We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location and ok price, but service is very poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Ranked #15 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“good location and ok price, but service is very poor”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

whilst we chose these apartments due to their location - a couple of minutes walk to JBR, 5 mins from the marina, the service let down the whole experience. here are some examples:

we asked for a non-smoking room, but they gave us a smoking room. we asked for air freshner to eliminate the smell, but did not receive any.
there are road works right outside the hotel, and we could hear all the noise day and night
we asked reception 3 times for an iron & ironing board and still it was not sent up to our room
our key did not work after one day of our two night stay
the bathroom had a bad smell.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of your stay at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo. As much delighted as we are to note that you were impressed with our location, we regret that we couldn’t meet the same high expectation with our service. Guest satisfaction is our primary objective, and we are unhappy to learn about the discomforts that you had to face. We assure you that all the concerns detailed in your review will be discussed and appropriate measures will be taken.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    215
    67
    28
    31
See reviews for
285
70
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Property: Well presented and located in the heart of JBR

Condition of 4-bed apartment: Brilliant. I rate it 4 stars, misses the 5 star mark due to a few things, which are not worth mentioning.

Staff: Excellent

Would I go back? Yes, with my eyes closed.

Well done and see you soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Arif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for your patronage and warm review that has made the entire team happy.

Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo is a centrally located hotel that provides an easy access to the various landmarks of the city. Apart from the convenient location, our hotel also provides the comfort of home and all modern amenities. The seamless fusion of classic with contemporary has made it a favorite accommodation option among leisure as well business travelers. It is great to note that the courteous service of our associates and our world-class amenities were at par with your expectations.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and sharing your stay experience with your fellow travelers here. The entire team would consider it an honor to be at your service whenever you choose to visit us.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our first time in Dubai. This location was recommended by our son. This is a terrific spacious apartment in a fab location just minutes from the walk and the beach. The reception staff and the security staff were always very welcoming, helpful and respectful. In fact the management should be very proud to have this type of exceptional staff in their employment. The apartment was immaculate and cleaned each day. The Hotel apartment is located on a pedestrian plaza which is also a major plus factor. Right next door is a supermarket which has an extensive stock of food and various other products. There are also 2 pharmacies on the plaza just across from the hotel. Access to the walk is a two minute walk to the lift which is past the water feature and which brings you directly on to the walk. From there you have direct access to a lovely beach with great facilities and restaurants. This area is beautifully lit up at night. There are many restaurants and shops on the walk with plenty of free seating. We did not find eating out expensive. Use metered taxies which are not expensive. We are a senior couple who have experienced good value in many locations. Our experience with Suha Hotel Apartments and its service and location exceeded our expectation and we will be making a return visit later this year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianMeath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel was AMAZING!

We had a room with kitchen,large livingroom with plazma TV, two bedrooms with a window where you can see Dubai center, two bathrooms and two rooms with washing machine and ironing table. We had a big balcony too. There was a food shop near our hotel too. On the top of a building were was a swiming pool that i reallyliked. Our apartamen's location was great, because beach was 500 meters away.
I would realy like to come back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SantaRostenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience.

Centrally located, our hotel is in proximity to various business and tourist destinations in the city. We are glad that our location added value to your stay. Moreover, we are happy to know that our accommodation, facilities and services made your stay comfortable in the city. It was a delight to have you with us and we look forward to welcoming you soon.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Took two 2-bedroom apartments for 4 nights from 12th April, 14 as we were meeting up with family from Norway. Very spacious and comfortable apartments with everything you need for a good vacation. Excellent location - the amazing beach is just 5 minutes away and you are a hop, skip and a jump away from The Walk with loads of shops and restaurants. If you need the Metro, the Dubai Marina is just a 15 minute walk away and this also has some great eating places and interesting night life. Hotel staff were very helpful and a supermarket is opposite. Underground parking is available though this is difficult to find at night due to all the building works around. For the price its a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment on the higher floors then you get less building noise - we were on the 13th flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winebuff43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Dubai and sharing your feedback.

It is a pleasure to hear that your stay was comfortable. Located overlooking the Walk and in proximity to Jumeirah Beach and various business hubs and tourist spots, our hotel is a coveted choice among travelers from all over the globe. We are glad that you liked our location and amenities and found our services worth the value. It makes us happy that you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We thank you for your patronage and would like you to stay in touch with us through Facebook and Twitter.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

As a whole, staying at Suha hotels has been and always is a satisfactory experience. The staff is lovely and accomodating, the facilities are in great shape, and the overall stay was terrific. One thing that could be improved is the English of some staff, for both their and our benefit - the only slight hiccup was miscommunication between the cleaning crew and us when we arrived a bit early. Otherwise, hardly a thing was worth mentioning; everything was great, as always.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ediko68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Very nice large apartment, clean, nice view of the sea, great location, right at JBR, 5min walk from the beach, close to Dubai Marina mall, close to Barasti, great price for such a location, staff very friendly and helpful, we stayed for 2 nights with my friends and had really nothing to complain about, maybe just the furniture could have been newer. :) overall, fun weekend!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barbieej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us the opportunity and for sharing a review on TripAdvisor.

Located in proximity to Jumeirah beach and the upscale business district, Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo is sought after by leisure as well as business travelers. It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am glad that you had a relaxed, comfortable stay. We are glad that you liked our location, services and the amenities offered to you at the hotel and you found our offerings worth the value. Your feedback regarding the furniture has been communicated to the relevant department.

We greatly value your patronage and hope that your experience will bring you back to our hotel. We look forward to serving you again.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#103 of 546 in Dubai
2,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 546 in Dubai
4,839 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#58 of 546 in Dubai
4,557 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Property: Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Address: Sadaf 3 Al Sufouh Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 295 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located over-looking The Walk, the bustling promenade of Jumeirah Beach, Suha Hotel Apartments is set in JBR, the architectural complex that has become synonymous with the Dubai Marina skyline. Offering a superb range of beautifully appointed, stylish and modern residences, our fully furnished accommodation is designed and fitted out to the highest industry standards - and with your ultimate comfort in mind.Offering exceptional value within this fashionable and prestigious area, our contemporary and spacious one to four bedroom apartments, including two exclusive penthouses, each with its own private pool, come with luxurious king size beds, comfortable living and dining areas and modern kitchens. Each apartment is tastefully furnished and equipped with the latest technology, including free cable TV and Wi-Fi.A family-friendly location that is just a short walk from the beautiful pristine Jumeirah Beach and the brilliant blue waters of the Arabian Gulf, Suha Hotel Apartments opens up a world of comfort for both you and your family.Whether you want to enjoy beach life at its best; be ideally located for the business hubs of Media City, Knowledge Village, Internet City and Jebel Ali Free Zone or simply mix business with pleasure, then Suha Hotel Apartments is the perfect base for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing