We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SkyDive Dubai Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Ranked #15 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Abu Dhabi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“SkyDive Dubai Trip”
Reviewed 6 July 2014

My son was





We were in Dubai due to my son's SkyDive Dubai experience. This hotel is conveniently located to the SkyDive Dubai location. It is located in the Jumeriah Beach Residence section and right near the beach. We ate at the nearby IHOP (International House of Pancakes) restaurant. There are many shops near the hotel and there is also a 24-hour supermarket next door. A nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Corner rooms are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ABWash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    179
    214
    67
    28
    31
See reviews for
284
70
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

we stayed at the suha for 4 nights and the stay was pleasant!We are a family of 4 and our accommodation was a 2 bedroom apartment.Let me tell you the goodies that are present for this property----Nice helpful staff,Spacious rooms,Daily cleaning for the apartment,24 hr Grocery store ,super Dubai walk way is a minute away with lovely restaurants and sit in areas,Barber shop and medicine shop closeby,Jumeirah beach is 5 minutes away,Super Marina restaurants are just 10 minutes walk away,Metro station is just 15-20 minutes of walking and lastly taxis are available everywhere! The PALM jumerah is also 30minutes by car with the lovely ATLANTIS and its attractions! So in nutshell this is ideal for a family stay and we enjoyed quite a lot!

Room Tip: go for a 2 bedroom or a 3 bedroom apartment!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rooony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

The entire team is delighted to receive your review that commends our various facilities and location.

Located in the heart of the city, Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo is a popular accommodation choice among leisure as well as business travelers. It is a pleasure to know that you found our location and other offerings to your liking. Your perfect ratings and kind remarks are indeed the testimony of our popularity in the city, and we thank you for it.

Once again, many thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel apartments with your family, and we look forward to the pleasure of your revisit.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Good experience at first, great apartment, great pool, great location close to public beach, I used to live nearby for a year. But writing this at 6am Dubai time on Saturday morning after my wife and I being awakened at 2.30 by the noise of chairs being dragged over the tiled floor of the adjoining apartment and it's still going on. We are in 103, a 1 bedroom apartment. Can hear them running taps, laughing etc, at about 4am one was walking in high heeled shoes.

TV is in the lounge and there is not one in the bedroom.
Apart from this, the apartment gives good value for the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for checking in at our hotel apartments and sharing your concern. Though we are glad that you found our apartment, location and facilities at a par with your expectations, we regret to learn about the hassle caused by the disturbance. We understand the importance of an unperturbed night and would certainly look into this issue. Rest assured your concern will be taken care of at the earliest.

Once again, thank you for your patronage and feedback, which is important for our overall growth. We hope that the rest of your stay at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo is filled with wonderful memories that you can cherish forever.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Arrived early in the morning around 11 am but were told we could check in early a great bonus! Apartment was clean and tidy and whilst abit dated inside it was all you could ask for given the price. Staff very helpful. It is difficult to access however up a large flight of stairs off JBR and our taxi dropped us off at the front rather than in the underground car park and we couldnt carry our suitcases up the steps especially in the heat. Great views of the marina on one side and onto the beach the other. Very spacious 2 bed it even had its own ironing room!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TenbyLover3187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 3 nights (15-18 May). We arrived in Dubai early am as most flights do and upon reaching the apartments (which our driver found with no problems) we were advise we could get in at 10am which was great, after a long flight from Australia with 2 small children.

We found the staff, facilities, location and appearance of the apartment to be well worth the price we paid. The location is unbeatable and this alone would get us to return. We were very comfortable & felt the staff were very courteous and helpful during our stay.

We had an apartment on the 4th floor and were not disturbed by the construction, which quite frankly anyone coming to Dubai can expect as the city is constantly growing.

Overall a very pleasant stay and two big thumbs up from us!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murphys_on_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The location of the Suha to the Marina and the JBR Walk is very good, although it is hard to find (in the Sadaf section of JBR Residences, Sadaf Bldg 3). Our room on the 2nd floor was spacious but the furniture, fixtures, etc. were a little tired. I suspect this property might host more long-term business travelers or new expat residents than hotel guests there for a few nights like us. It seems more like an apartment property, yet priced like a hotel (we paid 680Dhms/night).

There is the convenience of a 24-hr grocery right downstairs, easy walk to the beach and JBR restaurants. The Dubai Marina Mall is a bit of a hike in the heat, but probably delightful in the winter.

If you need to stay in the Marina area, there are probably other nicer options if you don't need a washer/dryer and kitchen, but if you are moving there and need a longer-term rental before you get settled, it's probably great as you are among the JBR Residence condos (in the Sadaf section).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dixiepAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

whilst we chose these apartments due to their location - a couple of minutes walk to JBR, 5 mins from the marina, the service let down the whole experience. here are some examples:

we asked for a non-smoking room, but they gave us a smoking room. we asked for air freshner to eliminate the smell, but did not receive any.
there are road works right outside the hotel, and we could hear all the noise day and night
we asked reception 3 times for an iron & ironing board and still it was not sent up to our room
our key did not work after one day of our two night stay
the bathroom had a bad smell.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SuhaCityHotel, Director of Sales at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thanks for sharing your experience of your stay at Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo. As much delighted as we are to note that you were impressed with our location, we regret that we couldn’t meet the same high expectation with our service. Guest satisfaction is our primary objective, and we are unhappy to learn about the discomforts that you had to face. We assure you that all the concerns detailed in your review will be discussed and appropriate measures will be taken.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We hope you would give us another opportunity to serve you better.

Best Regards,
Deepak Singhal
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 545 in Dubai
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#57 of 545 in Dubai
4,495 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#130 of 545 in Dubai
4,798 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo

Property: Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo
Address: Sadaf 3 Al Sufouh Rd, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 296 Speciality Lodging in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located over-looking The Walk, the bustling promenade of Jumeirah Beach, Suha Hotel Apartments is set in JBR, the architectural complex that has become synonymous with the Dubai Marina skyline. Offering a superb range of beautifully appointed, stylish and modern residences, our fully furnished accommodation is designed and fitted out to the highest industry standards - and with your ultimate comfort in mind.Offering exceptional value within this fashionable and prestigious area, our contemporary and spacious one to four bedroom apartments, including two exclusive penthouses, each with its own private pool, come with luxurious king size beds, comfortable living and dining areas and modern kitchens. Each apartment is tastefully furnished and equipped with the latest technology, including free cable TV and Wi-Fi.A family-friendly location that is just a short walk from the beautiful pristine Jumeirah Beach and the brilliant blue waters of the Arabian Gulf, Suha Hotel Apartments opens up a world of comfort for both you and your family.Whether you want to enjoy beach life at its best; be ideally located for the business hubs of Media City, Knowledge Village, Internet City and Jebel Ali Free Zone or simply mix business with pleasure, then Suha Hotel Apartments is the perfect base for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Suha Hotel Apartments by Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing