We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #77 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stopover”
Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed here for three nights on our way back from Thailand. The room was very comfortable. Exhausted after all the travelling, the bed was heavenly. Shower was good once we got to grips with it but water went everywhere. Breakfast was excellent. We had delicious afternoon tea and cakes downstairs. We couldn't try the pool out as there was a gale force wind blowing when we put our heads outside but I'm sure it was fine. There was an Irish bar downstairs which was quite handy to pop into after a night out. I was glad our room was quite a few floors up as on the Thursday evening (start of weekend) there was a lot of noise from outside this bar that went on into the early hours.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lil22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Lil22,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review following your recent stay with us.

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your stop-over at the Bonnington and found everything to your liking. Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the shower water – we will certainly look into finding a solution for this.

We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,652
    828
    187
    52
    38
See reviews for
439
1,089
191
632
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (289)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2012

We used the Bonnington as a 2 night stopover on the way to England. Although out of the city the metro station is close and easy to use. Comfortable bedding and fantastic showers. Nightlife downs stairs at Irsih bar along with food very good. Customer service a little different to what we are use too but overall got the job done.
Found the room to be nice with a modern bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear Michren,

Thank you for your review. It was good to see that you enjoyed your two-day stop-over at the Bonnington and particularly liked the showers and the bed – two of the most fundamental aspects of staying in a hotel, of course…

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Stayed in this hotel last week. I booked five star because I think the trip to Dubai is a 'once off' and wanted to do it right! Im not really sure if this hotel should be five star! I dont really like to 'put down' places, however I just feel that the hotel room could definately do with an 'upgrade'. The room had a funny smell in it - like mould! I didnt complain because I thought the staff were too nice! The pool area is very shaded so was quite disappointed with it when I went there. Not ideal for a suntan!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howdy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 22 May 2012
Dear howdy28,

Thank you for your review and comments.

Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience caused by the smell in your room. While I appreciate the reason you gave for not mentioning it at the time, we would have been delighted to address this matter immediately had you reported it to us.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Dubai and the Bonnington at some stage in the future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UAE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Everything from check-in to check-out was great.
Rooms are very comfortable, very well appointed and some would say luxurious.The hotel is close from the Metro station, enjoyed the swimming pool with a great view of the jumeirah lakes.
Mr. Atiq at night was very helpful and efficient also Mr. Suliman.I will recommend this hotel to my friends to visit it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Ibrahim E,

Thank you for your review and also for mentioning Atiq and Suliman by name in your comments! It was nice to see that you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for recommending us to your friends.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at some time in the future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

We recently hosted our marriage in Dubai and used Bonnington to host our guests. Hence, we booked 40 or so rooms for multiple nights and interacted with every possible person in the management hierarchy. Here is our feedback:
1. Rooms: Excellent value for the advanced booking rates we got. Will definitely choose to stay and host again.
2. Hotel & Services: Good. Location is kind-of unmarked and hidden and easy to miss. If you are driving, the first few times will be a nightmare. Parking is good. Concierge Ali was very helpful. Front desk staff in the day (Boos, Stephen etc) were understanding and polite. Night staff was horrible and uncoordinated and did not understand when I told them that I had a group of 40 rooms and wanted to be called for an issue etc. In-room services were good. Swimming pool area was always covered and there was no sun.
3. Management: Poor. It was a nightmare working with some people in the management but there were some excellent people also. We initially got a great group proposal offered to us but it got retracted right after we confirmed (Yah, who does that?????). Then the groups coordinator just blatantly said NO to working with us. When we booked 30 or so rooms individually on our cards, even then no one stepped to help us. Multiple times during the reservations process, we were told one rate, and after we confirmed, we were told that the rate had increased. Finally a higher level manager got involved when we threatened to cancel all 40 rooms. Finally, there was a disconnect between the front office and groups so one of our guests never got checked in into a prepaid room, and the hotel tried to charge us again for a new room for him.
4. Food: Very good. No complaints.

Overall, very mixed bag of experiences. We can compare it to other hotels we used for our wedding (Atlantis, One & Only Royal Mirage, and Burj al Arab) and we can firmly say that his was a great option to stay. Would have given it ***** if we hadn't had to deal with all the crap with the hotel management. Would definitely stay again as I said before, but would probably not give them 50000 AED of group business.

Room Tip: Higher floor, corner rooms ending with x08, x11 etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear S J,

Many thanks for your review!

It was good to hear that you enjoyed your rooms and the food. I thank you, too, for your good comments regarding Ali, Boos, and Stephen.

I read your other comments with interest and I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused by the way these matters were dealt with. Your comments will certainly be taken into account and looked into fully, so that we are able to handle similar groups better in the future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management
Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Stayed here on a return overnighter from S. Africa. Hotel was very clean and accommodating. Excellent buffet breakfast in the morning. Tons of selections and super clean. Wait to book breakfast when you check in. Might offer a better deal than the internet booking. Pool area was super nice as well. overlooks the area which did have some construction.

Room was really nice and vey comfortable bed.Nice sheets and an actual queen bed versus the usual twin beds pushed together. Tons of pillows. Did I mention CLEAN?!

Free wi-fi which worked great. Fantastic free standing tub with room enough for two. Nice bathroom space overall. Room service was used twice and was outstanding. Quick and attention to detail.

They did not have a shop downstairs to purchase essentials like headache tabs. There is a store within the hotel grounds. Also...the train is a jump away to reach the malls ETC...

Would def. return based on the value of room and how nice the hotel was.....

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Jessica F,

Thank you so much for your review! It was great to hear that you thought the Bonnington is offering good value for money and that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the future!

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management
Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moss Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
186 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

We had 2 nights accommodation at this hotel, booked over the internet,  
for a stopover on the way to Europe.
At this time we booked an Airport Pick Up Service, for AED180.  It is a very efficient service, with our driver waiting for us as we passed through the arrivals barrier.
The hotel is located in the new area of Jumeirah about 40 minutes, depending on traffic, from the airport.  The area is a bit of a building site.
 It is a very new hotel, with lots of helpful, friendly staff. Early morning arrival and we only needed to wait a short while until our room was available. The complimentary fruit juice while we waited was very welcome.  Thank you to Stephen for his welcome.
The room, including ensuite was large, well appointed and very clean.  Our room was on the second floor and very quiet.  Internet access was free and fast.
We had breakfast both mornings at Cavendish.  The staff were very helpful and friendly.  It is a buffet style, with a fantastic array of very tasty food.  Particularly recommend the omelet man.  Breakfast was not included in the room rate.
Also used Healeys Bar adjacent to the swimming pool and it was very good also.
We booked a morning city tour through the hotel, with Knights Tours, and again found the staff very helpful in booking it.  Thank you to Youseff for his help in booking the tour.
We used the laundry service and found it to be very quick, efficient and beautifully presented for a reasonable cost.
The hotel is located about 10 minutes from the Metro station and about 20 minutes to the Marina, for some pleasant promenading.  
For our return to the airport, we asked the hotel to call a taxi, which they did very promptly.  This was our only use of a taxi. It cost AED70.  The taxi was clean, efficient and metered.
This hotel was a wonderful place to stay for a short while, however, for anything more I would probably prefer a location closer to the old part of Dubai, where there is so much to see and experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbaraanne56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 5 May 2012
Dear barbaraanne56,

Thank you for your review! It was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and found the room, service, and food to your satisfaction.

We hope you had a good onward journey and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again at some time in the future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
Wyndham Dubai Marina
#121 of 545 in Dubai
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#72 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Nozio Netplan srl, Odigeo, Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing