
Be careful of the taxi drivers because they will try and take advantage given the chance and take you the long way.
The hotel is the ideal place to stay if you are out exploring Dubia and the staff are very welcoming and friendly.
I would definately stay again and would recommend this hotel for price,comfort and location.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mickyf63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

What a lovely hotel and one could not ask for a better location. The hotel is attached to the Mall of the Emirates.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravi46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0 mi away
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Downtown Dubai
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
1.3 mi away
Fraser Suites Dubai
Fraser Suites Dubai
#190 of 561 in Dubai
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates

Address: 2A Street | Al Barsha 1, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#108 Family Hotel in Dubai
#121 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#141 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: £73 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suite Novotel presents a new kind of hotel living. All our suites are adjustable living areas designed to accommodate your individual lifestyle. Experience a hotel where you can have the freedom to keep your own schedule. Conveniently located on Sheikh Zayed Road, the hotels is within walking distance from the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madinat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Novotel Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing