We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #72 of 540 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - Great location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed in the Bonnington for 6 nights - lovely hotel, staff couldn't do enough to help us, Michelle on the Customer Services was so helpful - she made the holiday for us, she advised us on a lot of trips and shopping areas and the culture - the breakfast was to die for, no need to eat for the rest of the day. The Irish pub on the lower level, food very good - again, the staff very helpful.
Would stay there again - yes definitely.
N.Jones. Co Mayo

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NerysJones2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear NerysJones2014,

Many thanks for your review and also for mentioning Michelle by name in it! It was nice to see that you had a great stay here and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,643 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,579
    795
    183
    49
    37
See reviews for
425
1,052
184
592
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (282)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 3 nights following a week in Hong Kong. The hotel itself is very nice and the staff extremely helpful however I couldn't help but feel that it was more geared towards business guests than holiday makers.

After a week of exploring HK we wanted to relax and enjoy the sun, however I felt very out of place wearing shorts and a t-shirt around the hotel. The pool, which is located on the 12th floor is great for the 2 hour period (9am-11am) when the sun actually shines on it but thereafter the entire area is shaded by the roof with the sun high overhead. For me this made the whole area pretty redundant.

The Lakes area itself is nice and has plenty of eateries around for all tastes. Whilst the metro is very close and taxis in general are very cheap I would probably choose to stay further up the coast near Jumeriah Beach.

I wouldn't want the above to detract from what is clearly a very nice hotel and i'm sure anyone staying here will not be dissappointed, it just wasn't what we were looking for at the time.

p.s. unless you want to pay £15 for a pint of Magners do not visit the Irish pub at the basement of the hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MattSim1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear MattSim1982,

Very many thanks for your review! It was nice to see that you had an enjoyable stay at the Bonnington, albeit that you felt the hotel to be a little bit too business like. As it happens, we have both business and leisure guests and thanks to our tie-up with a beach club on the Palm, also offer beach access in case you feel that the pool isn't enough.

As for the price of Magners Cider in our McGettigan's Pub: I have checked and found that, based on the current exchange rates, a pint is about GBP 6.50, which is fully in line with similar establishments in the city. Alcohol prices in Dubai will always be a little higher than in the UK, because of the amount of tax levied on sales of alcoholic beverages here.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Fantastic hotel and staff. Loved the huge beds and the space in the room. The bathroom was great with 2 sinks and a fab bath. Little things like the apple juice on arrival and the overload of complimentary creams and soaps just added to that 5 star feel. All staff would always greet us warmly whenever we crossed paths but it was the concierge team that made our stay so perfect. They just couldn't do enough to help and were all so genuinely friendly and good humoured. Bonnington JLT boss take note..these guys were fab!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peachy_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Peachy_b,

Your wish is our command! I have certainly taken note of your kind words regarding our Concierge team and you can rest assured that your comments have already been passed on to them!

Many thanks for your review, of course! It was great to see that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the future!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We had a one bedroomed apartment at the Bonnington for 8 nights. The staff on check in and check out were friendly and informative and was particularly impressed by the concierge team. Room was perfect for our needs and cleaned regularly. Pool was pleasant tho had to be up early to catch any sun (we knew this tho when we booked - its 11th floor so shaded much of the time) The staff on the Leisure deck were exceptional, even saw them helping some children to improve their swimming :)
Only downside was some confusion over when we could take my 12 yr old into any of the bars.... Healeys seemed to be a definite No and the hours that we had to leave McGettigens varied every time we asked ! We ended up discovering that the Leisure Deck was open until 11 and children were more than welcome..... perfect !
We enjoyed our stay, were impressed by staff, hotel and overall experience :)

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear gail653,

Thank you very much for your review! It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked your apartment. Thank you, too, for the kind words about our Concierge team!

I'm sorry about the confusion caused by the information re. access to our bars for children. I will bring this up in our next team meeting and we will make sure that this is dealt with better in the future.

I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington one day!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2014

First time in Dubai and first stay in a 5 star hotel. Wonderful from minute one. Very, very friendly and helpful staff who were always keen to help. Hotel was immaculate and our room was well deserving of the hotels 5 star status. Great facilities in the room (bathrobe, slippers etc) plus fantastic bathroom with free standing bath. Room was serviced twice a day and room service breakfast was delicious. Hotel gym and pool (11th floor) were of a high standard and always clean and welcoming. Roughly a 15 min walk to Dubai marina and only 5 mins to the nearest station (Jumeirah Lake Towers). Definitely recommended for couples and families with older children.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Steven T,

Many thanks for taking the time to review us! It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found everything to your satisfaction.

We hope to see you again soon!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Great hotel, well situated in Dubai close to the Marina. Walking distance to the metro and Dubai Marina Mall and with probably the best Irish pub in town, McGettigan's just on the door step of the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear CEDubai,

Thanks for your review! We were all pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and also had a chance to try out our award-winning McGettigan's Irish Pub.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2014

If you are anything like me you use Trip advisor to find 5 star hotels and a 3 star price and find cool stuff to do along the way. After my 2 weeks traveling around Sri Lanka and 5 days in the Maldives, we decided to spend a few days in Dubai, The reason that we chose to stay at the Bonnington Hotel in the Marina District of Dubai was because it was next to public transportation called the Metro and it had great T.A. reviews for the price. The hotel room was very nice with plenty of room and a beautiful bathroom. The staff was friendly and efficient and we felt as though we were staying at a tip notch hotel. When in Dubai we went skiing at the emirates mall and then went shopping afterwards. We went to the grocery store that is located in the mall because that is where you can buy souvenirs and hookahs at an extraordinarily low price.
Additionally I had always wanted to try camel meat so I picked up some bone in and boneless camel meat at the store. After calling several restaurants I was unable to locate anyone who would cook this delicacy for me so I went to the front desk of the Bonnignton and they immediately called down Executive Chef Kheled and asked if he wouldn’t mind preparing this dish for me. Douglas and Sajeew began asking me questions regarding my likes, dislikes and preferences. They coordinated everything with Mr. Kheled and let me know that I could go to my room and the dish would be sent up when it was ready.
ONE OF THE TOP # CULINARY EXPERIENCES OF MY LIFE
Chef Kheled called up while he was preparing the feast and recommended that I change the temperature that I requested it be served because and made several recommendations of how the dish is traditionally prepared and how he enjoys it. 30 minutes later Sajeew brought 3 dishes to my room. The first was a boneless steak on a bed of seasoned mash potatoes; this dish was slightly fatty and tender. It was the camel equivalent of rib eye. The next were 3 stocks of well-seasoned camel kabobs and the final and my favorite dish was the bone in camel steaks. The chef included a bucket of Heineken beers which could not have been a better pairing.

In retrospect, eating camel meat was on my bucket list and the staff at the Bonnington far exceeded my expectations. A hotel is only a building however Sajeew, Douglas and Chef Kaeled are the soul of this this hotel. I recommend the Bonnington Hotel and send a sincere tank you to my new friends there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear Mike B,

Thank you very much for your extensive review! It was a pleasure being able to help you tick off another bucket list item and I'm glad that you enjoyed the experience!

Whether bucket list related or not, we do hope that we'll see you again one day!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux
General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.0 mi away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
3.2 mi away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#53 of 540 in Dubai
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#85 of 540 in Dubai
2,080 reviews
14.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
17.5 mi away
Pullman Dubai Creek City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#78 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotelopia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing