We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,223)
Filter reviews
3,223 results
Traveller rating
1,936
958
214
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,936
958
214
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure deckirish barcavendish restaurantjlt areapool deckmetro stationdubai marinastar hotelexcellent hotelenjoyable staybusiness hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripearly checktaxigymsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,566 - 2,571 of 3,223 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Clean, modern, high level fittings and fixtures and everything you could need to be self sufficient...or not, depending how lazy you are feeling! My first experience of a hotel in Dubai, to be fair, but I thought it was excellent - small enough to care and I believe family run, which makes the difference. Nothing was too much trouble and when travelling with a 2 year old, this always helps!!!!
Lovely leisure deck with great pool, kids splash pool, kids play room, bar & snacks. The restaurant was good value, great food and not snobby enough to turnaway early diners with a small child - gave him a colouring set and lots of attention which my boy lapped up :-)
Handy for the beach, rail network, and far enough from the main hub for it not to be overwhelming.
Will definitely re-book next time we are in Dubai...which being half way between houses is an assett!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2011

Dear Angela H,

Very many thanks for your review!

It was good to see that you enjoyed your time at the Bonnington, which is indeed a family-run hotel. We hope to see you again in the future and would be happy to provide a “home between homes” for your times in Dubai.

Best regards,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We visited this place when it was still relatively newly opened whcih also means that we got quite a bargain for this 5* residence hotel.
Check-in was relatively fast (with drinks offered while you are being checked in). SInce our room was not ready despite the promise of an early checkin when we booked directly at the hotel, we were offered complimentary breakfast on our day of arrival.
We had a 1 bedroom apartment with balcony and open kitchen with everything one could wish for a pleasant stay (e.g. the fridge ws replenished every 2-3 days with sodas and milk, not to mention the welcome basket with an assortment of various cereals for breakfast)
Buffet breakfast was at that time included in our rate (I believe this has changed now). Selection was plentiful and of good quality.
Even if the hotel was located away from Dubai main attractions, we actually ended up enjoying having the possiblity to retreat there after a hectic day out in the city. Taxi are quite reasonably priced from the hotel and there are many waiting outside.
The staff was also quite amable and all in all we had a very nice stay at this hotel. We are returning to Dubai in a couple of months and were looking for a booking at the same place, but unfortunately the rates have considerably raised (with less inclusives) which makes us doubt at this point whether we will stay there or the Radisson with is closer to the beach in the same area.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hbo2820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear hbo2820,

Many thanks for your review!

It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us in February this year and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future.
If you don’t mind booking a little in advance, we offer very good breakfast inclusive rates and unlike the hotel you refer to, we are fully licensed for service of alcoholic beverages.

All the best,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Although there's plenty of construction work going on in the Jumeirah Lake Towers area, The Bonnington impressively stands out with its bold signage visible from the opposite side of Sheikh Zayed Road (Dubai Marina Area). We chose this hotel as it was a reasonably priced hotel with OSN satelite TV in each room to watch the Rugby World Cup. Room decor and bathroom fittings were simple yet modern and no construction noise to be heard either. The rooftop pool is quite small with limited sun lounges but I guess those who stay at this hotel are not here for the leisure facilities and only needed a room with good access to public transport. (Dubai Metro is within walking distance). We were offered a late checkout though we didn't need it and there's a free valet service but your car will be parked outdoors.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeachLovingBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear BeachLovingBanker,

Thank you very much for your review!

We were pleased to see that you had a good time at the Bonnington and hope to be able to welcome you back to Jumeirah Lakes Towers in the future.

Best regards,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Spent a week at Bonnington Towers at the end of October 2011. Cracking weather and a great hotel. Our room on the first floor was very clean (apart from the paneling at the side of the bidet, which is hidden when the sliding door is open - as it presumably is hidden when the cleaner is in there) and was very, very quiet. It was difficult to believe that there were people in the adjoining rooms.
The bars provide very welcome (but very expensive) beer, wine, etc.
Breakfast is expensive (less so if you pre-pay for vouchers) but is very good quality and we were easily able to graze our way through a hearty breakfast and last through the day until our evening meal. The omlette/waffle chef is a real star and makes the best omlettes I have ever tasted. Plenty or cereals, fresh fruit and a Pork Bar with sausages and bacon. Breakfast staff are excellent accept for a slightly snooty young lady (in business dress) who could (a) learn to smile and (b) remember to deliver coffee to people that have ordered it!
Our experience of all other hotel staff was excellent. One of the senior chaps on the Guest Services desk gave us some duff information concerning Ferrari World in Abu Dhabi but a young chap called Youcef overheard the conversation and soon helped us out. Youcef became our 'go to guy' from thereon.
The Metro is an easy 10 min walk away but for god's sake don't be caught chewing gum on the Metro - we did and were frog marched off the train for a 220 AED fine!! We can laugh about it now but at the time it was very intimidating and very unnecessary to a 40-something couple who had made a simple mistake and were clearly not the type to stick gum under the seat as we left.
The wonderful beach and sea is another 15-20 minutes walk past the Metro station (and via a Starbucks for a much needed Frapachino). Yes there are nearby building works and the pool area is quite small and the location doesn't provide much sun bathing opportunity but neither of these things bothered us much. Very close to deserving 5 stars, this is a hotel that I highly recommend and would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kacey101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2011

Dear Kacey101,

Thank you so much for your comments.

We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again very soon. However, please accept our apologies for the service shortfalls you encountered during your stay. We have taken you comments on board and shared them with the appropriate departments for immediate rectification.

All the best,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

Just back from 3 nights at The Bonnington, arrived 8.30am after overnight flight and was able to check in and be in our rooms within 1/2 hour. The staff were very helpful in paticular the concierge in arranging taxis and advice on where to visit. The hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport and 25 minutes from the Dubia mall and Burj Khalifa, but taxis are so cheap so this is not an issue. Visited Mcgettigans Irish bar at the hotel, good food and a lively atmosphere. We would definitely use The Bonnington again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tmcav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2011

Dear tmcav,

Thank you so much for your comments.

We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again very soon.

All the best,

The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews